Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Sep 05, 2012, 12:10 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ant_30 View Post
It works ok, but I can not get my Drone 2 to do any flips so does this part not work or am I doing something wrong?
The flips worked here, I'll try 0.18 with 2.2.6 tomorrow and let you know.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Sep 05, 2012, 11:07 AM
Registered User
Hi,
did anyone tested this MT3329 GPS? Seems pretty cheap... maybe too much?

http://www.ebay.it/itm/10Hz-MediaTek...item3f1b0eb569

Thanks
G.
Last edited by Viaggiatore; Sep 05, 2012 at 01:06 PM.
Sep 06, 2012, 06:03 PM
XR-4Drone.com
dante1's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viaggiatore View Post
Hi,
did anyone tested this MT3329 GPS? Seems pretty cheap... maybe too much?

http://www.ebay.it/itm/10Hz-MediaTek...item3f1b0eb569

Thanks
G.
From what I heard, the MT3329 is older technology. There is a new GPS module. The MT3339 is the latest chip from MediaTek.
Sep 06, 2012, 07:49 PM
XR-4Drone.com
dante1's Avatar
I have a Drone1 that is acting wierd. The arduino goes through the boot process but when I flip a switch on my DX6i, I get the RED and BLUE led on the arduino go solid and nothing happens.
Can anyone tell me what it means when those 2 leds go solid?

Thanks,

Dante1
Sep 06, 2012, 09:35 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by dante1 View Post
I have a Drone1 that is acting wierd. The arduino goes through the boot process but when I flip a switch on my DX6i, I get the RED and BLUE led on the arduino go solid and nothing happens.
Can anyone tell me what it means when those 2 leds go solid?

Thanks,

Dante1
That's a trip back to SETUP mode and finding out what is going on when you flip the switch...
Sep 06, 2012, 09:42 PM
XR-4Drone.com
dante1's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by miru View Post
That's a trip back to SETUP mode and finding out what is going on when you flip the switch...
Everything works fine in setup mode.
Sep 06, 2012, 09:43 PM
XR-4Drone.com
dante1's Avatar
Is there a way to test the serial port?
Sep 07, 2012, 03:25 AM
Makers gonna make...
pawelsky's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by dante1 View Post
From what I heard, the MT3329 is older technology. There is a new GPS module. The MT3339 is the latest chip from MediaTek.
Just FYI LS20031 suggested by miru is MT3329, so the chip itself should not be a problem. It is rather the rest of the components that can be better or worse (e.g. antenna).
Sep 07, 2012, 03:47 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by miru View Post
It does work with the new rev 0.19, don't think there are any issues with rev 0.18.
Can you link to the rev 0.19? I'm assembling the mod after what I assume is a bootloader fail on the macgyver mod and I'm just making my own now.
Sep 07, 2012, 05:44 AM
XR-4Drone.com
dante1's Avatar
Would anyone have a spare mainboard for sale? I think i blew the board of my drone 1.
Sep 07, 2012, 08:54 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by dante1 View Post
From what I heard, the MT3329 is older technology. There is a new GPS module. The MT3339 is the latest chip from MediaTek.
Ok. Actually I wanted a MT3329 based because it should work with ArduCopter as well (I'm building a quad from scratch) so wanted to buy a GPS module I could switch for testing from Drone and ArduCopter.
So if this MT3329 works for MiruMod I'm ok
Sep 07, 2012, 09:00 AM
XR-4Drone.com
dante1's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viaggiatore View Post
Ok. Actually I wanted a MT3329 based because it should work with ArduCopter as well (I'm building a quad from scratch) so wanted to buy a GPS module I could switch for testing from Drone and ArduCopter.
So if this MT3329 works for MiruMod I'm ok
This is the one i bought on ebay.

http://www.ebay.ca/itm/170884679143?...#ht_5710wt_922
Sep 07, 2012, 11:55 AM
Registered User
Hello All, I'm just in the process of gathering the parts to complete this mod, I'm very new to arduino, I have the software connected and talking to a Leostick (I wanted to get ahead of the game while I wait for my arduino pro min to be delivered)
My question is what s required to to get the mod on to the Leostick, just curious.

Neil
Sep 07, 2012, 12:05 PM
Makers gonna make...
pawelsky's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Viaggiatore View Post
Ok. Actually I wanted a MT3329 based because it should work with ArduCopter as well (I'm building a quad from scratch) so wanted to buy a GPS module I could switch for testing from Drone and ArduCopter.
So if this MT3329 works for MiruMod I'm ok
Miru tried out a couple of modules so he may be able to comment it this one is any good.

BTW I'm not familiar with Ardu project, but you may want to make sure it will work with serial interface (and not i2c) GPS (Mirumod requires serial)
Sep 07, 2012, 12:38 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by pawelsky View Post
Miru tried out a couple of modules so he may be able to comment it this one is any good.

BTW I'm not familiar with Ardu project, but you may want to make sure it will work with serial interface (and not i2c) GPS (Mirumod requires serial)
I don't have one of the newer LS20031s with the MT3339 chip, but since the LS part number did not change, I would assume it should work.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-HowTo RC Controlled AR.Drone w/o WiFi! nosaari Multirotor Drone Talk 117 Dec 07, 2014 04:04 AM
For Sale Parrot AR Drone w/TX/RX mod *Flies Nice* Z06 Tony Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 4 Apr 16, 2011 09:42 PM
Discussion Wifi Boosted AR.Drone Fallengod Multirotor Drone Talk 7 Feb 12, 2011 10:52 AM
Discussion And yet another AR drone Arial Video project taudronis Multirotor Drone Talk 17 Dec 07, 2010 11:04 AM
Sold Parrot AR.Drone Four rotor platform control with your iPodTouch/iPhone/iPad Hoverup Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 0 Oct 12, 2010 03:54 PM