Thread Tools
Jun 13, 2011, 02:32 PM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gaza07
@kinderkram the new diagram looks great but is there a reason you have omitted the jumper for the bec on motor1 to connect it to the 5v rail
I updated the diagram. Hope it's ok now!
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jun 13, 2011, 02:55 PM
Registered User
Gaza07's Avatar
Yup

Quote:
Originally Posted by kinderkram
I updated the diagram. Hope it's ok now!
Jun 14, 2011, 06:56 AM
Registered User

Mediatek Data rev.1.2


Hi Paul
here is rev. 1.2,i think i have you send rev 1.1.
Jun 14, 2011, 07:18 AM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by M4d_D

have you ever thought about selling completed copters in your shop.
since we germans always want to save money and some dont like to build them ...
i really think that this is a mikrokopter competitor. since i dont have the gps yet i obviously wasnt able to test the waypoint stuff but basically its the same fr a much lower price. i recently talked to someone who wants to sell assembled mikrokopters to azerbaidjan ( hope its spelled correctly ) and offered me some money to assemble them. that would work with your flyduino and jussis ffimu as electronic components as well.
this flys loops around the mikrokopter but it still is that stable ( we just need to figue out what went wrong causing this crash )
In the end there will maybe a offer going in this direction, but lots of things have to be done before.
But thanks for the suggestion, good thought.
Jun 14, 2011, 07:19 AM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Many thanks Desaster, i will have a closer look.
Jun 14, 2011, 11:41 AM
Registered User
@goofy23
Why you don't install any USB to FTDi onboard?

You have any idea where i can find this at best price?
Jun 14, 2011, 03:04 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
i dont know where you are located, but have a look for FTDI 5V on google.
Jun 14, 2011, 03:14 PM
Registered User
Gaza07's Avatar
@Jonnypaletta I think the reason for not putting a FTDI on every flight controller is cost and it keeps the size down, you only need 1 FTDI for many boards so no need for the cost on every board, I have ordered from the multiwii site before with no problems, you can find a FTDI HERE

Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnypaletta
@goofy23
Why you don't install any USB to FTDi onboard?

You have any idea where i can find this at best price?
Jun 14, 2011, 03:31 PM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnypaletta
@goofy23
Why you don't install any USB to FTDi onboard?

You have any idea where i can find this at best price?
The Sparkfun FTDI/USB comes at 15$ here:
http://www.sparkfun.com/products/9716
Jun 14, 2011, 04:01 PM
xxxxxxxxxxxxx
JUERGEN_'s Avatar
or
for the friends of BACKORDER-KING



- > https://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/...idProduct=9043

IC = CP2102
black =GND
red -> Rx
white <- Tx
Last edited by JUERGEN_; Jun 14, 2011 at 04:06 PM.
Jun 14, 2011, 04:10 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Thanks!
Jun 14, 2011, 07:09 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
just want to mention may will be bit off the next days, will be away for work.
Will take a Netbook with me, but i am not sure if i have net nor time to be here a lot, just you dont wonder.
Jun 15, 2011, 11:13 AM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23
just want to mention may will be bit off the next days, will be away for work.
Will take a Netbook with me, but i am not sure if i have net nor time to be here a lot, just you dont wonder.
Check your Skype then.
Jun 15, 2011, 06:24 PM
Registered User
EnryCorser's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnypaletta
@goofy23
Why you don't install any USB to FTDi onboard?

You have any idea where i can find this at best price?
Jonny io l'ho presa qu: http://www.regaliedesideri.it/hobby-...eakout-5v.html sono molto veloci nella spedizione...


Jonny I have bought here: http://www.regaliedesideri.it/hobby-...eakout-5v.html they are very quick in shipping
Jun 17, 2011, 09:45 AM
Brushless
cdi3d's Avatar
Just a quick question for you guys - I have a Flyduino and FFIMU - My test quad is currently setup with a Hoverfly Sport - The front left prop is a ccw front right is cw rear left is cw and rear right is ccw - This is backwards to the diagram for the multiWii - Everything is hardwired I would prefer to not resolder motors - Any way to change this in the software so I can use the same setup for both?

Thanks
Mike


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Please let me introduce myself jimaquo Dock Talk 7 Oct 27, 2010 02:27 AM
Let me introduce the DEMON!!!! (Transparent covering and eliptical wing!!!) modest-master Sport Planes 7 Aug 25, 2002 11:46 PM
Let me introduce Angelis 280/400, Benjamin, Zombi (ARFs) modest-master Parkflyers 17 Mar 14, 2002 01:20 PM
Let me introduce the "NIKE" modest-master Electric Sailplanes 3 Mar 07, 2002 05:20 AM