Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Dec 01, 2011, 06:51 AM
Registered User
Thint1's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by imagebuff View Post
Is the guardian affected by nearby magnets? I am finishing up a build and the hatch which will house the electronics is secured by magnets. I hope I didn't goof here.
hi,
i had my wings secured with magnets, the guardian was app. 2cm away from them. never seen any issues.

cheers Thomas
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Dec 01, 2011, 06:57 AM
Registered User
Thint1's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by smarm View Post
I want to put the guardian I have here on a quad. Can I have all stabilisation features off and just use it for the artificial horizon?
hi,
yes, you can operate the osd + logger + guardian without the use of stabilisation and rth.

cheers Thomas
Dec 01, 2011, 07:35 AM
Registered User
Yes I did
Dec 01, 2011, 01:02 PM
Blu-Core is my friend
Gundy's Avatar
Ok,
moving my OSD PRO + logger v3 + Guardian to my new Zephyr ZII
From another wing.
anyone have a good "setup file" for a Zephyr??

Later,
Gundy
Dec 01, 2011, 06:07 PM
Registered User
CaliDave's Avatar

Stuttering Guardian movement


Solved - Reinstalled newest software and Guardian is no longer stuttering.
Dec 02, 2011, 06:33 PM
Registered User

Internal Error 0306BE


My issue is still not solved. Installed newest software again.
This is what I found so far:
1. I'm running the servo wizard and hold the sticks until the count is zero. After I turned on the Guardian, the servo movements are extrem limited - almost no movement, regardless how much overall gain. With full gain I can see the servos moving a bit, if i shake the plane.
2. If I switch the Wing typ to elevon same behave (this is was I need)
3. If I switch on the option Center stick stabilisation only I'm getting this error.
4. The AHL is working just fine

Help is highly appreciated, opened a ticket already - no response so far.
Dec 03, 2011, 01:51 AM
FPV junkie
m_beeson's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by chc2111 View Post
My issue is still not solved. Installed newest software again.
This is what I found so far:
1. I'm running the servo wizard and hold the sticks until the count is zero. After I turned on the Guardian, the servo movements are extrem limited - almost no movement, regardless how much overall gain. With full gain I can see the servos moving a bit, if i shake the plane.
2. If I switch the Wing typ to elevon same behave (this is was I need)
3. If I switch on the option Center stick stabilisation only I'm getting this error.
4. The AHL is working just fine

Help is highly appreciated, opened a ticket already - no response so far.

Just a shot in the dark...


Are your limits decreased in your transmitter?


-Mike
Dec 03, 2011, 09:47 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by m_beeson View Post
Just a shot in the dark...


Are your limits decreased in your transmitter?


-Mike
Mike thanks,

!!!!!! Solved it !!!!!
To make a long story short I mixed the Elevator and the Aileron from the Rx to the OSD.
Dec 04, 2011, 12:38 AM
FPV junkie
m_beeson's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by chc2111 View Post
Mike thanks,

!!!!!! Solved it !!!!!
To make a long story short I mixed the Elevator and the Aileron from the Rx to the OSD.
glad you got it.
Dec 04, 2011, 05:52 AM
Registered User
joel0407's Avatar
Buyer be warned. This thing works awesome. Too awesome in fact.

Saturday was my second attempt at FPV. After my first attempt was with a Helli I thought I needed a plane to start.

My Bixler/Sky Surfer weighed in at about 1.2kgs but the Guardian made it fly soooo smooth and level, I couldn't believe how good it flew. The build took me about 6 months to put together, just doing a bit here and there and waiting for stock of some things.

Finally a mate set a date and said you need to be ready for this weekend. As I was thinking this project has stretched out too long any way I went with it. I should have tested and setup things better but away I (the bixler) went.

After 5 minutes my Bloggie turned off and I lost video. I engaged the Return to Home which I hadn't setup. The plane flew beautifully, so level, keeping altitude. It was too far away at this time to see orientation but I thought it was coming toward me. Apparently not.

I suspect my 900mhz Vtx had interfered with my GPS.

My plane just flew away.

Should have properly tested the Bloggie at home on the Bench until the battery went flat.

Should have setup the OSD with more info like GPS sats.

Should have properly tested RTH with the Simulator.

No point crying over spilt milk.

Good thing is. The location I chose to fly is a mates property in Country Australia, there is only 4 neighbours within the flight range. They all know about my lost plane and I have no doubt that if it is found whilst they are checking sheep or stripping crops, it will get returned. I believe there is a good chance it will be found but I don't know how long away that will be.
Dec 04, 2011, 06:11 AM
Registered User
Bad news man!

I'd be very interested to hear how far it went though! If it kept level and there's no trees/mountains then chances are it's in one piece, holding thumbs!

Dion
Dec 04, 2011, 06:16 AM
Registered User
joel0407, I hope you'll find it soon.
Next time try flying with a spotter for the first few times
Dec 04, 2011, 09:04 PM
FPV junkie
m_beeson's Avatar
first couple of times I tried RTH, the plane wouldn't turn.


Then I got that fixed, and it wouldn't pull out of a decent.


It is important to test and calibrate before you need it...
Dec 05, 2011, 12:41 AM
Registered User
joel0407's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by m_beeson View Post
first couple of times I tried RTH, the plane wouldn't turn.


Then I got that fixed, and it wouldn't pull out of a decent.


It is important to test and calibrate before you need it...
How did you fix it turning?

I'm currently holding off ordering a new plane and gear until I give it a couple of months to see if it turns up.
Dec 05, 2011, 09:13 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by joel0407 View Post
How did you fix it turning?

I'm currently holding off ordering a new plane and gear until I give it a couple of months to see if it turns up.
Hi..You can loan one of mine planes..i have nine. 4 with Eagletree OSD.
Twinstar II,Cloadsfly,Bixler,EPP-FPV,2 Skywalker,Raptor,Hobbyking Quad,Voyager...
FPV-maniac...hehe.
I Hope you get it back soon


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mini-HowTo Please post your OSD Pro wiring diagrams here! billpa Eagle Tree Systems 310 Mar 23, 2016 10:12 AM
Discussion Eagle Tree OSD PRO Return to Home Config (Post your setup here). felipesalomao FPV Equipment 158 May 13, 2015 09:44 AM
Question OSD Pro, eLogger V3, GPS V4 problems updating firmware in OSD Pro jbfoamy Eagle Tree Systems 23 Jun 02, 2012 02:59 PM
Discussion 9CH 2,4 Ghz transsmiter and receiver $54.99 tom112233 Hot Online Deals 7 Oct 01, 2010 05:52 PM
Discussion FMP04 GPS module W/ Eagletree OSD Pro vertcnc FPV Talk 2 Aug 08, 2010 07:26 AM