New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Dec 05, 2011, 03:41 AM
Drekavac is offline
Find More Posts by Drekavac
QuaDreko pilot :)
Drekavac's Avatar
Yes, two pull-up resistors are needed.
From 5V to SCL and again from 5V to SDA.
I soldered it to the back of the Flydumini, on the contacts where you connect Wii motion plus.

I will post photos when I came home from work.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 05, 2011, 05:00 AM
quadraf is offline
Find More Posts by quadraf
Registered User
quadraf's Avatar
Uhm...that could help too but, I dissable pullups in software and have no i2c errors in multiwii version 1.9, so as i stated (with pictures) Andrea's connection is wrong.
Found more extra proof, my old WMP+ is exactly the same as Andrea's and is soldered with the second pad to the 3V connection. . Paul i think you have to correct the first page picture...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drekavac View Post
Yes, two pull-up resistors are needed.
From 5V to SCL and again from 5V to SDA.
I soldered it to the back of the Flydumini, on the contacts where you connect Wii motion plus.

I will post photos when I came home from work.
Last edited by quadraf; Dec 05, 2011 at 05:06 AM.
Old Dec 05, 2011, 05:45 AM
claustro is offline
Find More Posts by claustro
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by quadraf View Post
Andrea's connection is wrong.
Found more extra proof, my old WMP+ is exactly the same as Andrea's and is soldered with the second pad to the 3V connection. . Paul i think you have to correct the first page picture...
You are right I remake the solder on the pad you indicate to me and now everything is ok.
THANK YOU!! , I passed last week trying to find a solution !!
Andrea
Old Dec 05, 2011, 05:49 AM
quadraf is offline
Find More Posts by quadraf
Registered User
quadraf's Avatar
I am glad i could help you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by claustro View Post
You are right I remake the solder on the pad you indicate to me and now everything is ok.
THANK YOU!! , I passed last week trying to find a solution !!
Andrea
Old Dec 05, 2011, 08:11 AM
Goofy23 is offline
Find More Posts by Goofy23
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drekavac View Post
In case of using Wii plus and BMA020 it is needed to add two 4k7 resistors for version 1.9 to work.
I spend many hours searching for problem, and then find out, that all I need is two resistors.
_Especially on 1.9?
Normally the BMA carry 10k Pullups on 5V, if you enable the soft ones too, you get about 5k, which should be pretty good for the I2C signal.
I dont really understand why you needed a additional pullup pair to get it working?
Old Dec 05, 2011, 08:49 AM
Drekavac is offline
Find More Posts by Drekavac
QuaDreko pilot :)
Drekavac's Avatar
I don't know, I'm not an electronic, but this works for me (and now working with or without soft pull-ups).
All things that I try before, didn't work.
Old Dec 05, 2011, 09:24 AM
hcv440 is offline
Find More Posts by hcv440
Registered User
Hey.

I was able to upgrade from 1.8 to 1.9 without any problems. I am using the Flyduino 2.1 and the Flydusense V2 with WMP and BMA020. On the Flydusens I have installed all Pullup resistors (although I am not using the 3.3V at the moment).
The pullups for the atmega are disabled in the sketch.
So until know nothing special. The difference in my setup is that I use 5 Volt power suply for the WMP.
Maybe this helps someone out.
Old Dec 05, 2011, 10:58 AM
treeda is offline
Find More Posts by treeda
Registered User
Hu Guys,

i've created a small sketch for helping setting up my quads

It only forwards the receiver input directly to the ESCs. you can interate through all motors with the roll stick. It starts with all motors active then you can cycle each motor through with a tick to the right or left.

Personally i use this on my flydumini to program the way of the receivers (you know they are already soldered on and it's difficult if you forgor to this this afterwards)

i also use it or testing for vibrations. i can cycle through all motors and identify this way vibrations per motor.

Beware. i do not take any responsibility for that. It's m first arduini project so it might not be perfect but at least it works with my flydumini setup.

I know it's currently not supporting single PPM input. once i get a PPM single channel receiver into my hands i can extend that.

Let me know what you think.

You can download the sketch here:
MultiESCProgrammer

it's currently setup to be used on a flydumini with a arduino pro mini. Different configurations might follow. If you figured out your own widley used configuration please let me know and i add it to the sketch.

btw the serial output is active at 115200 baud, shows only the currently active motor when you cycle through.

Treeda
Old Dec 05, 2011, 04:39 PM
Goofy23 is offline
Find More Posts by Goofy23
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Single motor testing is a great feature, very nice.
Thanks, will test it.
Old Dec 05, 2011, 05:15 PM
Goofy23 is offline
Find More Posts by Goofy23
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Have the FMP04 module now in Stock.
You need for the GPS feature, a Mega a GPS cable and a FMP04 module.
Old Dec 05, 2011, 05:41 PM
flow23 is offline
Find More Posts by flow23
Registered User
I'm also building a flydumini and I try to use the ppm with my HK T6A V2 receiver on channel 7 (battery and binding channel), the receiver is already binded and I uncommented the second ppm sum signal line in the MWC 1.9 code but no GUI signals from the receiver. As transmitter I use a EURGLE with latest er9x firmware. Can anybody help me?
Old Dec 05, 2011, 05:49 PM
M4d_D is offline
Find More Posts by M4d_D
Registered User
M4d_D's Avatar
hi paul ,
what about the 5" props ? do you already have some in stock ?
good to hear about the gps modules ... now one can buy a whole model from you , thats great :-)


cheers
Old Dec 05, 2011, 05:55 PM
Goofy23 is offline
Find More Posts by Goofy23
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
will get some test samples in the next days, so its ordered instantly when they are good.
Old Dec 05, 2011, 06:37 PM
zerosight is offline
Find More Posts by zerosight
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23 View Post
will get some test samples in the next days, so its ordered instantly when they are good.
It might be a good idea to have some more types of props in your shop. 3 or 2 blades and from 5" to what ever. This imply significant workload at start. But after a while you should reduce some unwanted sizes and anyway - isn't it a good feeling to prevent us from ordering via cnc? ;-)
Old Dec 06, 2011, 12:46 PM
M4d_D is offline
Find More Posts by M4d_D
Registered User
M4d_D's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23 View Post
will get some test samples in the next days, so its ordered instantly when they are good.
sounds great , thanks a lot ...


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Please let me introduce myself jimaquo Dock Talk 7 Oct 27, 2010 03:27 AM
Let me introduce the DEMON!!!! (Transparent covering and eliptical wing!!!) modest-master Sport Planes 7 Aug 26, 2002 12:46 AM
Let me introduce Angelis 280/400, Benjamin, Zombi (ARFs) modest-master Parkflyers 17 Mar 14, 2002 02:20 PM
Let me introduce the "NIKE" modest-master Electric Sailplanes 3 Mar 07, 2002 06:20 AM