Thread Tools
Old Mar 26, 2012, 07:48 AM
warthox is offline
Find More Posts by warthox
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karsten J. View Post
Hi Warthox,

you mean the "How should be the sensor axis directions"
I´ve checked this... and everything seemed to be ok BUT my MAG doesn´t work.
Only if I turned the MAG 45° and changed the MAG orientation in the config , it worked...

Therefore I asked if the lines has to run in one direction...

Karsten
the lines have to run in the directions as it is described under 'How should be the sensor axis directions', otherwise the orientation/s of your sensor/s respectively the orientation define/s is/are wrong and the copter will not fly properly.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Mar 26, 2012, 03:39 PM
NaterPin is offline
Find More Posts by NaterPin
Registered User
I got the FCP frame from Paul today. Here are a couple pics to start.
It came well pack and all the parts are clean and neatly cut.

The DVD is in there for scale.
Old Mar 26, 2012, 03:57 PM
Karsten J. is offline
Find More Posts by Karsten J.
Registered User
Hey Paul,

where can I connect a Buzzer to the Mega-Board ?

Karsten
Old Mar 26, 2012, 04:40 PM
Douwe74 is offline
Find More Posts by Douwe74
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23 View Post
Thanks, it took me a while to figure out how it works but here is how I did it:

- Connect the FC to the computer via the USB FTDI adapter
- Connect a LiPo so the Rx and the ESCs also receive power
- Set the throttle on the Tx to max
- Upload the firmware above and wait until the Atmega resets
- You will hear the familiar calibration beeps of the ESCs, wait until they all beeped and then lower the throttle
- Then you will hear the confirmation beeps of the ESCs and tada, finished
Old Mar 27, 2012, 01:28 AM
aBUGSnightmare is offline
Find More Posts by aBUGSnightmare
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Douwe74 View Post
Thanks, it took me a while to figure out how it works but here is how I did it:

- Connect the FC to the computer via the USB FTDI adapter
- Connect a LiPo so the Rx and the ESCs also receive power
- Set the throttle on the Tx to max
- Upload the firmware above and wait until the Atmega resets
- You will hear the familiar calibration beeps of the ESCs, wait until they all beeped and then lower the throttle
- Then you will hear the confirmation beeps of the ESCs and tada, finished
Hi Douwe74,

which Arduino version did you use? I've tested with 0022/0023 and V1.0.

I was able to compile successfully on 0022 and 0023 but unable to download the sketch.
Using V1.0 gives me compiler errors.

Rgds
aBUGSworstnightmare
Old Mar 27, 2012, 04:29 PM
Douwe74 is offline
Find More Posts by Douwe74
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by aBUGSnightmare View Post
Hi Douwe74,

which Arduino version did you use? I've tested with 0022/0023 and V1.0.

I was able to compile successfully on 0022 and 0023 but unable to download the sketch.
Using V1.0 gives me compiler errors.

Rgds
aBUGSworstnightmare
I used the 0023 version of Arduino.

Concerning your problem, you probably already checked multiple times that you selected the correct board type? What kind of error do you get?
Old Mar 27, 2012, 06:06 PM
olaf.j is offline
Find More Posts by olaf.j
Registered User

MultiWii 2.0 and AUX3/AUX4


Hi,

if I want to use the AUX3 and AUX4 with the new MultiWii 2.0 - which pins of the flyudino mega board have I to connect with my receiver? I cannot find it here:

http://api.viglink.com/api/click?for...13328860540633

I think, that the pins 14 and 15 are used for AUX3 and AUX4 (old CAM pitch and CAM roll), but I'm not totally sure . Can someone confirm this (or correct me)?

Thanks,

Olaf.
Old Mar 28, 2012, 01:32 AM
tevion4670 is offline
Find More Posts by tevion4670
Registered User
hi olaf, maybe aux3 and aux4 only over ppm-sum?

alex

edit

found it !

New AUX3/AUX4 checkboxes.
We can now have many more possibilities to activate/deactivate
a specific function (4 switch with 3 states assuming you have a 8 channels RC system)
The previous CAM1/CAM2 rc channels (that are now AUX3/AUX4) are still usable
for an assisted PITCH/ROLL gimbal system if the AUX3/AUX4 checkboxes are not used.
Last edited by tevion4670; Mar 28, 2012 at 01:38 AM.
Old Mar 28, 2012, 06:34 AM
olaf.j is offline
Find More Posts by olaf.j
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by tevion4670 View Post
The previous CAM1/CAM2 rc channels (that are now AUX3/AUX4)[/COLOR] are still usable for an assisted PITCH/ROLL gimbal system if the AUX3/AUX4 checkboxes are not used.
Thank you, that's what I hoped
Old Mar 31, 2012, 10:40 AM
Goofy23 is offline
Find More Posts by Goofy23
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Karsten J. View Post
Hey Paul,

where can I connect a Buzzer to the Mega-Board ?

Karsten
Lipo Alarm, please have a look in the shematic on the first page.
Old Apr 01, 2012, 01:51 AM
Flyrobot is offline
Find More Posts by Flyrobot
youtube.com/#/user/flyrobots

GPS FMP04 with GPS bob to Flyduino 2.1 connection


Hi,

I m trying to make the GPS working on MWC sw ver 2.0 but no luck until now. I have tried to connect Tx-Tx Rx-Rx and viceversa Tx-Rx (i also follow this http://radio-commande.com/wp-content...a/img_1979.jpg) and i change the baud rate 115200 and 38400 also didn't work.

maybe i missing something ? i appreciate anyone can give suggestion.

Thanks,

john
Old Apr 01, 2012, 07:10 AM
tevion4670 is offline
Find More Posts by tevion4670
Registered User
hi john,
had the same problem. used my ftdi directly connectet to the gps-shield to update the gps-firmware. after that the gps workt whith the 38400 baud setting. i used the mediatec flashtool

alex
Old Apr 01, 2012, 09:30 AM
Flyrobot is offline
Find More Posts by Flyrobot
youtube.com/#/user/flyrobots
Quote:
Originally Posted by tevion4670 View Post
hi john,
had the same problem. used my ftdi directly connectet to the gps-shield to update the gps-firmware. after that the gps workt whith the 38400 baud setting. i used the mediatec flashtool

alex
Hi Alex,

Thank you for the info. This step i never try it. I will try now.

John
Old Apr 01, 2012, 10:22 AM
Flyrobot is offline
Find More Posts by Flyrobot
youtube.com/#/user/flyrobots
Hi Alex,

I am trying to search the GPS lates firmware on this (http://www.f-tech.com.tw/modules/mydownloads/) but none of firmware download, could you appoint me the firmware download?

Thanks.
john
Old Apr 01, 2012, 11:25 AM
Flyrobot is offline
Find More Posts by Flyrobot
youtube.com/#/user/flyrobots
Hi Alex,

Thanks I update it and now its working.

John


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Please let me introduce myself jimaquo Dock Talk 7 Oct 27, 2010 03:27 AM
Let me introduce the DEMON!!!! (Transparent covering and eliptical wing!!!) modest-master Sport Planes 7 Aug 26, 2002 12:46 AM
Let me introduce Angelis 280/400, Benjamin, Zombi (ARFs) modest-master Parkflyers 17 Mar 14, 2002 02:20 PM
Let me introduce the "NIKE" modest-master Electric Sailplanes 3 Mar 07, 2002 06:20 AM