Jan 30, 2013, 09:09 PM
rrg
rrg
Registered User
rrg's Avatar
I took it up today, the wind was really bad. The gusts kept beating the nose down. I landed after about 4 minutes of flying. It was a bit of a thrill....
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jan 31, 2013, 02:03 AM
Registered User
Tomdomification's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by rrg View Post
I took it up today, the wind was really bad. The gusts kept beating the nose down. I landed after about 4 minutes of flying. It was a bit of a thrill....
Wind estimate?

Tom :-)
Jan 31, 2013, 04:58 AM
rrg
rrg
Registered User
rrg's Avatar
I have been thinking about getting a gauge just for the fun of it. As far as an estimate, i set my Corsair down for a take off and had to go get it 15 feet away. Just to windy to be there......
Jan 31, 2013, 05:22 AM
Registered User
Tomdomification's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by rrg View Post
I have been thinking about getting a gauge just for the fun of it. As far as an estimate, i set my Corsair down for a take off and had to go get it 15 feet away. Just to windy to be there......
That would be a rush, flying in those kind of winds :-)

Tom
Jan 31, 2013, 07:18 AM
always looking for clouds
socommk23's Avatar
ive flown my stryker in force 5 winds. great fun. especially downwind!
Jan 31, 2013, 05:09 PM
MJF
MJF
Waiting Fer Da SEFF
MJF's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by socommk23 View Post
ive flown my stryker in force 5 winds. great fun. especially downwind!
Yup thats when it really humps da monkey
Latest blog entry: eflite ultimate 20-300
Feb 03, 2013, 01:37 PM
rrg
rrg
Registered User
rrg's Avatar
Well i took it out this morning. It was 22 degrees, cloudy and 10 miles per hour winds. I let it get a little to far out and to close to the ground. I lost it at about 3/4 throttle into the deck. It went end over end on the wings after it hit. one broken servo horn and a broken off wing. Do these things fly as well after major repairs ??
Feb 03, 2013, 02:05 PM
LiPo-Sucker & Airframe EMT
pugsam's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by rrg View Post
........Do these things fly as well after major repairs ??
Yes!

White Gorilla Glue works wonders.



That being said, after mine had one too many ss-kickings from gravity, I replaced the fuse with a new one -- an easy way to have a Second Honeymoon.....

Feb 03, 2013, 06:14 PM
Registered User
What prop/hub is everyone running on their stock Q? I purchased a APC 7x5 EP prop but the hub on the Q is to large for the prop. Are you running a different hub? Drilling out the prop to fit the stock hub?

Thanks in advance

Hodakaguy
Feb 03, 2013, 07:08 PM
Registered User
bladeguy5's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hodakaguy View Post
What prop/hub is everyone running on their stock Q? I purchased a APC 7x5 EP prop but the hub on the Q is to large for the prop. Are you running a different hub? Drilling out the prop to fit the stock hub?

Thanks in advance

Hodakaguy
I would like to know the performance increase vs the stock 6x6 prop
Feb 03, 2013, 07:59 PM
MJF
MJF
Waiting Fer Da SEFF
MJF's Avatar
bout this.............................................. .................................................. ..........much
Latest blog entry: eflite ultimate 20-300
Feb 03, 2013, 08:00 PM
MJF
MJF
Waiting Fer Da SEFF
MJF's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by rrg View Post
Well i took it out this morning. It was 22 degrees, cloudy and 10 miles per hour winds. I let it get a little to far out and to close to the ground. I lost it at about 3/4 throttle into the deck. It went end over end on the wings after it hit. one broken servo horn and a broken off wing. Do these things fly as well after major repairs ??
Gosh dang right they do
Latest blog entry: eflite ultimate 20-300
Feb 03, 2013, 09:42 PM
rrg
rrg
Registered User
rrg's Avatar
Glad to here MJF. I'll get a Gorilla tomorrow....
Feb 03, 2013, 11:55 PM
Do you see what I see?
rcoconut's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hodakaguy View Post
What prop/hub is everyone running on their stock Q? I purchased a APC 7x5 EP prop but the hub on the Q is to large for the prop. Are you running a different hub? Drilling out the prop to fit the stock hub?

Thanks in advance

Hodakaguy
I use this one:

http://www.innov8tivedesigns.com/pro...roducts_id=564
Feb 03, 2013, 11:58 PM
Do you see what I see?
rcoconut's Avatar
Forgot to mention you still have to ream the prop to fit the 8mm prop shaft


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Parkzone F 27Q stryker friz Electric Plane Talk 181 Nov 04, 2011 02:54 PM
Found Parkzone F-27c stryker PNP NIB rcwarrior Aircraft - Electric - Jets (FS/W) 0 Nov 11, 2010 07:48 AM
Question Please Help! Can I use 14.8V 2200mAH on ParkZone F-27C Stryker? rcwarrior Electric Ducted Fan Jet Talk 3 Nov 11, 2010 12:13 AM
Discussion Looking for plans for foamy similar to Parkzone F-27c Stryker CX2Mike Foamies (Scratchbuilt) 5 Oct 24, 2010 01:00 PM
For Sale Parkzone F-27c Stryker PNP or BNF beginner4life Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 1 Sep 12, 2010 11:02 AM