Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Old Jun 28, 2012, 11:02 PM
emeraldc is offline
Find More Posts by emeraldc
west coast flyer
emeraldc's Avatar
I am new to the hobby, but quickly out grew my DX6i, so I now have the DX7s, which I am very happy with (wish it had a light though). I've searched my manual, & this thread, could someone tell me what the "aux pot 2" dial is for?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 28, 2012, 11:13 PM
aerocal is offline
Find More Posts by aerocal
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by emeraldc View Post
I am new to the hobby, but quickly out grew my DX6i, so I now have the DX7s, which I am very happy with (wish it had a light though). I've searched my manual, & this thread, could someone tell me what the "aux pot 2" dial is for?
The "knob" is used to adjust something over its entire range as opposed to simply using a switch.It is an Auxillary channel so it could be used for whatever you wish.

Also the knob isnt necessarily tied to the Aux2 channel.It can be assigned to work various functions.
Old Jun 28, 2012, 11:14 PM
Buschbarber is offline
Find More Posts by Buschbarber
Registered User
Buschbarber's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by emeraldc View Post
I am new to the hobby, but quickly out grew my DX6i, so I now have the DX7s, which I am very happy with (wish it had a light though). I've searched my manual, & this thread, could someone tell me what the "aux pot 2" dial is for?
It is most likely the default switch for the Aux2 channel.
Old Jun 28, 2012, 11:40 PM
emeraldc is offline
Find More Posts by emeraldc
west coast flyer
emeraldc's Avatar
Ahh, ok thanks
Old Jul 04, 2012, 11:14 AM
Nerm is offline
Find More Posts by Nerm
Quads Helis Planes Cars
Nerm's Avatar
currently on backorder but here is my buddy code for the

Turnigy 4000mAh Spektrum DX8 Intelligent Transmitter Pack

http://www.hobbyking.com/buddy.asp?c...C-67C3DFBE7E2E
Old Jul 10, 2012, 07:13 PM
difcab is offline
Find More Posts by difcab
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by dacaur View Post
I hate the feel of the DX6i too, it feels bulky, and im a big guy so i cant imagine how big it feels to a "normal size" person

I love way my DX7 feels in my hands...

Have yet to lay hands on a DX7s/8, but i have heard its very nice, not at all like the DX6i....

I am using the dx6i, but i have never really been fully Comfortable with the way it feels, too clunky.

So dx7s would be nicer with regards to ergonomics?
Old Jul 10, 2012, 07:23 PM
freechip is offline
Find More Posts by freechip
Surface, Air & Water Rc Toys..
freechip's Avatar
Yes, you really should put one in your hands and then go from there.
Old Jul 10, 2012, 09:30 PM
kingtut49 is offline
Find More Posts by kingtut49
Dr. Toggle

sd card


how do search the sd card to find the model that you are looking for? I put 7 models that are easily rebound and transferred them to the card. When I open the sd card file I do not see any listed, but when I put the card into my computer, all of the models are there.
Old Jul 10, 2012, 11:52 PM
AndyKunz is offline
Find More Posts by AndyKunz
AndyKunz's Avatar
You might have Windows configured wrong. Go to the Tools pulldown, pick Folder Options. Go to the "Hide extensions for known filetypes" and un-check the box.

This will let you see the REAL name of the file. My guess is that you have files named abc.spm.txt or something like that, and it's hiding the .txt portion (or whatever they are). I get that question a lot.

Andy
Site Sponsor
Old Jul 16, 2012, 11:43 AM
emeraldc is offline
Find More Posts by emeraldc
west coast flyer
emeraldc's Avatar
just realized I forgot my tx charging all night! Does this mean I'll be having to order another battery sooner than later? Anyone else accidently over charge theirs?
Old Jul 16, 2012, 12:27 PM
aerocal is offline
Find More Posts by aerocal
Registered User
Probably not.How warm/hot was it when you finally took it off the charger?
Old Jul 16, 2012, 12:49 PM
emeraldc is offline
Find More Posts by emeraldc
west coast flyer
emeraldc's Avatar
It was warm, not hot. It shows 5.3-5.2, rather then 5.4-5.5. Hopefully I havn't shorted the battery life too much.....
Old Jul 16, 2012, 12:56 PM
aerocal is offline
Find More Posts by aerocal
Registered User
It should be fine.Ive found that usually when a pack gets weaker it comes off charge with more voltage.5.4-5.6 on a 4cell pack
Old Jul 16, 2012, 12:57 PM
garryk is offline
Find More Posts by garryk
Corsair Captain
I did that to mine, and the battery was dead in a week or less. Went with lipo and no problems since. Turns off charging properly when charging lipo.
Garry K.
Old Jul 18, 2012, 11:51 PM
Desert flier is offline
Find More Posts by Desert flier
Registered User
Desert flier's Avatar
What is the cutout voltage my low TX voltage alarm went of the otherday still flew for 40min after just wondering at what point it just gives up??


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold Spectrum dx7 like new bhood Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 14 May 03, 2011 08:51 AM
Sold Spectrum DX7 Like new, Airplane, Mode 2... Joe in Dublin Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 4 Apr 06, 2011 09:37 PM
Discussion New Spectrum DX8 Registration iwchris Radios 6 Mar 31, 2011 03:10 PM
Sold Brand New DX7s Air Mode 2 190.00 shipped Pri Mail rino Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 0 Dec 23, 2009 12:26 AM
Question Speculation on new Dx7s? spython Radios 1 Oct 01, 2008 09:34 AM