Feb 26, 2011, 11:51 PM
Always Fly Two Mistakes High!
Thread OP
Discussion

Johnson Space Center Radio Control Club (JSCRCC)

Hello All,

I am a newbie to JSCRCC. I came out today as the first day after I was certified by Dave Hoffman. I really enjoyed the new asphalt runway and the camaraderie of the club members. I have been flying most of the last 25 years in RC...the last 5 exclusively with electric planes.

I "flew" a F-117a Nighthawk today and promptly crashed it on maiden...losing perspective on the all black plane after letting it get too far out. It will live but with some patch work.

My Dynam A-10 and FMS P-51 got a better work out, video attached.

Video is also attached of Dude_109's T-45 & T-33...nice flying Hung!

It was nice meeting Randy, Blaine, and others today whose names escape my brain at the moment.

Please feel free to network here with pictures, video, and commentary about anything JSCRCC.

Russ Shanks

PsychoFlyer's FMS P-51 & Dynam A-10 (8 min 14 sec)

Dude's T-45 & T-33 (9 min 43 sec)
to remove ads between posts
Mar 02, 2011, 12:56 PM
Thanks for the vids, Russ. I forgot to do high speed pass so that I could doppler the speed. Oh well, next time. I'm tied up with family stuffs on Saturday and unless weather forecast changes big time, Sunday is out.

I'm having plenty of oppty during the weekday this week though to get my fix. This morning was not good. Got the F-5 out to the field, then I remember that I had moved it from 1 memory spot to another in the TX but haven't rebind. I usually have the bind plug inside the TX battery spot but must have taken it out at some point. So...3 lipos and a RX not bound. Got 2 flights on the F-18, then the TX ran low on battery. Rats!!!

Low wind at day break all this week so I'll try again tomorrow
Mar 02, 2011, 01:02 PM
Thread OP

Jealous

I'm jealous...all these nice days and I have piano lessons, trumpet lessons, and musicals after work with so little time to fly.