New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Sep 08, 2011, 12:44 PM
lrrps is offline
Find More Posts by lrrps
Registered User
lrrps's Avatar
Elcheapo, what's the current sensor type of the latest RVOSD5 pack?
Thanks.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Sep 08, 2011, 01:07 PM
Elcheapo is offline
Find More Posts by Elcheapo
Registered User
Elcheapo's Avatar
Quote:
Elcheapo: How do I get any customer service from you RMA101576
You have to contact Vova at Rangevideo.

Quote:
Elcheapo, what's the current sensor type of the latest RVOSD5 pack?
Thanks.
70A (absolute G5)
Old Sep 08, 2011, 01:10 PM
DIG2fly is offline
Find More Posts by DIG2fly
work all night and fly all day
DIG2fly's Avatar
can you forward my requst to him for me since you speak for RV
Old Sep 08, 2011, 01:11 PM
datyip is offline
Find More Posts by datyip
Registered User
Is in the "Cruise altitude" that you define your RTH pre set altitude?
And about the radius? Can also be defined or is it fixed?
Old Sep 08, 2011, 01:53 PM
lrrps is offline
Find More Posts by lrrps
Registered User
lrrps's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elcheapo View Post
You have to contact Vova at Rangevideo.


70A (absolute G5)
Thanks.
Old Sep 08, 2011, 01:58 PM
lrrps is offline
Find More Posts by lrrps
Registered User
lrrps's Avatar
I tried to set rx input type to combined PPM then entered PPM config, set to PPM1 but the value of each chanel won't change and I can't make the controls move.
Controls work fine if I select regular Rx input type.
Is that normal?
Old Sep 08, 2011, 04:17 PM
SpookiePower is offline
Find More Posts by SpookiePower
Registered User
Are you sure your Tx uses the PPM signal ?
Old Sep 09, 2011, 02:01 AM
lrrps is offline
Find More Posts by lrrps
Registered User
lrrps's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpookiePower View Post
Are you sure your Tx uses the PPM signal ?
I have the Spektrum DX7, not sure it uses PPM, can someone confirm pls?
Old Sep 09, 2011, 04:46 AM
BushmanLA is offline
Find More Posts by BushmanLA
Registered User
BushmanLA's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by lrrps View Post
I have the Spektrum DX7, not sure it uses PPM, can someone confirm pls?
I don't think so.

You need PPM out on the receiver. Most general use RC receivers do not have this.
Old Sep 09, 2011, 12:48 PM
lrrps is offline
Find More Posts by lrrps
Registered User
lrrps's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by BushmanLA View Post
I don't think so.

You need PPM out on the receiver. Most general use RC receivers do not have this.
Thanks, that's why it didn't work.
I have bought a used T9CP, that one will work.
Old Sep 09, 2011, 03:00 PM
Elcheapo is offline
Find More Posts by Elcheapo
Registered User
Elcheapo's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by datyip View Post
Is in the "Cruise altitude" that you define your RTH pre set altitude?
And about the radius? Can also be defined or is it fixed?
Yes, cruise altitude does define the RTH preset altitude.
The actual radius is predefined to 0, so the autopilot should hit "home" as close as possible and keep flying on eight figure patterns around it.
Old Sep 09, 2011, 03:44 PM
razorseal is offline
Find More Posts by razorseal
Registered User
razorseal's Avatar
So how many channels are needed? The FAQ says only 1.

Let's say 3 ch plane (elev/aileron/throttle)

I got 3 channels left for my dx6i

1 would go to OSD. What can the rest 2 be used for?

And how can I set the autopilot and osd menu thing? How do you guys assign them?
Old Sep 09, 2011, 05:20 PM
ommadawn is offline
Find More Posts by ommadawn
The Flying Circus
ommadawn's Avatar
You need one Ch for the osd with a 3 pos switch to control the flight modes and change screens. The other 2 would be to control pan and tilt of the camera if you want.
Old Sep 09, 2011, 05:58 PM
razorseal is offline
Find More Posts by razorseal
Registered User
razorseal's Avatar
Hmm.. Whatiff the tx being used (like my dx6i) doesn't have a 3 pos switch?

Maybe I'll get a dedicated turnigy 9x, I *think* that has a 3 pos switch.

Do you guys do pan and tilt btw?

Left stick controls throttle (and maybe rudder if equipped) and the right control elev/aileron

How do you pan and tilt?

Like the turnigy 9x has these little knobs up top. Are they another channel? Those can be good for pan and tilt.
Old Sep 09, 2011, 06:10 PM
BushmanLA is offline
Find More Posts by BushmanLA
Registered User
BushmanLA's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by razorseal View Post
Hmm.. Whatiff the tx being used (like my dx6i) doesn't have a 3 pos switch?

Maybe I'll get a dedicated turnigy 9x, I *think* that has a 3 pos switch.

Do you guys do pan and tilt btw?

Left stick controls throttle (and maybe rudder if equipped) and the right control elev/aileron

How do you pan and tilt?

Like the turnigy 9x has these little knobs up top. Are they another channel? Those can be good for pan and tilt.

I use a 9x and love it. It has a three position switch.
I don't know what you can and cant assign with the default firmware because I use er9x firmware.

Most people who use pan/tilt with 4 channel planes are using head trackers probably. But yes, you can use the knobs for pan tilt. It's a little awkward though.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Maiden Reports 12345 Arizona Model Aviators 744 Oct 16, 2015 10:17 PM
Help! RVOSD thermal sensors rcmonster99 FPV Talk 16 Jun 20, 2011 11:21 AM
Discussion Weekend weather reports neck Arizona Model Aviators 13 Jun 10, 2011 05:59 PM
Discussion where are the Joe Nall horror "reports? guy hanson Radios 49 May 18, 2011 01:06 PM
Discussion Finally Fixed the Country Reports daboz Dynamic Soaring 5 May 16, 2011 03:51 AM