Thread Tools
Jun 05, 2012, 09:16 AM
AndyKunz's Avatar
No, I'm saying that it will be "soon" - but when I don't know nor could I say.

Andy
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jun 05, 2012, 09:54 AM
Registered User
czorzella's Avatar
Andy, is it possible to use the X-BUS extension port of TM1000 Telemetry Module to daisy chain multiple Flight Pack Voltage Sensor units. I'd like to to monitor two independent battery levels in my plane; One for the motor and the other for the camera and RX gear.
Jun 05, 2012, 10:17 AM
AndyKunz's Avatar
No, we do not currently support multiples of any sensor. This has been requested before and is in the database as a requested feature.

Andy
Jun 05, 2012, 11:48 AM
Surface, Air & Water Rc Toys..
freechip's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by czorzella
Andy, is it possible to use the X-BUS extension port of TM1000 Telemetry Module to daisy chain multiple Flight Pack Voltage Sensor units. I'd like to to monitor two independent battery levels in my plane; One for the motor and the other for the camera and RX gear.
Camera and RX gear? RX gear you can monitor with the TM unit directly.
Jun 05, 2012, 12:54 PM
Registered User
czorzella's Avatar
Hi freechip, that's correct. I'm using a battery exclusively for the ESC and an additional one for the RX + camera + VTX.

Considering the fact there is no means to monitor both batteries on the time being, I guess I'll have to live with it until Spektrum can sort this out.
Jun 05, 2012, 12:57 PM
Surface, Air & Water Rc Toys..
freechip's Avatar
IF you have one battery for RX and one battery for flight pack YOU can monitor BOTH.

Flight pack voltage sensor for the main flight pack.

And the TM1000 plugged in the RX will monitor to the RX voltage.

Monitoring 2 pack is done.
Jun 05, 2012, 12:59 PM
Surface, Air & Water Rc Toys..
freechip's Avatar
Unless you want them entirely seperate and DO NOT WANT To monitor the receiver voltage I don't see what you are talking about.

I understand wanting to monitor 2 main flight pack say for a twin motor setup BUT you are talking about camera/receiver and flight pack which in it's current state you CAN.
Jun 06, 2012, 08:20 PM
Registered User
czorzella's Avatar
Freechip, thank you for your input. This helped me to understand how the TM Module works.

Quote:
Originally Posted by freechip
IF you have one battery for RX and one battery for flight pack YOU can monitor BOTH.

Flight pack voltage sensor for the main flight pack.

And the TM1000 plugged in the RX will monitor to the RX voltage.

Monitoring 2 pack is done.
Jun 28, 2012, 02:19 PM
DS will change your life
SpeedsterDEN's Avatar

Vario


Any news of the variometer delivery date ?
My local Spectrum pusher now have it on his price list, and its ordered at spectrum.
Just moved the telemetri to my F3b glider, and now just waiting.....
Jul 09, 2012, 11:35 AM
Registered User

How To Open The TM1000


I posted this earlier:

I purchased a replacement antenna for one that ripped out after a crash.

Can anyone tell me how to open up the TM1000? (It does not appear that it pops open anywhere).

I also read somewhere that the antenna is "push in place" and not to be soldered. Confirm? Anyone?

Thanks
Jul 09, 2012, 12:06 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeltaPopper
I posted this earlier:

I purchased a replacement antenna for one that ripped out after a crash.

Can anyone tell me how to open up the TM1000? (It does not appear that it pops open anywhere).

I also read somewhere that the antenna is "push in place" and not to be soldered. Confirm? Anyone?

Thanks
I would assume that it is soldered but I havent had a TM1000 open.Where did you find the replacement antenna? The TM link doesnt affect control performance so if your replacement isnt as good as it could be you wont have a loss of control but if you want it to be fixed correctly you should send
it to the HH service center.If it was involved in a crash violent enough to rip the antenna out it may have more hidden damage.
Jul 12, 2012, 01:19 PM
Registered User
Removed by User
Last edited by Retiredtech; May 29, 2013 at 03:27 AM.
Aug 12, 2012, 11:58 PM
Registered User

Here we go again!


Removed by User
Last edited by Retiredtech; May 29, 2013 at 02:16 AM.
Aug 13, 2012, 10:09 PM
Converting O2 to CO2
Left Coast DJ's Avatar
I wish there's a GPS/STi option for Android. Grrr....
Aug 15, 2012, 02:27 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Retiredtech
Looks like, as off 7/12/2012, Spektrum moved the GPS sensor 'Due Date' from Early July to 'late August'. Will we get it this year??
http://spektrumrc.com/Search/Default...SearchTerm=gps

Still no GPS firmware update for the DX8.

RT
Well, with the new 2.05, it looks like we finally get GPS support! And high current support (I hope there is going to be an on boardamp/mah sensor!). Can't wait for the GPS sensor!


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Telemetry Options Paul5910 Radios 18 Mar 04, 2011 08:57 AM
Alert Spektrum Telemetry TM1000 shuts down!!! freirem Radios 15 Oct 14, 2010 07:13 PM
Sold spektrum telemetry $45 shipped ff954 Cars - Accessories (FS/W) 1 Oct 03, 2010 10:25 PM
Sold Brand new Spektrum AR8000 RX & TM1000 Telemetry birdy233 Aircraft - General - Radio Equipment (FS/W) 2 Sep 30, 2010 09:44 PM
Poll Telemetry options Daemon Xtreme Power Systems 181 Jul 02, 2008 09:59 PM