Thread Tools
Old May 15, 2011, 11:12 PM
cactus is offline
Find More Posts by cactus
Registered User
Mine was all white labels.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 16, 2011, 11:14 AM
chevota is offline
Find More Posts by chevota
Registered User
Received my board. No instructions included. Is there someplace online to view or download them? Thanks.
Old May 16, 2011, 12:14 PM
Vantasstic is offline
Find More Posts by Vantasstic
'FPV'er...not a "LOS'er
Vantasstic's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by chevota View Post
Received my board. No instructions included. Is there someplace online to view or download them? Thanks.
From Google: http://www.declspec.com/quadrino-datasheet.pdf It doesn't really tell you a lot on how to hook it up though. You'll also need the MultiWii configuration program to verify control and switch functions. Note, without a 'mode' channel the board will not be in 'auto level' mode, so you need at least 5 channels for it.
Old May 16, 2011, 12:36 PM
chevota is offline
Find More Posts by chevota
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by vantasstic View Post
from google: http://www.declspec.com/quadrino-datasheet.pdf it doesn't really tell you a lot on how to hook it up though. You'll also need the multiwii configuration program to verify control and switch functions. Note, without a 'mode' channel the board will not be in 'auto level' mode, so you need at least 5 channels for it.
thank you.
Old May 16, 2011, 10:47 PM
BrokenRotor is offline
Find More Posts by BrokenRotor
Registered User
BrokenRotor's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vantasstic View Post
You'll also need the MultiWii configuration program to verify control and switch functions. Note, without a 'mode' channel the board will not be in 'auto level' mode, so you need at least 5 channels for it.
You should be able to check the little box for level mode on AUX channel...either low or high level. That will lock it in LEVEL mode at all times, or not for ACRO mode. You just wont be able to change it from the RC transmitter without 5 channels or more.
Old May 17, 2011, 12:34 AM
cactus is offline
Find More Posts by cactus
Registered User
I have my board wired up and configured with my radio gear. This will control my FPV quad project underway. I'm using the flight mode (normally used for NORM and IDLE UP modes for CP helis) switch to give me ACCRO, LEVEL and LEVEL/MAG/BARO.
Old May 17, 2011, 03:23 AM
chevota is offline
Find More Posts by chevota
Registered User
Board works great! Fired it up in the house, switched on the mag, acc,and baro and believe it or not, hovered with no throttle or rudder input about a foot off the floor for at least 45 sec. Rotor wash kept me busy on the yaw, but the additional mag and baro sensors are solid! Thanks Paul.
Old May 17, 2011, 03:44 AM
witespy is offline
Find More Posts by witespy
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by chevota View Post
Received my board. No instructions included. Is there someplace online to view or download them? Thanks.
we are working on full UPDATED instructions this week!

We are going to have a PDF, I will also do a quick video "hook-up" too



Quote:
Originally Posted by cactus View Post
I have my board wired up and configured with my radio gear. This will control my FPV quad project underway. I'm using the flight mode (normally used for NORM and IDLE UP modes for CP helis) switch to give me ACCRO, LEVEL and LEVEL/MAG/BARO.

that looks awesome, I am sure it is going to FLY great!!!


Quote:
Originally Posted by Vantasstic View Post
From Google: http://www.declspec.com/quadrino-datasheet.pdf It doesn't really tell you a lot on how to hook it up though. You'll also need the MultiWii configuration program to verify control and switch functions. Note, without a 'mode' channel the board will not be in 'auto level' mode, so you need at least 5 channels for it.

yes you need a 5th channel to turn on and off autolevel mode. a 6th channel can control other sensors too.

If you only have a 4 channel radio. You can "force" on autolevel to stay on all the time if needed.
Last edited by witespy; May 17, 2011 at 04:07 AM.
Old May 17, 2011, 04:17 AM
SeismicCWave is offline
Find More Posts by SeismicCWave
AMA 46133
>>a 6th channel can control other sensors too.<<

Where do I plug Aux 2 to on the controller board? Channel 5 goes to the mode pins but where does channel 6 go?
Old May 17, 2011, 04:24 AM
studd is offline
Find More Posts by studd
Carbon addict...

Money sent.


Is there any waitingtime or can you ship right away?
Old May 17, 2011, 05:48 AM
iacei is offline
Find More Posts by iacei
Registered User
I am waiting for the restock too but I guess it is easier for witespy to handle things if we do not start all sending money
Old May 17, 2011, 08:06 AM
BrokenRotor is offline
Find More Posts by BrokenRotor
Registered User
BrokenRotor's Avatar

Ordering?


I sent PM to order the other day... but have not heard back from witespy?

Is there another ordering method available???
Old May 17, 2011, 10:02 AM
cactus is offline
Find More Posts by cactus
Registered User
Whoever soldered the header pins on my ADV board is a soldering PRO! This thing looks clean and very professionally build and designed. Like something you would pay hundreds more for.
Old May 17, 2011, 10:43 AM
NaterPin is offline
Find More Posts by NaterPin
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by iacei View Post
I am waiting for the restock too but I guess it is easier for witespy to handle things if we do not start all sending money
oops
Old May 17, 2011, 11:44 AM
daign is offline
Find More Posts by daign
My RC builds in my profile.
daign's Avatar
PM Sent.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Article Hangar 9's Piper J-3 Cub 40 Plug-N-Play PNP Plug N Play Evo 46NT Powered ARF Review tailskid2 Scale Fuel Planes 13 Oct 09, 2016 05:15 PM
Help! need new flight controller recommendations n3m1s1s Multirotor Talk 115 Jan 09, 2012 10:38 AM
Article Subsonic's Motrolfly Plug and Play Power System: Motor, Controller & Battery Review Michael Heer Power Systems 27 Dec 16, 2010 01:36 PM
Data Plug 'n Play separates: An Esky CP2 with an E-flight 2 in 1... elan Micro Helis 3 Mar 19, 2010 09:51 AM
Discussion Air Hogs Plug n'Play Flight Deck Simulator trust416 Micro Ready-to-Fly 14 Aug 05, 2007 11:44 AM