May 25, 2011, 03:08 PM
Thread OP
Discussion

Check Dis Out - RC Flying Iron Man!!!

I thought some of the Star Trek build projects and ornithopters on here were impressive, but this one tops them all!

to remove ads between posts
May 25, 2011, 04:10 PM
AMA 537620
Eh... kinda neat, but there's far more impressive stuff on this site.
May 25, 2011, 04:54 PM
Wake up, feel pulse, be happy!
Um... What exactly is the point of posting this thread when there's already a thread about it? And I must agree with CPC; that's small potatoes compared to a lot of the stuff here.
Latest blog entry: Park pattern/pylon perfection!
May 25, 2011, 05:03 PM
Build, Fly, Crash, repeat
lol, this is ONLY because im still new to the hobby and this is the first time I have seen something like this. Haha I think its bad A$$!@ I would like to make one to fly at the club field, everybody would get a kick.

ok im done, lol
May 25, 2011, 05:47 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by big_poppa4904
lol, this is ONLY because im still new to the hobby and this is the first time I have seen something like this. Haha I think its bad A$$!@ I would like to make one to fly at the club field, everybody would get a kick.

ok im done, lol
Hey, I am with you on the cool factor. It really is impressive!

Fonzie
May 25, 2011, 08:36 PM
prop wash
I thought it was super cool and ingenious to boot!

A Wonder woman one would be good too!!! but it would be to nose heavy.

Glen
May 25, 2011, 11:28 PM
Happiness is a belt fed weapon
I'm with you guys. What could be better than flying your own personal superhero. This one is good because of the simple innovation factor. Not something you see everyday. CPC and TP, what kind of "cooler" stuff did you have in mind?
May 26, 2011, 10:01 AM
It is weird you posted this 10 minutes before I started my thread. When I saw that video, I knew immediately I had to build one:
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...0#post18337768
May 26, 2011, 11:01 AM
just look at it smokin'
Quote: