Flyduino Mega , a Multiwii/Ardupirates/Aeroquad based aerial video platform FC - Page 95 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Aug 05, 2011, 05:25 PM
Registered User
ferdous7466's Avatar
hi guys can anyone provide me with an original wmp? and this may be irrelevant but can we use this as an alternative to ftdi ?
USB ISP Programmer for ATMEL AVR ( 51 ATMega ATTiny )
cgi.ebay.com
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Aug 05, 2011, 05:45 PM
Registered User
rgon's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by OrlandoP
I just checked and it was a mistype, that's the way I have it, it is correctly connected. By now, I'm thinking I have a fried WM+. I will try disconnecting the bma020 and trying again. Is there anyway to test the WM+, some sketch for the arduino or something I can try so I don't continue wasting my time with this?
Is it flydusense with or without LLC? How do you have the pullups?

Regards,
Rui G.
Aug 05, 2011, 05:52 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by rgon
Is it flydusense with or without LLC? How do you have the pullups?

Regards,
Rui G.
It is Flydusense with LLC (at least, that's what I ordered, how do I know? They do have the small resistors in the bottom). In the code I have it uncommented, but I have tried both ways. Also, I tried uncommenting and commenting the line with BMA020. As far as I know, there's nothing to uncomment for WM+.

How should it be? Uncommented the pullups and uncommented the BMA020?
Aug 05, 2011, 08:00 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnypaletta
It's possible load the Multiwii_1.7 with a USB TTL UART adapter?

My friend have this adapter, with Arduino0022 have TIMEOUT ERROR

I dont know, but keep it to use it with a APC220 from sure-electronics
Aug 05, 2011, 08:08 PM
Registered User
ala42's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23
I dont know, but keep it to use it with a APC220 from sure-electronics
Sure has the APC200A V4.0 board, not the APC220 board.
Aug 05, 2011, 08:11 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by OrlandoP
It is Flydusense with LLC (at least, that's what I ordered, how do I know? They do have the small resistors in the bottom). In the code I have it uncommented, but I have tried both ways. Also, I tried uncommenting and commenting the line with BMA020. As far as I know, there's nothing to uncomment for WM+.

How should it be? Uncommented the pullups and uncommented the BMA020?
then you always have a pullup resistor on the 5V line.
Shouldnt be hard to get it working, pullups on of should both work.
I mean you should be able to see something, you can try to connenct it directly should work in any case, means you should get some signals in the gui..
Last edited by Goofy23; Aug 05, 2011 at 08:17 PM.
Aug 05, 2011, 08:25 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23
then you always have a pullup resistor on the 5V line.
Shouldnt be hard to get it working, pullups on of should both work.
I mean you should be able to see something, you can try to connenct it directly should work in any case, means you should get some signals in the gui..
What do you mean by connecting directly? SDA and SCL lines from the WM+ directly to the Flyduino, without using the Flydusense?

I guess I could try that...
Aug 05, 2011, 10:06 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
yes exactly, SDA sCL GND and 5 or 3.3V.
Aug 06, 2011, 10:28 AM
Registered User
M4d_D's Avatar
evening at the flying field (0 min 40 sec)
Aug 06, 2011, 10:55 AM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ala42
Sure has the APC200A V4.0 board, not the APC220 board.
Of course you are right, but at least this looks like the item i am waiting for for my "APC".
Aug 06, 2011, 11:16 AM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
M4d, wow you are a good pilot i really wish i would have your skills, pretty steady my friend.
Aug 06, 2011, 11:50 AM
Registered User
M4d_D's Avatar
thanks to the great electronics which i finally have adjusted correctly ...
thats all i got from about 15minutes of flying since at one point the card was full and the cam stopped filming ... bad prep since i didnt format the card before i went to the field
Aug 06, 2011, 06:31 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by warthox
the mwc board from flyduino.com equipped with wmp; ready for flying
i love the color

Got mine too today. Boards are looking pretty awesome. Why are 3 pins missing on the S,5V,GND lines?
Aug 06, 2011, 06:41 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by flow23
Got mine too today. Boards are looking pretty awesome. Why are 3 pins missing on the S,5V,GND lines?
so i dont have to cut 3 bec wires i will use the board on a quad...


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Please let me introduce myself jimaquo Dock Talk 7 Oct 27, 2010 03:27 AM
Let me introduce the DEMON!!!! (Transparent covering and eliptical wing!!!) modest-master Sport Planes 7 Aug 26, 2002 12:46 AM
Let me introduce Angelis 280/400, Benjamin, Zombi (ARFs) modest-master Parkflyers 17 Mar 14, 2002 02:20 PM
Let me introduce the "NIKE" modest-master Electric Sailplanes 3 Mar 07, 2002 06:20 AM