RVOSD - V5 - reports - Page 131 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
May 29, 2012, 07:19 AM
Registered User
Gave Heading Hold a good test today. Keeps direction nicely, but loses altitude slowly. Any ideas how to fix this?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
May 29, 2012, 07:47 AM
Registered User
Firatp's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stunt Double
Gave Heading Hold a good test today. Keeps direction nicely, but loses altitude slowly. Any ideas how to fix this?
I would advice trim the plane fist then set the servo neutral in Osd.
May 29, 2012, 11:56 AM
Registered User
amba's Avatar

Wiring layout for MPX TSII


My MPX TSII is about to maiden any day now
Here's how the OSD and all related electronics look like, spread on a cutting mat.
Enjoy


RVOSD Wiring layout - Visio annotation by Amit B, on Flickr

(I'm using a $28 FrSky receiver with PPM and RSSI outputs, which I like a lot, as it saves quite a few wires)
May 30, 2012, 01:00 AM
Cleared for take off...
WitnessOnly's Avatar
Hi guys,

Maybe someone can help me out, I've had a 'hard landing', lots of pins bent along with the DL Rx. Now everything appears to turn on (can enter menus and see stick movements through the wizard setup on RVOSD5) (DL works fine also when RVOSD5 bypassed) but the problem is that RTH goes into a high frequency flicker & will engage RTH after 20 seconds or so in a spluttering kind of way.... does anyone have an idea as to where I should go/do to solve this.

Regards,

WO
May 30, 2012, 02:47 AM
Registered User
Firatp's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by amba
My MPX TSII is about to maiden any day now
Here's how the OSD and all related electronics look like, spread on a cutting mat.
Enjoy


RVOSD Wiring layout - Visio annotation by Amit B, on Flickr

(I'm using a $28 FrSky receiver with PPM and RSSI outputs, which I like a lot, as it saves quite a few wires)
Hi,
I also use FRsky receiver for my Futaba radio. It has PPM and RSSI with 10channel.
But I have a serious range problem. Max range I reached is 700meter. Most of time I lost control after 450mtrs. Thanks to RTH I didn't lost plane so far.

Does anyone have this problem?
May 30, 2012, 04:25 PM
Registered User
Hi. Any idea why my menu is acting weird, like for instance, I can't toggle anything except 1-3 items, and when I toggle them, an item far above is toggled, not the active one on the screen.

It's like the menu item number has some weird offset?

Any ideas?
May 30, 2012, 04:39 PM
reznikvova's Avatar
Wrong sensor firmware. Did you flash the board with new FW?
May 30, 2012, 07:01 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by reznikvova
Wrong sensor firmware. Did you flash the board with new FW?
Is that something I can do on my own? (Btw, this is RVOSD v4)

When I bought it used, it was said that it comes with the latest firmware.
May 30, 2012, 09:31 PM
Registered User
I don't know much about RVOSD4 but this will allow you to update the firmware.

http://www.rangevideo.com/index.php?...1c4d757583b632




Quote:
Originally Posted by raRaRa
Is that something I can do on my own? (Btw, this is RVOSD v4)

When I bought it used, it was said that it comes with the latest firmware.
Jun 01, 2012, 05:22 PM
Registered User
Hey

i write in all instances of known forums, to get help. Ive the RVOSD gen 5 with the 70A current sensor, and get only 0,5amps. (with a 30A Motor ive only 0,5a, all the time) i got a second sensor as replacement, but it wont work too....

if i bring some volts (2V) to my OSD Sensor Input Pin, my OSD shows me current. so the OSD itself is okay. i measured the outgoing voltage aof my sensor: ive ground, 12V and the yellow wire shows 0,0000V....:/

But both currentsensors are bad...whats up?

not false polarity, no burnt pcb, seems like a brand new sensor (what is is).

But both shows nothing....:/

can anybody help maybe?
Jun 01, 2012, 05:26 PM
WannaBeLikeJoshTheSlowJet
bakchos's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ApoC
Hey

i write in all instances of known forums, to get help. Ive the RVOSD gen 5 with the 70A current sensor, and get only 0,5amps. (with a 30A Motor ive only 0,5a, all the time) i got a second sensor as replacement, but it wont work too....

if i bring some volts (2V) to my OSD Sensor Input Pin, my OSD shows me current. so the OSD itself is okay. i measured the outgoing voltage aof my sensor: ive ground, 12V and the yellow wire shows 0,0000V....:/

But both currentsensors are bad...whats up?

not false polarity, no burnt pcb, seems like a brand new sensor (what is is).

But both shows nothing....:/

can anybody help maybe?
Do you have thé in and out respectéd on thé sensor ?
Jun 01, 2012, 05:50 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by bakchos
Do you have thé in and out respectéd on thé sensor ?
I dont have any Documentation about where "in" and Out" is...but i think, yep
Jun 01, 2012, 06:07 PM
Zephyr 66" Blunt
mark hitchman's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ApoC
I dont have any Documentation about where "in" and Out" is...but i think, yep
It's printed on the current sensor on one side.

Mark
Jun 01, 2012, 06:27 PM
Registered User
on my 70A sensor is nothing like in / out. but for the test, i reversed input / output. same problem.
Jun 01, 2012, 06:38 PM
Registered User
Check what sensor is selected in the menu.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Maiden Reports 12345 Arizona Model Aviators 744 Oct 16, 2015 10:17 PM
Help! RVOSD thermal sensors rcmonster99 FPV Talk 16 Jun 20, 2011 11:21 AM
Discussion Weekend weather reports neck Arizona Model Aviators 13 Jun 10, 2011 05:59 PM
Discussion where are the Joe Nall horror "reports? guy hanson Radios 49 May 18, 2011 01:06 PM
Discussion Finally Fixed the Country Reports daboz Dynamic Soaring 5 May 16, 2011 03:51 AM