Lumenier RB2205C-12 2400KV SKITZO Ceramic Bearing Motor
Thread Tools
Old Jul 14, 2011, 05:58 PM
witespy is offline
Find More Posts by witespy
Registered User
multiwii in general

I know the xrotor BT adapter work,,,,, I know that they made to make the Android MultiWii Configuration application has defined settings for this one.

every Serial Bluetooth Module is different, so it takes some time playing with to get working correct.y
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 14, 2011, 06:19 PM
RocketJoe is offline
Find More Posts by RocketJoe
Registered User
RocketJoe's Avatar
hi all...
am now the owner of a witespy quad...I am happy..!!

need to know some pointers on tweeking it..it wont stay in a "rock" steady hover..
wanders a bit ..
throttle is one notch low or one notch high...Im using a Futaba 9C...

any tips from you flyers on what to start with..?

tkx
Old Jul 14, 2011, 06:31 PM
Shikra is offline
Find More Posts by Shikra
SILURIA / UK
Shikra's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by RocketJoe View Post
hi all...
am now the owner of a witespy quad...I am happy..!!

need to know some pointers on tweeking it..it wont stay in a "rock" steady hover..
wanders a bit ..
throttle is one notch low or one notch high...Im using a Futaba 9C...

any tips from you flyers on what to start with..?

tkx
Have you tried a throttle curve for more control around midpoint.
Old Jul 14, 2011, 06:53 PM
andver is offline
Find More Posts by andver
Registered User
I've updated my dimensions image with 45x45 which should be close now (or?). Still unsure about the outer diameter..

Jodde73: Congrats to your successful flights! I'm also in Stockholm and will be building a Quadrino soon

Cheers
Old Jul 14, 2011, 07:04 PM
RocketJoe is offline
Find More Posts by RocketJoe
Registered User
RocketJoe's Avatar

th curve


Quote:
Originally Posted by Shikra View Post
Have you tried a throttle curve for more control around midpoint.
how do I do that ??

in the software ??

tkx
Old Jul 14, 2011, 08:25 PM
Terrynator is offline
Find More Posts by Terrynator
Canadian Flyer, when warm
Terrynator's Avatar
I have discovered the cause of MultiWiiConf for cashing on my comps or at least on the laptop. It appears it doesn't like AMD/ATI HD mobile 42xx series cards or more likely their drivers (newest drivers and newest Java. Everything updated). I don't have a workaround for it but perhaps it is job for Alex or one of the others in the code. But I may have the same on my Nvidia/win xp comp as well so it could be generic video memory space as a guess.

I have win 7 and tried every type of O/S emulation and all other tweaking I can find trying to isolate the issue including turning off some other devices hoping to cause enough loading change in memory that it would not clobber that memory space. Sometime in a distant past win7 update I think, is when this problem began. It also appeared on my other comp that is using an Nvidia card and under Win XP although less often and ma not be exact same reason but I think it was also after a windows update but less sure of that because I use that comp less.
It acts like it is the content of the window Multiwiiconf is running (it just goes grey but remains open.) However Data still seems to be flowing to the program. So it appears it is still running and just the video has crashed. The rest of my desktop is uneffected.

Here is the first part of the Error message. I can send the complete one to anyone that asks.
===========
# A fatal error has been detected by the Java Runtime Environment:
#
# EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION (0xc0000005) at pc=0x0921a1c8, pid=6020, tid=5196
#
# JRE version: 6.0_26-b03
# Java VM: Java HotSpot(TM) Client VM (20.1-b02 mixed mode, sharing windows-x86 )
# Problematic frame:
# C [atioglxx.dll+0x42a1c8]
===============
I have re-installed just about everything and updated everything involved. Things like the latest Java and video drivers etc. So everything including win7 is fully up to date. I can't think of anything I've missed. Any help appreciated. Earlier I posted to Paul a page back with symptoms regarding how long before crashing out. Anywhere from 5 sec to 5 min and I lose the content in the window although data appears to be still flowing
Last edited by Terrynator; Jul 14, 2011 at 08:44 PM.
Old Jul 14, 2011, 10:42 PM
witespy is offline
Find More Posts by witespy
Registered User
@andver




Old Jul 15, 2011, 02:48 AM
Moelich73 is offline
Find More Posts by Moelich73
Bazinga!
Moelich73's Avatar
Here's my Witespy quad, complete with obligatory white spy installed. Now where's that black spy gone to??
Old Jul 15, 2011, 04:05 AM
jerano is offline
Find More Posts by jerano
Registered User
Good to know there are some multirotor-flyers around stockholm.
where do you fly mostly?

been thinking about a quadrino myself, but I've got one kk, one complete multiwii (/w jussis shield) and two pipo's - but only one frame, so I think priority is getting another frame working

Quote:
Originally Posted by andver View Post
Jodde73: Congrats to your successful flights! I'm also in Stockholm and will be building a Quadrino soon
Old Jul 15, 2011, 04:55 AM
Shikra is offline
Find More Posts by Shikra
SILURIA / UK
Shikra's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by RocketJoe View Post
how do I do that ??

in the software ??

tkx
On the tx itself. Will need a computer type that supports it. Basically its expo on the throttle channel around the midpoint if that makes sense.

************************************************** ****************
Advanced Settings / fine tuning once you can fly:

Throttle curve mix
Remember from above that this is used to control the speed of the props and the intention here is:
- enable hover point of tri to be approximately the center point of the throttle stick.
- enable widest possible stick movement to control the ascent / descent of the tri (at least half of the stick movement). Makes the Tri easier to control
- enable the gyros to have enough additional power for corrections - even if the pilot is applying full throttle available to him

This is how to set it up.... (this is for the more common 5 point curve):
- first point - leave at zero.
- third (mid) point - set the value to that which it takes to hover the Tri
- last point - leave at 100% (TBC)
- 2nd and 4th points should now be about 10% under and over the third point.


************************************************** ****************
Old Jul 15, 2011, 08:53 AM
Moelich73 is offline
Find More Posts by Moelich73
Bazinga!
Moelich73's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shikra View Post
On the tx itself. Will need a computer type that supports it. Basically its expo on the throttle channel around the midpoint if that makes sense.

************************************************** ****************
Advanced Settings / fine tuning once you can fly:

Throttle curve mix
Remember from above that this is used to control the speed of the props and the intention here is:
- enable hover point of tri to be approximately the center point of the throttle stick.
- enable widest possible stick movement to control the ascent / descent of the tri (at least half of the stick movement). Makes the Tri easier to control
- enable the gyros to have enough additional power for corrections - even if the pilot is applying full throttle available to him

This is how to set it up.... (this is for the more common 5 point curve):
- first point - leave at zero.
- third (mid) point - set the value to that which it takes to hover the Tri
- last point - leave at 100% (TBC)
- 2nd and 4th points should now be about 10% under and over the third point.


************************************************** ****************
So does this mean that it is okay to use the Tx in heli mode (contrary to what Witespy recommends)? Because throttle curves are only available on the Tx in heli mode, right?
Old Jul 15, 2011, 08:57 AM
Moelich73 is offline
Find More Posts by Moelich73
Bazinga!
Moelich73's Avatar
I just read something interesting here:

Specifically this part:
If you need to trim the yaw like mad then you probably messed up the midrc while trying to achieve the 1000 - 2000 range in the GUI (first set the midrc at 1500, then adjust EPA)

How do you set the midrc to 1500? Apparently normal trims should not be used to trim out the quad, but are subtrims ok to use permanently for a quad? Because I just tested using subtrims to get all the channels to center on 1500, and this fixed my quad from drifting sideways as well as yaw drifting.
Old Jul 15, 2011, 09:25 AM
Jodde73 is offline
Find More Posts by Jodde73
Registered User
Jodde73's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerano View Post
Good to know there are some multirotor-flyers around stockholm.
where do you fly mostly?

been thinking about a quadrino myself, but I've got one kk, one complete multiwii (/w jussis shield) and two pipo's - but only one frame, so I think priority is getting another frame working
I fly everywhere But mostly testflying at Årstafältet eller vid Hellas.
I got a broken MK AIO clone, KK blue korea, 2 x HK KK and the quadrino.
I will probably never fly the KK's again after trying MWC.

My problem now is the kernel panics the GUI is giving my MBP after the latest java update.
Old Jul 15, 2011, 09:33 AM
KayCee_V4 is online now
Find More Posts by KayCee_V4
Bricks don't glide !
KayCee_V4's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by BestView View Post
...are subtrims ok to use permanently for a quad?
Subtrims are used to set the 1500 mid-points. Remember to rebind your Tx if you use Spextrum.

The normal trims can be used to compensate for drift during flight mode.

Good luck, now take it outside and fly the &#$@ out of it
Old Jul 15, 2011, 09:41 AM
Moelich73 is offline
Find More Posts by Moelich73
Bazinga!
Moelich73's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by KayCee_V4 View Post
Subtrims are used to set the 1500 mid-points. Remember to rebind your Tx if you use Spextrum.

The normal trims can be used to compensate for drift during flight mode.

Good luck, now take it outside and fly the &#$@ out of it
Ah another member from the land of sunshine and wild animals Are you perhaps in PE? Do you have a quad? If not why not!?
Edit: I see you're very active on the quad forums.

I use a JR DSX7, do I still need to rebind after using subtrims? First time I've heard of needing a rebind after setting subtrims.
Last edited by Moelich73; Jul 15, 2011 at 09:51 AM.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Article Hangar 9's Piper J-3 Cub 40 Plug-N-Play PNP Plug N Play Evo 46NT Powered ARF Review tailskid2 Scale Fuel Planes 13 Oct 09, 2016 05:15 PM
Help! need new flight controller recommendations n3m1s1s Multirotor Talk 115 Jan 09, 2012 10:38 AM
Article Subsonic's Motrolfly Plug and Play Power System: Motor, Controller & Battery Review Michael Heer Power Systems 27 Dec 16, 2010 01:36 PM
Data Plug 'n Play separates: An Esky CP2 with an E-flight 2 in 1... elan Micro Helis 3 Mar 19, 2010 09:51 AM
Discussion Air Hogs Plug n'Play Flight Deck Simulator trust416 Micro Ready-to-Fly 14 Aug 05, 2007 11:44 AM