Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Nov 12, 2012, 10:36 AM
Registered User
AlanFlorida's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nitrojunkee View Post
It's at whatever Paul has programmed in the DX8 file he gives you on the disc, I just loaded that onto my DX8. I didn't even check to see if there is any or not. Can I change the expo on the radio then, if that is where the dead center is coming from? I was under the assumption that I am not supposed to change DR & Expo on the radio, but do it within the Multiwii program instead?
He nails setups really good. Often Quads are initially setup so people with little experience can hover and fly around without over correcting. As you change things on the MultiWii, just make 1 change at a time and document your original settings. I am sure you know this Have fun!
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Nov 12, 2012, 11:11 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlanFlorida View Post
He nails setups really good. Often Quads are initially setup so people with little experience can hover and fly around without over correcting. As you change things on the MultiWii, just make 1 change at a time and document your original settings. I am sure you know this Have fun!
Thanks!
Nov 12, 2012, 06:58 PM
Registered User
AlanFlorida's Avatar
I managed to get out at lunch and after work today and flew 4 battery packs! 2 in my WiteSpy 450 and 2 in my WiteSpy Flip! The Flip is a blast and the 450 is like a comfortable pair of shoes
Nov 13, 2012, 09:26 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlanFlorida View Post
I managed to get out at lunch and after work today and flew 4 battery packs! 2 in my WiteSpy 450 and 2 in my WiteSpy Flip! The Flip is a blast and the 450 is like a comfortable pair of shoes
Awesome! That thing looks so cool! I really want one, can't wait to see more videos from people (like you lol) that have one!
Nov 13, 2012, 10:36 AM
Registered User
AlanFlorida's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nitrojunkee View Post
Awesome! That thing looks so cool! I really want one, can't wait to see more videos from people (like you lol) that have one!
LOL…..I don't even have a YouTube account. I just don't enjoy video editing but I love watching other people's MultiRotor videos! The Flip is very fun and durable!! The WiteSpy 450 is great solid flying. Both have a great place in my view
Nov 13, 2012, 10:41 AM
Registered User
thehaw24's Avatar
The flip in action
The Flip quadcopter flying aggrassive very fun! (2 min 35 sec)
Nov 13, 2012, 03:38 PM
Registered User
AlanFlorida's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by thehaw24 View Post
The flip in action
http://youtu.be/F3VBnGRoGH0
WOW….you are having a blast….great camera work keeping up with the Flip Quad
Nov 14, 2012, 12:27 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by thehaw24 View Post
The flip in action
http://youtu.be/F3VBnGRoGH0



Awesome! Gread vid. Did the lights come on The Flip, or did you add them?
Nov 14, 2012, 01:13 PM
Registered User
thehaw24's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nitrojunkee View Post
Awesome! Gread vid. Did the lights come on The Flip, or did you add them?
Thanks!,

No but they are super easy to install its like the frame is made for the lights lol.
Nov 14, 2012, 03:38 PM
Registered User
AlanFlorida's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by thehaw24 View Post
Thanks!,

No but they are super easy to install its like the frame is made for the lights lol.
I agree! There is a JST plug pre-wired in and the Legs are the same width as the lights. WiteSpy sells LED light strips on his site at readytoflyquads.com. Enjoy!
Nov 15, 2012, 04:59 PM
Registered User
angrybird's Avatar
Just got my flip. Don't know what I am doing yet.
Never used muliti wii before. I binded and able to arm.
Now how to do I make a switch for acro and level mode.
And then what is the next step?

Thanks
Nov 15, 2012, 05:15 PM
Registered User
thehaw24's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by angrybird View Post
Just got my flip. Don't know what I am doing yet.
Never used muliti wii before. I binded and able to arm.
Now how to do I make a switch for acro and level mode.
And then what is the next step?

Thanks
are you using a spectrum??
Nov 15, 2012, 05:32 PM
Registered User
angrybird's Avatar
yes, dx8.
Nov 15, 2012, 05:39 PM
Registered User
The quad is setup for Autolevel on the gear switch.

how to setup sensors . witespy quad . zoom. 1.9 mw (5 min 51 sec)


get the 2.1 software here: http://code.google.com/p/multiwii/downloads/list

make sure all your settings are ok.

How to set your radio for witespy quad/quadrino. (7 min 11 sec)
Nov 15, 2012, 05:40 PM
Registered User
thehaw24's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by angrybird View Post
yes, dx8.
I have a dx7s I don't know if it's the same but it should be aux1 on your gear mix. I had to reverse mine so you might have to do the same. Did you at least hover it yet?


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Quad brushless motors and quad ESC wiring whatala Power Systems 11 Dec 28, 2015 03:51 PM
Found Want to Trade FY-90Q Quad Controller for differnt Quad controller FL62 Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 5 Mar 11, 2011 06:43 PM
Discussion KK Quad In air from a Gaui Quad guyg Multirotor Drone Talk 1 Jan 21, 2011 05:13 PM
Build Log STM8s Quad-copter "Quad-radic" Edftakeoff Multirotor Drone Talk 4 May 17, 2010 03:09 AM
quad cdr quad esc how many poly cells? captinnitro Power Systems 2 Apr 04, 2005 08:37 PM