New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Mar 03, 2011, 01:17 PM
TG43 is offline
Find More Posts by TG43
Registered User
TG43's Avatar
When using HS-225mg's, how many packs of the 672 arms will be needed?
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 03, 2011, 01:40 PM
starzen is offline
Find More Posts by starzen
Registered User
starzen's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by TG43 View Post
When using HS-225mg's, how many packs of the 672 arms will be needed?
one package should be fine
Old Mar 03, 2011, 01:44 PM
ryan_m is offline
Find More Posts by ryan_m
doh!
ryan_m's Avatar
I've only got a handful of flights so far, and still getting it settled. I'm using Hyperion 4s4200 35c packs, and so far flying for 7 minutes and putting back about 2500. I will probably settle on 7:30-8 minute times expecting about 3000 mah drawn. I like to leave a bit of margin, flying only 70% or so out of my packs.
My style of flying tends to be more low/slow, not heavy throttle usage. So if you are more high energy and zooming around you will get less...
Old Mar 03, 2011, 01:49 PM
xxD-Manxx is offline
Find More Posts by xxD-Manxx
Go Fly Yourself...!!
xxD-Manxx's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by starzen View Post
you'll probably need the Dubro 672 arms
FYI:
These Hyperion arms work great and a you'll save couple of dollars too!
http://www.rcdude.com/servlet/the-15...vo-Arms/Detail

D-Man
Last edited by xxD-Manxx; Mar 03, 2011 at 01:57 PM.
Old Mar 03, 2011, 05:37 PM
starzen is offline
Find More Posts by starzen
Registered User
starzen's Avatar
picked up my motrolfly 3625-800 today (a first for me as almost a hacker snob to date well besides a reaper and a few omegas and a turnigy or 2)

for those who have already flown the 3625-800. i am planning on using it on 4S on the 59. What props are you guys using and whats the amps/watts you are getting from this ?

wonder how it compares to my gr60 on the 57. currently i am using a 14x8.5 on the gr60 at 86amps or so 1300W

only other question: are they here yet ?

wow - another month ...
Old Mar 03, 2011, 06:30 PM
SalamSyed is offline
Find More Posts by SalamSyed
Fly Low-Fly 3D-Fly Often
SalamSyed's Avatar
Will this 59" have a pull pull or a direct link to the rudder setup?
Old Mar 03, 2011, 06:38 PM
theKM is offline
Find More Posts by theKM
↓↘→ + (punch)
theKM's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by SalamSyed View Post
Will this 59" have a pull pull or a direct link to the rudder setup?
it's a choice based on balance. so far we're all flying them pull-pull... AJ and I both fly with the plane ahead of neutral... if you preferred the CofG back further the rudder servo could ride in the back (also if you ran a heavier power system, etc)... it's a balance thing.
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Updated Hatcam - Apr2016
Old Mar 03, 2011, 06:39 PM
losifanatic is offline
Find More Posts by losifanatic
Sippin the Koolaid!
losifanatic's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by SalamSyed View Post
Will this 59" have a pull pull or a direct link to the rudder setup?
Probably both. Pull pull for a light setup and direct for a heavy. Just guessing as the rest of the 3dhs line up is that way
Old Mar 03, 2011, 09:24 PM
SalamSyed is offline
Find More Posts by SalamSyed
Fly Low-Fly 3D-Fly Often
SalamSyed's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by theKM View Post
it's a choice based on balance. so far we're all flying them pull-pull... AJ and I both fly with the plane ahead of neutral... if you preferred the CofG back further the rudder servo could ride in the back (also if you ran a heavier power system, etc)... it's a balance thing.
theKM, that exactly I wanted to know that what 3DHS view point is on this Thanks
Old Mar 03, 2011, 09:44 PM
ryan_m is offline
Find More Posts by ryan_m
doh!
ryan_m's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by starzen View Post
picked up my motrolfly 3625-800 today (a first for me as almost a hacker snob to date well besides a reaper and a few omegas and a turnigy or 2)

for those who have already flown the 3625-800. i am planning on using it on 4S on the 59. What props are you guys using and whats the amps/watts you are getting from this ?

wonder how it compares to my gr60 on the 57. currently i am using a 14x8.5 on the gr60 at 86amps or so 1300W

only other question: are they here yet ?

wow - another month ...
I don't know that I ever put mine on a wattmeter to get an accurate reading on the watts. I think with the 14x7 it was around 1200 or so. I wound up flying a 15x6 mostly on it. With the 800kv it flew very quick with the 14x7 at full power, the 15x6 was a touch better. I suspect the watts there were 1250 or so, pretty similar to what you used on the GR60.
I'll say this... I burned up an Ice 75 on mine. So I think it was pulling more than 75 amps. Though that said, this was around the time that Castle announced the recall on some Ice series due to heat sinks. I don't know if the ESC burning up was due to that, or to more than 75 amps being drawn through it... at the time it failed it was very low throttle in a harrier about 10 feet high, and had been for the last 20-30 seconds. I now use and plan to continue using Ice 100 lite's on this size plane.
Old Mar 03, 2011, 09:48 PM
starzen is offline
Find More Posts by starzen
Registered User
starzen's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryan_m View Post
I don't know that I ever put mine on a wattmeter to get an accurate reading on the watts. I think with the 14x7 it was around 1200 or so. I wound up flying a 15x6 mostly on it. With the 800kv it flew very quick with the 14x7 at full power, the 15x6 was a touch better. I suspect the watts there were 1250 or so, pretty similar to what you used on the GR60.
I'll say this... I burned up an Ice 75 on mine. So I think it was pulling more than 75 amps. Though that said, this was around the time that Castle announced the recall on some Ice series due to heat sinks. I don't know if the ESC burning up was due to that, or to more than 75 amps being drawn through it... at the time it failed it was very low throttle in a harrier about 10 feet high, and had been for the last 20-30 seconds. I now use and plan to continue using Ice 100 lite's on this size plane.
thanks that sounds good. did the same with a hacker 70 on the gr60. completely desoldered every part on the board and burned down the nose on my 57

running an ice 100 lite now
Old Mar 03, 2011, 10:40 PM
xraydoc is offline
Find More Posts by xraydoc
Registered User
xraydoc's Avatar

Need some advice


My setup:
Hacker a40 10s on 4s packs probably xoar 15x7 prop

I ordered a ice LITE 100 for the plane and they sent me a REGULAR Ice 100.

The regular is about 1oz heavier than the lite.

Is it worth sending the esc back to get the ice lite or should I just run the regular ice 100 with the 1oz penalty?
Old Mar 03, 2011, 10:42 PM
aerosheldon is offline
Find More Posts by aerosheldon
No one has more fun than me
aerosheldon's Avatar
I hope you are OK because I ordered the regular ICE 100 yesterday (that's what I wanted)...
Old Mar 03, 2011, 10:42 PM
losifanatic is offline
Find More Posts by losifanatic
Sippin the Koolaid!
losifanatic's Avatar
Take the ice regular its worth haveing!!! That one ounce wont hurt a thing
Old Mar 04, 2011, 01:34 PM
Kevinr25 is offline
Find More Posts by Kevinr25
Registered User
Has any one orded or tryed the new Motorlfly 3620-750. and how does it compare to the 3625-800?

Thanks for any input


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wanted 3DHobbyShop 70" AJ Slick bbigdog2243 Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 2 Jan 01, 2011 12:24 AM
Video 3DHobbyShop Aj Slick ''Rc Day Two Rockin'' with onboard video Get Real Electric Plane Talk 2 Jun 18, 2009 04:07 AM
Sold 3dhobbyshop AJ Slick Wings Flazo Aircraft - Electric - Airplanes (FS/W) 4 May 16, 2009 11:46 PM
Discussion 3DHobbyShop 51" AJ SLICK - how durable for 3D moves? Voyager 3D Flying 13 May 06, 2009 07:10 AM