Thread Tools
Old Mar 29, 2012, 05:15 PM
markus123456 is offline
Find More Posts by markus123456
Registered FPVer :)
markus123456's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devonboy View Post
Spectrum Analyser anyone?

Nigel.
Sure, her we go, and it gets interesting!

Renato, costi_n, futurebreze you guys were right, the datasheet is wrong, so was I!

Scan of tx with all connections left open (floating) reveals it in fact transmits on 5945Mhz, alas channel 8.

Lesson learned, you have to doubth datasheets from chinese vendors....

Markus
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 29, 2012, 05:23 PM
renatoa is offline
Find More Posts by renatoa
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Devonboy View Post
Err... I'm with Markus on this one.

Direct from Sky-rf...PDF
http://www.sky-rf.com/Upfile/2011815...1562268065.pdf

Nigel.
Sure, but depends what means 0 and 1 in Chinese
Old Mar 29, 2012, 05:34 PM
Devonboy is offline
Find More Posts by Devonboy
Registered User
OK, fair enough, I was going by their pdf data sheet as well.

Should we put this down to Chinglish interpretation again

Lesson learnt.

Nigel.
Old Mar 29, 2012, 10:00 PM
rcall is offline
Find More Posts by rcall
FPVing for fun...
rcall's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by RENATOA View Post
Sure, but depends what means 0 and 1 in Chinese
the datasheet is right: 0 means ground, 1 means open... so 0-0-0 = 5.705...
Old Mar 30, 2012, 01:11 AM
futurebreeze is offline
Find More Posts by futurebreeze
FPV addicted
futurebreeze's Avatar
Err...nothing
Old Mar 30, 2012, 08:25 AM
Airbuzzler is offline
Find More Posts by Airbuzzler
Registered User
Anyone know why my system is not working with the 470uf cap ? I use the 200mW SkyRF TX module from foxtech. The system is running good and the picture is not that bad. But I want to build in these caps for best picture.

I soldered the cap between the GND from the 3,3V UBEC and the GND on the module. Any ideas ?
Old Mar 30, 2012, 08:29 AM
renatoa is offline
Find More Posts by renatoa
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Airbuzzler View Post
...
I soldered the cap between the GND from the 3,3V UBEC and the GND on the module. Any ideas ?
Ooouuuppsss ?!!!
How this ?! The two grounds must be soldered together, and cap is between plus and ground, not between grounds !
Old Mar 30, 2012, 09:46 AM
Airbuzzler is offline
Find More Posts by Airbuzzler
Registered User
ohhhh okaaay I now I understand I thought the cap is just on gnd Thank you

BTW:
This is my ugly little ground station First FPV Setup :
http://s14.directupload.net/file/d/2...xur3o2_jpg.htm
Old Mar 30, 2012, 04:12 PM
janissav is offline
Find More Posts by janissav
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Airbuzzler View Post
BTW:
This is my ugly little ground station First FPV Setup :
http://s14.directupload.net/file/d/2...xur3o2_jpg.htm
Nice. Good job.

But or LCD is too small and too low resolution?
Suitable for FPV?
Old Mar 31, 2012, 02:11 PM
Ceros007 is offline
Find More Posts by Ceros007
Registered User
Ceros007's Avatar
Just bought the 200mW 5.8Ghz from HK with the Super Simple OSD and the 17$ CCD (PAL) Cam as a starting kit.
Old Mar 31, 2012, 03:48 PM
whakahere is offline
Find More Posts by whakahere
Kiwi in Germany
whakahere's Avatar
make yourself a cloverleaf and SPW antenna and you will have a great cheap kit.
Old Apr 01, 2012, 11:06 AM
Ceros007 is offline
Find More Posts by Ceros007
Registered User
Ceros007's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by whakahere View Post
make yourself a cloverleaf and SPW antenna and you will have a great cheap kit.
I don't own any tools for analysing the frequency, etc.. And I guess that your put the cloverleaf on the TX and SKew on the RX?
Old Apr 01, 2012, 11:42 AM
renatoa is offline
Find More Posts by renatoa
Registered User
Not need, if you have good soldering skills and are precise with distances, angles, you have from scratch better results than stock antennas without any tuning.
Old Apr 01, 2012, 11:56 AM
Ceros007 is offline
Find More Posts by Ceros007
Registered User
Ceros007's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by RENATOA View Post
Not need, if you have good soldering skills and are precise with distances, angles, you have from scratch better results than stock antennas without any tuning.
Yea I read the Cloverleaf tuto from IBCrazy. The only thing I don't understand is how you determine if it's right-hand or left-hand...
Old Apr 01, 2012, 11:59 AM
renatoa is offline
Find More Posts by renatoa
Registered User
how are the leafs leaned, L or R


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Poor range: Identifiy this 5.8Ghz(?) antenna nosaari FPV Talk 7 Aug 12, 2013 01:48 AM
Cool Hobbyking has cheap 5.8ghz 200mW sets. SargeNZ FPV Talk 7 Mar 06, 2012 10:32 AM
Discussion 5.8ghz 200mw on Blade 120 SR - pics Vitamin_J FPV Talk 2 Mar 27, 2011 11:25 AM
Sold FPV a/v system 5.8ghz 200mW NEW karolpenconek FPV Equipment (FS/W) 1 Mar 22, 2011 09:01 PM
Sold 5.8GHz / 200mW Video Tx and Rx. New. Mr.RC-CAM FPV Equipment (FS/W) 1 Nov 02, 2010 10:07 PM