Apr 24, 2011, 10:31 PM
Thread OP
Question

I have a Syma S107 (150mah battery) and a 400mah batt from walkera4#3Q

I have a Syma S107 (with an 150mah battery)
and I also have a 400mah batt from an walkera 4#3Q

I was wondering about connecting a cable from inside the S107
dragging it to below, and attach the 400mah battery there (using a cable with a plug that fits that battery)

But on my first initial test, i did a simple test where i took the 400mah battery and connected the cable with the plug, and then i took the loose ends and touched the + and - where the original battery is soldered to the circuitboard, but when i touched the +- the main motor started spinning immedately, and this was in an OFF position (the powerswitch)
Also in the ON position the same thing happened.

So i was wondering... do i have to open the original 150mah battery and soldier off the PCB(as i believe you guys call it, im a newbie)
(PCB=the circuit inside the battery, in case im using the wrong phrase here)
and then attach the 400mah to that circuit, and then the circuit to the heli's circuitboard?

Any ideas as to why the engine starts spinning? and any ideas as to how I can use that Walkera 4#3Q 400mah battery with my Syma S107?

Simply want to do this because I have plenty of those batteries, and i want to fly a bit longer, and charge a bit faster (the charger for those batteries uses about 25min, and the syma charger is about 40min) so all in all, i would get some more flytime, and less chargetime, and id be able to fly a trip every 10min, instead of every 40min as of now...
(im aware of the engine heating, so thats why I'll have a break inbetween each flight) hehe

Thanks for good ideas or answers you might add!!
Last edited by alexdata; Apr 24, 2011 at 10:35 PM. Reason: (forgot to turn on email notifications, hehe)
to remove ads between posts
Apr 25, 2011, 02:10 AM
Raager Dat