Aug 24, 2011, 02:03 PM
Registered User
Does anyone know how to program the esc? Mine seems to have the brake on.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Aug 24, 2011, 04:54 PM
Registered User
AndyRo's Avatar
My tail wheel system is almost ready. Used a piece of aircraft aluminium, light and strong. I bend it a bit more to be sure not to touch the rudder on rough landings.
Next step is to find some decent springs, reinforce the rudder hinges, spray painting them and of we go.
Aug 24, 2011, 06:36 PM
Registered User
doc993's Avatar
I use a programing card ,but it can be done manually usually its explained in detail in the info sheet that comes with the speed controller,LOL.I don't know what brand it is but try following turnigy instructions.Or buy a card there cheap and handy.
Aug 24, 2011, 07:26 PM
Just flitting about!!
bigroger's Avatar
I used this link here to reprogram mine, it worked a treat.

Yes mine came with the brake on as well.



http://www.suppomodel.com/ESC/Normal..._and_above.pdf
Aug 24, 2011, 08:20 PM
Registered User
doc993's Avatar
Good link bigrodger,Thanks.
Aug 24, 2011, 09:40 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigroger View Post
I used this link here to reprogram mine, it worked a treat.

Yes mine came with the brake on as well.



http://www.suppomodel.com/ESC/Normal..._and_above.pdf
thank you!
Aug 24, 2011, 09:48 PM
Registered User
I flew 6 packs today. It has good power with a 14x7. Unlimited verticle. Cruising around was at half throttle or less. Pullouts were good. Its a good improvment from the three blade but I like the way the three blade looks lol. I may try a 14x8 just cause I have them also.

My wingtube busted through the wing in flight and I crashed pretty hard. My gear bent and a wing got chipped up thats all.

Check your wings to make sure they are glued right. If you look at the under side of the wing there is a long rectable strip of foam glued into the wing. This is what is holding your wingtube in. Make sure its secure. Stick your wingtube in the wing and put presure on it to see if it pops out. Mine came out in flight. It had little to no glue holding it in. The other side was solid. I glued it back in with some gorrilla glue and its fine. The guy making the right wings mustve been running low on glue lol.
Aug 24, 2011, 11:57 PM
Just flitting about!!
bigroger's Avatar
Hey guys.

Maidened mine today.

First 3600mA pack fly great, trimmed real nice, plenty of power good CG around 90mm from LE.

Second pack thought I'd try a few gentle acrobatics, rolls nice and level, loops forward and reverse real nice, flat spins real nice.

Thought I'd try using the rudder for some gently knife edge but was a little to low and used rudder the wrong direction.

Over she went, nose first half throttle.

Pretty much totalled everything except wings and motor and tail feathers.

The carbon UC held up nice and really makes ground handling sweet.

Anyway, now I've got a bag of spares, motor but no prop adaptor, ESC and castle BEC still run the motor nicely.

Time to buy another one from Hobby king I guess and be a bit more careful next time.

Damn.
Aug 25, 2011, 02:58 AM
Just flitting about!!
bigroger's Avatar
By the way, does anybody know how to get a new prop adaptor for this motor or a suitable adaptor to fit that I can use a 2 blade prop with 2.5" Dubro spinner?
Aug 25, 2011, 04:22 AM
Registered User
I just used 3 spacers to fit a prop on it. With a spinner it would prob need 2. Someone needs to find a replacement prop adapter though. I may just order a few different sizes from hobbyking and try em.
Aug 25, 2011, 05:35 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke Warmwater View Post
OK....if anyone wants spares and is prepared to ship from the UK, Wheelspin Models in the UK has access to shadow stocks. It took them 7 days to deliver a prop adaptor and a spare original undercarriage; not the fastest, but at least it got here. When I looked they had props and spinners too.

You need to look for them under the Top Gun Park Flite MX2, as that is how they are selling it.
I got a prop adaptor here!
Aug 25, 2011, 05:38 AM
Registered User
Try this link:
http://www.wheelspinmodels.co.uk/s/?q=park+mx2
Aug 25, 2011, 07:00 AM
Registered User
AndyRo's Avatar
Finally ready, painted and mounted on the plane
Aug 25, 2011, 07:20 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Luke Warmwater View Post
I got a prop adaptor here!
thanks for the link but we are looking for an alternative prop adapter with a smaller unthreaded gap so we can use other props. I may order a wingset from the link though.
Aug 25, 2011, 07:24 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndyRo View Post
Finally ready, painted and mounted on the plane
very well done. Looks good.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Anyone tried the BlitzRCWorks MX2 Pro 3D? HallaBalla Foamies (Kits) 2 Mar 26, 2012 08:16 AM
Discussion 4 CH BlitzRCWorks 2.4GHz Giant Air Zermatt EC-135 jblackwell Coaxial Helicopters 9 Sep 07, 2010 08:37 AM
Sold Texas Pickup: BlitzRCWorks GIANT F-117 RX ready w/light, bomb drop, retracts: $140 Roswalt Aircraft - Electric - Jets (FS/W) 4 Jun 13, 2010 04:59 AM
Question mx2 or multiplex acromaster and st model mx2: Unboxing vid? build vid? y info? jakerevs 3D Foamies 2 Mar 27, 2010 02:56 PM
Question MX2 von Hype and ST-model MX2? Thomas*rc Electric Plane Talk 4 Nov 17, 2009 02:42 AM