New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Jun 11, 2011, 09:19 AM
JUERGEN_ is offline
Find More Posts by JUERGEN_
xxxxxxxxxxxxx
JUERGEN_'s Avatar
Englisch versteht nur mein PC.
jetzt wo die hardware fest steht.
und sich viele mit dem ARDUINO schwer tuen,
ist es doch einfach eine fertige "Flyduino9DOF.hex"
via AVRDUDE auf dem Flyduino speichern ?


English only understands my PC.
now that the hardware is fixed.
tuen and many difficulties with the Arduino
yet it is simply a ready-made "Flyduino9DOF.hex"
store via the AVRDUDE Flyduino?

Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 11, 2011, 09:20 AM
Goofy23 is offline
Find More Posts by Goofy23
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Thanks Guys, it seems here is good hlep comunity established.
You dont need the LLC Jussi designed his board to work as it is with a Arduino, only important thing then.....disable the pullups in the multiwii code!
Kinderkram is absolutely right, it seems the "blob" is missing, 2 leds have to light up on the FFIMU to show propper function.
Define the Mega, this should give you RX signals in the GUI.
Old Jun 11, 2011, 09:21 AM
Goofy23 is offline
Find More Posts by Goofy23
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
yes jürgen good idea, but there is allready a preconfigured multiwii on it.
But there are so many different configs, i think everybody have to do his settings on its own.
Old Jun 11, 2011, 09:46 AM
Blade1975 is offline
Find More Posts by Blade1975
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23 View Post
Thanks Guys, it seems here is good hlep comunity established.
You dont need the LLC Jussi designed his board to work as it is with a Arduino, only important thing then.....disable the pullups in the multiwii code!
Kinderkram is absolutely right, it seems the "blob" is missing, 2 leds have to light up on the FFIMU to show propper function.
Define the Mega, this should give you RX signals in the GUI.

Thanks for your Help.
Whats is "blob". I make a Connection on the FFImu from Pwr to enable on the Backsite from the FFImu.
The Software from the MultiWii_dev is 1.8.
I Have Change the Sketch in Mega and the RX signals are one the GUI :-)) Here the better Pics.

Marc
Last edited by Blade1975; Jun 11, 2011 at 10:13 AM.
Old Jun 11, 2011, 11:27 AM
Goofy23 is offline
Find More Posts by Goofy23
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Great, i think you made the right connection, it doesnt matter if its on the underside or on top.
Does now everything work fine?
Old Jun 11, 2011, 11:44 AM
Blade1975 is offline
Find More Posts by Blade1975
Registered User
The Rx on the GUI works, but the Copter Display on the GUI doesn't not Work korekt.
Last edited by Blade1975; Jun 11, 2011 at 12:00 PM.
Old Jun 11, 2011, 11:55 AM
kinderkram is offline
Find More Posts by kinderkram
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blade1975 View Post
The Rx on the GUI works, but the Copter Display on the Gaui is the same.
The 3rd of your pics above shows that you still don't have the sensors activated. Instead you ARM the motors when AUX1 is low AND high and AUX2 is low!

Remove these and set the sensor like this:
- Accels activated when AUX1 is low, mid and high (so it's in stable mode no matter how AUX1 is switched)
- Baro when AUX1 is mid and high
- Mag activated when when AUX2 is mid and high

That way you can see the sensor in the GUI when no Tx/Rx is connected (values always mid), baro is on when AUX1 is switched on and mag on when AUX2 is switched on.
Old Jun 11, 2011, 02:58 PM
jonnypaletta is offline
Find More Posts by jonnypaletta
Registered User
Hi,
when i use Turnigy plush 25A ESC's the minthrottle it's the same of the PLUSH 10A ESC's?

I have buy the 25A, because the 10A are backorder...
Old Jun 11, 2011, 04:15 PM
alteskind is offline
Find More Posts by alteskind
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnypaletta View Post
Hi,
when i use Turnigy plush 25A ESC's the minthrottle it's the same of the PLUSH 10A ESC's?

I have buy the 25A, because the 10A are backorder...
if motors keep running when armed, minthrottle is high enough
think this minthrottle parameter is for preventing inflight-motorstops

using 10A plush parameter should work, i use 12A turnigy plush and some pentium 25A with 1190 minthrottle - both work fine.
Old Jun 11, 2011, 05:53 PM
Blade1975 is offline
Find More Posts by Blade1975
Registered User
Hy,

thanks for all your posts. Everything works. Does anyone have any idea why the flight direction is wrong in the GUI? Or is this no Problem?
Old Jun 11, 2011, 07:41 PM
Goofy23 is offline
Find More Posts by Goofy23
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
orientate yourself on the pitch and roll grafic, turn your copter to the left, does it roll to the left, arrow goes down on left side?
Pitch it forward does the pitch arrow move down?
If yes your imu is mounted right if not its not right.
As there are all chips on the pcb and jussi made the design having in mind the multiwii settings you should be right then.
Old Jun 12, 2011, 05:01 AM
Blade1975 is offline
Find More Posts by Blade1975
Registered User
Hy,

the first flight was Very good My first impresion, the Barometer works + - 2 Meter is this normal? The stable Mode is a little bit better than the BMA020. The Magnetometer doesn't work, but the Display work in the GUI, i don't no why

Many thanks on all for Help

Marc
Old Jun 12, 2011, 05:12 AM
fr3d-nexus is offline
Find More Posts by fr3d-nexus
Registered User
fr3d-nexus's Avatar
hye all,
I would like to jump to a better fpv and aerialphotographic system. I need some advises for the electronic. If I've well understand, to have a full stable multirotor with gps and waypoint
I need :
-a flyduino board

-an ArduPilot Mega IMU Shield/OilPan Rev-H V1.0http://www.buildyourowndrone.co.uk/A...th-p/op-wp.htm

-a gps http://www.buildyourowndrone.co.uk/M...gps-mt3329.htm

- some motors esc,propeller, of course home made frame.

-and the ardupirates software or arducopter ?

is it correct ?
thanks for your answers fr3d.
Old Jun 12, 2011, 05:58 AM
kinderkram is offline
Find More Posts by kinderkram
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by fr3d-nexus View Post
hye all,
I would like to jump to a better fpv and aerialphotographic system. I need some advises for the electronic. If I've well understand, to have a full stable multirotor with gps and waypoint
I need :
-a flyduino board

-an ArduPilot Mega IMU Shield/OilPan Rev-H V1.0http://www.buildyourowndrone.co.uk/A...th-p/op-wp.htm

-a gps http://www.buildyourowndrone.co.uk/M...gps-mt3329.htm

- some motors esc,propeller, of course home made frame.

-and the ardupirates software or arducopter ?

is it correct ?
thanks for your answers fr3d.
Nope - if you want to use the original ArduCopter2 code (or the PiratesNG) you need the original DIYDrones hardware: the APM & IMU (oilpan)

If you want to use the MultiWii or the MegaPirates' code you need a Flyduino and Jussi's FFIMU or a similar sensor board like the Allinone.

GPS doesn't work on the MW code atm.
Old Jun 12, 2011, 07:52 AM
Blade1975 is offline
Find More Posts by Blade1975
Registered User
Is the up and downs from the Magnetometer normaly?


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Please let me introduce myself jimaquo Dock Talk 7 Oct 27, 2010 03:27 AM
Let me introduce the DEMON!!!! (Transparent covering and eliptical wing!!!) modest-master Sport Planes 7 Aug 26, 2002 12:46 AM
Let me introduce Angelis 280/400, Benjamin, Zombi (ARFs) modest-master Parkflyers 17 Mar 14, 2002 02:20 PM
Let me introduce the "NIKE" modest-master Electric Sailplanes 3 Mar 07, 2002 06:20 AM