Thread Tools
Mar 03, 2011, 02:48 PM
Registered User
Thread OP
Discussion

Turnigy 9x jack input?


Hi, you can use jack for Turnigy X9 with another firmware as well as input.
Thanks for the reply
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Mar 03, 2011, 04:39 PM
65 years of RC flying
Daedalus66's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe5
Hi, you can use jack for Turnigy X9 with another firmware as well as input.
Thanks for the reply
Do you mean can you use the trainer jack to upgrade the firmware? No. You need a programmer hooked into the circuit board.

See this thread:
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1266162
Mar 03, 2011, 05:37 PM
Registered User
lipoflyer's Avatar
the jack can be used on a flight sim or in trainer mode
Mar 03, 2011, 06:06 PM
Registered User
Thread OP
i don't know if it can use this connector as an input (if supported by hardware) when I put the other firmware
Mar 03, 2011, 06:48 PM
65 years of RC flying
Daedalus66's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by joe5
i don't know if it can use this connector as an input (if supported by hardware) when I put the other firmware
Are you asking if the transmitter can function as master (i.e., getting input from the slave transmitter) in a trainer setup? Which firmware?
Mar 04, 2011, 03:30 AM
Registered User
Thread OP
Yes so I could lend the proceedings a friend
I have the er9, and he original
Mar 04, 2011, 04:27 AM
Registered User
Probbably yes, but I dont know whether it is usable. And there were troubles with signal denying by inserted but turned off RF module (see added resistor mod).
- if TX power switch is in OFF position, it is turned on by inserting jack, and in this case it generate PPM output and do not start transmitting. (student mode, or simulator)
- if TX power switch is ON, it does not output PPM there, and jack is in input mode - a teacher. How it works and whether it does anything (with original firmware), is not known to me, at all. Also the way of give/take control to/from student, is unknown to me (perhaps just plug in/unplug of jack?)...
I guess that the best You can do is to upgrade firmware and create set of conditional mixes that would let You use switch to give/take control for buddy..


Quick Reply
Message:

Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Turnigy 9X receiver setup agent1940 Radios 8 Jul 29, 2016 03:20 PM
Contest Turnigy 9X 9Ch Transmitter vs Spektrum DX6i alexbazzi Radios 45 Jul 23, 2011 08:51 PM
Help! Turnigy 9x Radio Reset Problem cintiq Radios 0 Sep 08, 2010 03:00 AM
Question How to program the Turnigy 9X settings for a specific model? djacob7 Radios 1 Sep 05, 2010 07:26 AM