Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Old Aug 05, 2011, 05:25 PM
ferdous7466 is offline
Find More Posts by ferdous7466
Registered User
ferdous7466's Avatar
hi guys can anyone provide me with an original wmp? and this may be irrelevant but can we use this as an alternative to ftdi ?
USB ISP Programmer for ATMEL AVR ( 51 ATMega ATTiny )
cgi.ebay.com
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Aug 05, 2011, 05:45 PM
rgon is offline
Find More Posts by rgon
Registered User
rgon's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by OrlandoP View Post
I just checked and it was a mistype, that's the way I have it, it is correctly connected. By now, I'm thinking I have a fried WM+. I will try disconnecting the bma020 and trying again. Is there anyway to test the WM+, some sketch for the arduino or something I can try so I don't continue wasting my time with this?
Is it flydusense with or without LLC? How do you have the pullups?

Regards,
Rui G.
Old Aug 05, 2011, 05:52 PM
OrlandoP is offline
Find More Posts by OrlandoP
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by rgon View Post
Is it flydusense with or without LLC? How do you have the pullups?

Regards,
Rui G.
It is Flydusense with LLC (at least, that's what I ordered, how do I know? They do have the small resistors in the bottom). In the code I have it uncommented, but I have tried both ways. Also, I tried uncommenting and commenting the line with BMA020. As far as I know, there's nothing to uncomment for WM+.

How should it be? Uncommented the pullups and uncommented the BMA020?
Old Aug 05, 2011, 08:00 PM
Goofy23 is offline
Find More Posts by Goofy23
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnypaletta View Post
It's possible load the Multiwii_1.7 with a USB TTL UART adapter?

My friend have this adapter, with Arduino0022 have TIMEOUT ERROR

I dont know, but keep it to use it with a APC220 from sure-electronics
Old Aug 05, 2011, 08:08 PM
ala42 is offline
Find More Posts by ala42
Registered User
ala42's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23 View Post
I dont know, but keep it to use it with a APC220 from sure-electronics
Sure has the APC200A V4.0 board, not the APC220 board.
Old Aug 05, 2011, 08:11 PM
Goofy23 is offline
Find More Posts by Goofy23
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by OrlandoP View Post
It is Flydusense with LLC (at least, that's what I ordered, how do I know? They do have the small resistors in the bottom). In the code I have it uncommented, but I have tried both ways. Also, I tried uncommenting and commenting the line with BMA020. As far as I know, there's nothing to uncomment for WM+.

How should it be? Uncommented the pullups and uncommented the BMA020?
then you always have a pullup resistor on the 5V line.
Shouldnt be hard to get it working, pullups on of should both work.
I mean you should be able to see something, you can try to connenct it directly should work in any case, means you should get some signals in the gui..
Last edited by Goofy23; Aug 05, 2011 at 08:17 PM.
Old Aug 05, 2011, 08:25 PM
OrlandoP is offline
Find More Posts by OrlandoP
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23 View Post
then you always have a pullup resistor on the 5V line.
Shouldnt be hard to get it working, pullups on of should both work.
I mean you should be able to see something, you can try to connenct it directly should work in any case, means you should get some signals in the gui..
What do you mean by connecting directly? SDA and SCL lines from the WM+ directly to the Flyduino, without using the Flydusense?

I guess I could try that...
Old Aug 05, 2011, 10:06 PM
Goofy23 is offline
Find More Posts by Goofy23
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
yes exactly, SDA sCL GND and 5 or 3.3V.
Old Aug 06, 2011, 10:28 AM
M4d_D is offline
Find More Posts by M4d_D
Registered User
M4d_D's Avatar
evening at the flying field (0 min 40 sec)
Old Aug 06, 2011, 10:55 AM
Goofy23 is offline
Find More Posts by Goofy23
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ala42 View Post
Sure has the APC200A V4.0 board, not the APC220 board.
Of course you are right, but at least this looks like the item i am waiting for for my "APC".
Old Aug 06, 2011, 11:16 AM
Goofy23 is offline
Find More Posts by Goofy23
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
M4d, wow you are a good pilot i really wish i would have your skills, pretty steady my friend.
Old Aug 06, 2011, 11:50 AM
M4d_D is offline
Find More Posts by M4d_D
Registered User
M4d_D's Avatar
thanks to the great electronics which i finally have adjusted correctly ...
thats all i got from about 15minutes of flying since at one point the card was full and the cam stopped filming ... bad prep since i didnt format the card before i went to the field
Old Aug 06, 2011, 06:31 PM
flow23 is offline
Find More Posts by flow23
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by warthox View Post
the mwc board from flyduino.com equipped with wmp; ready for flying
i love the color

Got mine too today. Boards are looking pretty awesome. Why are 3 pins missing on the S,5V,GND lines?
Old Aug 06, 2011, 06:41 PM
warthox is offline
Find More Posts by warthox
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by flow23 View Post
Got mine too today. Boards are looking pretty awesome. Why are 3 pins missing on the S,5V,GND lines?
so i dont have to cut 3 bec wires i will use the board on a quad...


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Please let me introduce myself jimaquo Dock Talk 7 Oct 27, 2010 03:27 AM
Let me introduce the DEMON!!!! (Transparent covering and eliptical wing!!!) modest-master Sport Planes 7 Aug 26, 2002 12:46 AM
Let me introduce Angelis 280/400, Benjamin, Zombi (ARFs) modest-master Parkflyers 17 Mar 14, 2002 02:20 PM
Let me introduce the "NIKE" modest-master Electric Sailplanes 3 Mar 07, 2002 06:20 AM