Witespy Quad - Page 392 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Nov 01, 2012, 11:55 AM
Registered User
Thanks, yeah I think I figured it out last night, using four switches (two for mixing). We'll find out today when I test it......



Quote:
Originally Posted by witespy
If you use mixing you can have all four modes with two switches that only have two positions.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Nov 01, 2012, 03:19 PM
Registered User
AlanFlorida's Avatar
I finally got good weather and a few minutes and I flew my WiteSpy at lunch!! I feel much better now!!
Nov 01, 2012, 04:54 PM
Registered User
AlecSkid's Avatar
That's my first quadcopter and I'm really impressed by the quality of the packaging !

I guess the Witespy owners already know what is inside but for those who plan to order from Witespy: there was extra props and screws + DVD with manuals, applications, props quad installation video, pictures of Spektrum settings (in case you mess with them) and everything was really well protected.

Arming and disarming feature is great, I was not used to that with RC helis.

I installed the 8" props, do you use 8" or 10" ? I read on Witespy's website that 8" props should be enough to lift a GoPro so I installed the 8" props.

Here is the beast:



Now I just need to wait for the rain to stop in Ireland I'll be able to fly it
Nov 01, 2012, 05:20 PM
Registered User
AlanFlorida's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlecSkid
That's my first quadcopter and I'm really impressed by the quality of the packaging !

I guess the Witespy owners already know what is inside but for those who plan to order from Witespy: there was extra props and screws + DVD with manuals, applications, props quad installation video, pictures of Spektrum settings (in case you mess with them) and everything was really well protected.

Arming and disarming feature is great, I was not used to that with RC helis.

I installed the 8" props, do you use 8" or 10" ? I read on Witespy's website that 8" props should be enough to lift a GoPro so I installed the 8" props.

Here is the beast:



Now I just need to wait for the rain to stop in Ireland I'll be able to fly it
Welcome to the WiteSpy family! I use 8" props and I am very pleased.
Nov 02, 2012, 12:20 AM
Registered User
Any chance you can send the pictures of the settings to me? Paul is supposed to get them to me but I'm sure he's busy building more witespys. I'm just waiting to double check my settings (I upgraded the firmware and want to make sure of the settings before I test fly) . My email is dartmouth01 at gmail dot com. Thanks!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlecSkid
That's my first quadcopter and I'm really impressed by the quality of the packaging !

I guess the Witespy owners already know what is inside but for those who plan to order from Witespy: there was extra props and screws + DVD with manuals, applications, props quad installation video, pictures of Spektrum settings (in case you mess with them) and everything was really well protected.

Arming and disarming feature is great, I was not used to that with RC helis.

I installed the 8" props, do you use 8" or 10" ? I read on Witespy's website that 8" props should be enough to lift a GoPro so I installed the 8" props.

Here is the beast:



Now I just need to wait for the rain to stop in Ireland I'll be able to fly it
Nov 02, 2012, 01:35 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by dartmouth01
Any chance you can send the pictures of the settings to me?
Do you need settings for the NAZA or the Quadrino ? naza correct? he has a quadrino
Nov 02, 2012, 01:39 AM
Registered User
Sorry yes i need the Naza one, I didn't realize he had quadrino. Thanks! Can't wait to get her up in the air again along with her new gps guidance!
Nov 02, 2012, 04:22 AM
Registered User
AlecSkid's Avatar
deleting my post
Last edited by AlecSkid; Nov 02, 2012 at 12:33 PM.
Nov 02, 2012, 04:39 AM
I find it rather unseemly!
grizzledcamudgen's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlecSkid
Yeaaahhhh I just received my Witespy quad, can't wait to finish work
Congrats & have fun!
Nov 02, 2012, 01:21 PM
I find it rather unseemly!
grizzledcamudgen's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlecSkid
deleting my post
What's up?
Nov 02, 2012, 02:05 PM
Registered User
AlecSkid's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by grizzledcamudgen
What's up?
I found my answers in the guides about Multiwii and radio setup !

I have another question, I just hovered a little with the quad in my basement (too much wind outside) so everything seems ok but suddenly the quad kept beeping but no LED is flashing.

It's still flying so it's powered, it's just beeping continuously when it's on the ground.

What does that beeping mean ? Is it a calibration issue with one ESC?
Last edited by AlecSkid; Nov 02, 2012 at 02:14 PM.
Nov 02, 2012, 03:07 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlecSkid
I found my answers in the guides about Multiwii and radio setup !

I have another question, I just hovered a little with the quad in my basement (too much wind outside) so everything seems ok but suddenly the quad kept beeping but no LED is flashing.

It's still flying so it's powered, it's just beeping continuously when it's on the ground.

What does that beeping mean ? Is it a calibration issue with one ESC?
Witespy builds a low battery alarm into the quad. Are your batteries fully charged?
Nov 02, 2012, 03:16 PM
Registered User
AlecSkid's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by nike25
Witespy builds a low battery alarm into the quad. Are your batteries fully charged?
Thanks for the information, I didn't know. I'll charge it and try again.
Nov 04, 2012, 02:27 AM
Registered User
Used my Witespy for an upcoming vid project for my son.

Witespy on vid project (2 min 46 sec)
Nov 04, 2012, 01:02 PM
Registered User
AlecSkid's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by nike25
Witespy builds a low battery alarm into the quad. Are your batteries fully charged?
Hi,

I fully charged the battery but it's still the same issue, it flies well but it beeps non stop... Arm/disarm works and quad is correctly detected in MultiWii 2.1.

Any idea ? I'm scared to fly it


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Quad brushless motors and quad ESC wiring whatala Power Systems 11 Dec 28, 2015 04:51 PM
Found Want to Trade FY-90Q Quad Controller for differnt Quad controller FL62 Aircraft - Electric - Helis (FS/W) 5 Mar 11, 2011 07:43 PM
Discussion KK Quad In air from a Gaui Quad guyg Multirotor Drone Talk 1 Jan 21, 2011 06:13 PM
Build Log STM8s Quad-copter "Quad-radic" Edftakeoff Multirotor Drone Talk 4 May 17, 2010 04:09 AM
quad cdr quad esc how many poly cells? captinnitro Power Systems 2 Apr 04, 2005 09:37 PM