New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Nov 07, 2011, 02:39 PM
lrrps is offline
Find More Posts by lrrps
Registered User
lrrps's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpookiePower View Post
I have uploaded some waypoints to my Gen.5, and thought about if it was possibly to fly/control the plane my self, while the OSD shows the direction to the different waypoints ?
Sir, you must make a mistake, WP sequencer is disabled for people living outside the US.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 07, 2011, 02:42 PM
ScooterInVegas is offline
Find More Posts by ScooterInVegas
Village Idiot!
ScooterInVegas's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharonx View Post
Where can I order male to male servo leads (extenstions) for connecting RVOSD to RX ?
I just used the 4 that came with the RVOSD and made one, two wire jumper for the RSSI.
Old Nov 07, 2011, 02:45 PM
Elcheapo is offline
Find More Posts by Elcheapo
Registered User
Elcheapo's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by lrrps View Post
Sir, you must make a mistake, WP sequencer is disabled for people living outside the US.
Waypoints are disabled so RVOSD will not fly them. But still they can use the radar screen to navigate waypoints manually. He got it backwards.
Old Nov 07, 2011, 03:41 PM
sharonx is online now
Find More Posts by sharonx
Registered User
sharonx's Avatar
Can I mount RVOSD5 on the side or only on the bottom ?
RCG Plus Member
Old Nov 07, 2011, 06:22 PM
gitcho is offline
Find More Posts by gitcho
team n00b - captain
Quote:
Originally Posted by sharonx View Post
Can I mount RVOSD5 on the side or only on the bottom ?
Hey Sharonx - here's a quote from step #2 of the installation instructions on the RVOSD5 forum:

2- Make sure the orientation of the OSD on the plane is so that the USB connector on the top OSD board, will face the front of the airplane, and the graphic board (smaller OSD board) face the top of the airplane. Else you will have to re-configure the menu items Board roll orientation (AP 2/3 and/or AHI pitch dir (AP 2/3).
Old Nov 07, 2011, 08:22 PM
rclab1 is online now
Find More Posts by rclab1
USA: LakeGeorge, New York
On the RV website, it is out of stock.... :-(

is there a estimated date when its available again?

Also, any upgrades to the newer G5 version?
Thank you :-)
Old Nov 08, 2011, 02:13 AM
SpookiePower is offline
Find More Posts by SpookiePower
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by rclab1 View Post
On the RV website, it is out of stock.... :-(

is there a estimated date when its available again?

Also, any upgrades to the newer G5 version?
Thank you :-)
You can find upgrades here
Old Nov 08, 2011, 05:52 AM
rclab1 is online now
Find More Posts by rclab1
USA: LakeGeorge, New York
SpookiePower,
that link you gave me had no estimated date of when its back in Stock?

thanks for the Link :-)
Old Nov 08, 2011, 06:42 AM
Mer78 is offline
Find More Posts by Mer78
Registered User
Hi.anyone connect the rvosd5 with dragon link? How to connect the rssi n the ppm from the dragon link to the rvosd5?
Old Nov 08, 2011, 07:11 AM
SpookiePower is offline
Find More Posts by SpookiePower
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elcheapo View Post
Waypoints are disabled so RVOSD will not fly them. But still they can use the radar screen to navigate waypoints manually. He got it backwards.
I know that waypoints are disable outside US, but what I meant by my question was, if it is possibly to add waypoints to the OSD and then control the plane my self, flying from waypoint to waypoint ?
Last edited by SpookiePower; Nov 08, 2011 at 04:10 PM.
Old Nov 08, 2011, 07:14 AM
boopidoo is offline
Find More Posts by boopidoo
On a holiday?
boopidoo's Avatar
@SpookiePower
That is exactly what Alex is saying. You can't use waypoint sequencing AP but you can fly manually to the waypoints.
Old Nov 08, 2011, 07:31 AM
SpookiePower is offline
Find More Posts by SpookiePower
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by boopidoo View Post
@SpookiePower
That is exactly what Alex is saying. You can't use waypoint sequencing AP but you can fly manually to the waypoints.
Thanks

Do you know if the OSD will select the next waypoint in line, when I have reach a waypoint, or do I somehow have to select the next waypoint my self ?
Old Nov 08, 2011, 08:45 AM
boopidoo is offline
Find More Posts by boopidoo
On a holiday?
boopidoo's Avatar
The OSD should change to the next wp automatically.
Old Nov 08, 2011, 12:06 PM
BushmanLA is offline
Find More Posts by BushmanLA
Registered User
BushmanLA's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mer78 View Post
Hi.anyone connect the rvosd5 with dragon link? How to connect the rssi n the ppm from the dragon link to the rvosd5?

I fly this way, can't remember the pinouts etc but it is a pretty simple connection. Look at the wiring diagrams in the manual. You have to use the remote control to tell RVOSD that you are using PPM.
Old Nov 08, 2011, 03:39 PM
ommadawn is offline
Find More Posts by ommadawn
The Flying Circus
ommadawn's Avatar
Dragon link Rx channel 9 out is the PPM stream. Connect this to Elevator in on RVOSD and set up RVOSD for combined PPM. Why would you need RSSI when using Dragon Link? I have never bothered as I have never even gotten close to out of RC range. Yet to even get a glitch. Its just another wire, and more on screen clutter. I have flown 6 miles out without a glitch and expect to double that as soon as I can improve my video. Love the Dragon!


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Maiden Reports 12345 Arizona Model Aviators 744 Oct 16, 2015 10:17 PM
Help! RVOSD thermal sensors rcmonster99 FPV Talk 16 Jun 20, 2011 11:21 AM
Discussion Weekend weather reports neck Arizona Model Aviators 13 Jun 10, 2011 05:59 PM
Discussion where are the Joe Nall horror "reports? guy hanson Radios 49 May 18, 2011 01:06 PM
Discussion Finally Fixed the Country Reports daboz Dynamic Soaring 5 May 16, 2011 03:51 AM