Lumenier RB2205C-12 2400KV SKITZO Ceramic Bearing Motor
Thread Tools
Old Mar 14, 2012, 05:34 PM
Dennis Frie is offline
Find More Posts by Dennis Frie
Just another user
Dennis Frie's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by msev View Post
So lets say for example your 2.4ghz rf chip is that like a 2.4ghz equivalent of rfm22b?

Can you tune your 2.4ghz antennas with that or is a swr meter the way to go?
I'm using an RF-chip to generate the desired frequency, a SWR-meter to get the reflected power from the antenna and a microcontroller to control the RF-chip (the frequency) and measure the reflected power from the antenna (using the SWR-meter).
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 14, 2012, 05:36 PM
Dennis Frie is offline
Find More Posts by Dennis Frie
Just another user
Dennis Frie's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by rimshotcopter View Post
Did a field test this morning, the choice of location was not the best because I believe the interference was from the power lines. Secondly, the Resistor I added between the video feed line and ground, I believe is causing problems with the Picture HUE. Going to remove it and test again. Another issue is, when I focused the FOV lens, I used features close by, I need to figure out how to set it for infinity. Funny how these problems don't show up during ground testing.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9wvahPgSrDM
Wow, quite different from what you showed yesterday. i have no clue whether that's caused by the resistors etc. or heavy interference.
Old Mar 14, 2012, 05:38 PM
rimshotcopter is online now
Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dennis Frie View Post
Wow, quite different from what you showed yesterday. i have no clue whether that's caused by the resistors etc. or heavy interference.
I agree, I think before I pull that resistor, I will go back to the other park in the hills to make it was not the power lines.

Thanks.
Old Mar 15, 2012, 02:54 AM
alex57russ is offline
Find More Posts by alex57russ
Registered User
alex57russ's Avatar
Hello, Dennis!
How to me to change a code in the program? I have a current a sensor on 100 A. To datasheet it is written:
0v =-100A, 2.5v=0A, 5v=100A
Old Mar 15, 2012, 11:59 AM
vasago17 is offline
Find More Posts by vasago17
Registered User
Here's a video from my FPV plane with the DIY OSD:

FPV Flying Through a Canopy (8 min 26 sec)


I didn't have the current sensor hooked up with I took this video so it's just showing random numbers. Everything else should be accurate...with the exception of the altitude drift on my GPS.
Old Mar 15, 2012, 12:19 PM
Dennis Frie is offline
Find More Posts by Dennis Frie
Just another user
Dennis Frie's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by alex57russ View Post
Hello, Dennis!
How to me to change a code in the program? I have a current a sensor on 100 A. To datasheet it is written:
0v =-100A, 2.5v=0A, 5v=100A
That should be possible. If you set offset to 512 and use it as a 200A current sensor you should be able to get acceptable readings.

Quote:
Originally Posted by vasago17 View Post
Here's a video from my FPV plane with the DIY OSD:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AcmucsHrekI

I didn't have the current sensor hooked up with I took this video so it's just showing random numbers. Everything else should be accurate...with the exception of the altitude drift on my GPS.
Looks really good, thanks for sharing.
- But I have never seen a GPS with an altitude jumping that crazy, WOW. My altitude-reading is more or less completely stable.
Old Mar 15, 2012, 12:52 PM
HOL is offline
HOL
Find More Posts by HOL
HOL
Registered User
Cool video, vasago17...
Old Mar 15, 2012, 02:41 PM
vasago17 is offline
Find More Posts by vasago17
Registered User
Thanks guys

As for the GPS drift, I was able to fix it a little bit by setting my set home delay to 100. This gives the GPS a little longer to find more satellites before setting my home position. I should point out that my unit of measurement on the DIY OSD is in feet, not meters...so my GPS drifts about 10 meters.

The shade canopy I flew through in the video is about 10' wide and my wingspan is about 6'. Luckily I made it through the first time! It's only foam, right? The fly through is at about 6:25 in the video.
Last edited by vasago17; Mar 15, 2012 at 02:48 PM.
Old Mar 16, 2012, 02:19 PM
msev is offline
Find More Posts by msev
Registered User
Similair project to your Dennis - https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...6#post21010334

Maybe I could take some code from there...I like your data layout way better, but I would like that artificial horizon,..would you help me implement it into your code for our hardware?

He is reading data over the serial port from MultiWii...I'm planning to use Multiwii for flight stabilization..
Old Mar 16, 2012, 02:29 PM
Dennis Frie is offline
Find More Posts by Dennis Frie
Just another user
Dennis Frie's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by msev View Post
Similair project to your Dennis - https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...6#post21010334

Maybe I could take some code from there...I like your data layout way better, but I would like that artificial horizon,..would you help me implement it into your code for our hardware?

He is reading data over the serial port from MultiWii...I'm planning to use Multiwii for flight stabilization..
I don't mind to help and answer questions, but at the moment I don't develope much on the OSD. If I continue to work on the OSD, it will probably be integration with OpenLRS multirotor receiver.

At the moment I work a bit on antenna measurements and spectrum scanning etc. instead
Made this yesterday, almost have a working test-version
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...=4711182&stc=1
Old Mar 16, 2012, 02:42 PM
msev is offline
Find More Posts by msev
Registered User
Nice gui!
Old Mar 16, 2012, 04:22 PM
CheckSum is offline
Find More Posts by CheckSum
Registered User
CheckSum's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dennis Frie View Post
I don't mind to help and answer questions, but at the moment I don't develope much on the OSD. If I continue to work on the OSD, it will probably be integration with OpenLRS multirotor receiver.

At the moment I work a bit on antenna measurements and spectrum scanning etc. instead
Made this yesterday, almost have a working test-version
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...=4711182&stc=1
Looking forward to that: RX, MultiWii and OSD all-in-one.
Old Mar 16, 2012, 04:34 PM
Dennis Frie is offline
Find More Posts by Dennis Frie
Just another user
Dennis Frie's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by msev View Post
Nice gui!
Very simple so far, but it should be an easy and cheap way to use an OpenLRS receiver as a descent spectrum analyzer

Quote:
Originally Posted by CheckSum View Post
Looking forward to that: RX, MultiWii and OSD all-in-one.
So do I
I have ordered a barometric pressure sensor and will try to write some altitude-hold.
Old Mar 16, 2012, 04:51 PM
msev is offline
Find More Posts by msev
Registered User
So do I ...Altitude hold for planes? I assume you bought the bmp085...Cool
Old Mar 16, 2012, 04:53 PM
rimshotcopter is online now
Find More Posts by rimshotcopter
Registered User
rimshotcopter's Avatar
I just had a look at the schematic and the firmware should load on Dennis' design with the LM1881. I will give it a test later today.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Diy osd karl k FPV Talk 2 May 03, 2011 01:31 AM
Idea New DIY OSD? atari7202 FPV Talk 1 Mar 25, 2011 01:08 AM
Discussion see my own diy OSD video Passion Aerial Photography 7 May 27, 2010 02:28 AM
Discussion REAL homebrew DIY OSD - Check it out! jafoca FPV Talk 8 Jun 29, 2009 07:52 PM
Discussion picoOSD DIY PIC12F683 based OSD in C kbosak FPV Talk 6 Jan 31, 2008 08:47 AM