New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Jan 24, 2012, 10:03 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by nabazul View Post
thats the plan i think
And Thomas Scherrer LRS :-)
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jan 27, 2012, 02:15 PM
billpa's Avatar
Voodou, we have the Scherrer system in house, so that will be the very first one supported. But, they are all essentially the same.

Q: anybody using the Futaba S-Bus?
Jan 28, 2012, 03:15 PM
throw new IOPilotException();
IceWind's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by billpa View Post
Voodou, we have the Scherrer system in house, so that will be the very first one supported. But, they are all essentially the same.

Q: anybody using the Futaba S-Bus?
I'm glad that you've asked!
Initially I didn't mentioned it but it would be something I'd add now.

In my case I have 2.4Ghz systems and one has PPM-SUM the other has S-BUS.
Jan 31, 2012, 04:50 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by IceWind View Post
Hi,


Currently some brands (Spektrum, FrSky,...) already have RX's that stream out PPM sum and definetly more will come.
Hi
you mention brand Spektrum should have receivers with PPM sum signal?
Can you tell me wich one?
i could not find one Spektrum receiver with this ouput PPM sum,
(the satellite receiver has no PPM sum signal but isa special serial signal)
Jan 31, 2012, 08:19 PM
throw new IOPilotException();
IceWind's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaccies View Post
Hi
you mention brand Spektrum should have receivers with PPM sum signal?
Can you tell me wich one?
i could not find one Spektrum receiver with this ouput PPM sum,
(the satellite receiver has no PPM sum signal but isa special serial signal)
Not from Spektrum itself.
Still the idea was to share that several brands are offering ways to use a combined signal connecting just one cable. Making the installation much more clean and simple and void "rat's nests".
Feb 03, 2012, 10:38 AM
Registered User

iNox


So OSD Pro v4 is going to support it? Sweeeet
Feb 03, 2012, 11:23 AM
KJ4YYJ
EugeneFlorida's Avatar
Now... How many wires will this remove?

thanks
Feb 06, 2012, 11:31 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by jaccies View Post
Hi
you mention brand Spektrum should have receivers with PPM sum signal?
Can you tell me wich one?
i could not find one Spektrum receiver with this ouput PPM sum,
(the satellite receiver has no PPM sum signal but isa special serial signal)
the spectrum sattelite receiver has a ppm out afaik. But those are not considered to be "Full Range" receivers.

Quote:
Originally Posted by EugeneFlorida View Post
Now... How many wires will this remove?

thanks
thinking of a full setup with RTH and guardian you can save 4 cables from your rc receiver to the OSD. So before you need 5 cables: Ail, Elev, Throttle, Aux1, Aux2. After the Update all those cables can be combined to one cable.
Feb 06, 2012, 01:11 PM
KJ4YYJ
EugeneFlorida's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by nabazul View Post

thinking of a full setup with RTH and guardian you can save 4 cables from your rc receiver to the OSD. So before you need 5 cables: Ail, Elev, Throttle, Aux1, Aux2. After the Update all those cables can be combined to one cable.
Sounds Good
Thanks
Feb 06, 2012, 07:52 PM
throw new IOPilotException();
IceWind's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by nabazul View Post
the spectrum sattelite receiver has a ppm out afaik. But those are not considered to be "Full Range" receivers.



thinking of a full setup with RTH and guardian you can save 4 cables from your rc receiver to the OSD. So before you need 5 cables: Ail, Elev, Throttle, Aux1, Aux2. After the Update all those cables can be combined to one cable.
I'd say 5 x 2. Because the issue was that you had to have the cables from the RX to the OSD and from the OSD to the Controller or Servos (depending on the model)
Out is not as many but is definitely even more than 5, this way is 1 in - 1out
Feb 18, 2012, 08:48 PM
billpa's Avatar
Serial PPM (or PPM Sum, etc.) is now working well based on our (limited) in-house testing.

Click here for more info.
Last edited by billpa; Apr 24, 2012 at 01:57 PM.
Feb 19, 2012, 04:16 AM
Registered User
Great News Bill you got a PM
Feb 19, 2012, 09:24 AM
Registered User
trying_to_fly's Avatar
This would be perfect to help me get my ET stuff installed in a Radian Pro. 1 cable in place of 5? Yes please.
Feb 29, 2012, 01:53 PM
Registered User
hey bill any updates? I got now answer from you.
Mar 02, 2012, 11:28 PM
billpa's Avatar
All, this is now posted on our "alpha" tree. Please see more info here.

Nabazul, it's strange! I sent you several emails, but did not get a reply. I thought you had changed your mind. I think an anti-spam filter somewhere along the line must have been intercepting the emails.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion ppm sum signal pin on a 149DP 41mhz fr3d-nexus DIY Electronics 0 May 12, 2011 07:51 AM
Help! osd pro on screen characters ausmark Eagle Tree Systems 5 Apr 20, 2011 12:48 AM
Alert idem never shipped support very poor if any wont ever buy from hobbyking again sgcards101 Vendor Talk 13 Apr 07, 2011 09:21 AM
Discussion OSD Pro Internal Error 050000 Email Support Hensem40 Eagle Tree Systems 1 Dec 14, 2010 12:17 AM
Discussion OSD PRO with PPM RX srnet Eagle Tree Systems 1 Oct 07, 2010 01:25 AM