Thread Tools
Apr 02, 2011, 08:33 AM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23
A BMA 020 is selled by Kinderkram for very cheap.
Nah! The next batch of ELV BMA020 bobs will be back in 10 weeks according to the ELV shop:
http://www.elv.de/3-Achsen-Beschleun.../detail2_28515

And I don't take pre-orders on items that I don't know when I'll get them...
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Apr 03, 2011, 03:21 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
Thanks Kinderkram, just wanted to mention it for completenes.
Apr 03, 2011, 04:13 PM
Hovership
3rdeyepro's Avatar
Probably a dumb question but I want to be sure I understand this right... the flyduino can control a hex and even okto setup without requiring a PPM sum receiver unlike the pro mini?
Apr 03, 2011, 05:44 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
yes at least a hexa is possible atm without ppm reciever, i know ppm is nice, but i also use a hitec which is a nice RC but have no PPM Reciever.
With the Flyduino its possible.
We will may have a octo confg in the future (which is also possible without PPM and also driving Servos), alex said is basicaly no problem, but there will be some work involved for him.
Apr 04, 2011, 12:53 PM
Registered User
does somebody know where to connect the ppm sum receiver?

it doesnt work on the throttle pin [2] like with the pro mini.
a normal receiver works.
Apr 04, 2011, 12:59 PM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by warthox
does somebody know where to connect the ppm sum receiver?

it doesnt work on the throttle pin [2] like with the pro mini.
a normal receiver works.
Then why not use a "normal" Rx? It's a Mega, ya know?
Apr 04, 2011, 01:04 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by kinderkram
Then why not use a "normal" Rx? It's a Mega, ya know?
i know, but i wanna use a ppm sum receiver one wire, 8 channels....
and i have only a normal 4channel receiver left. thats not enough.
Apr 04, 2011, 01:11 PM
OS Sponsor
kinderkram's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by warthox
i know, but i wanna use a ppm sum receiver one wire, 8 channels....
and i have only a normal 4channel receiver left. thats not enough.
More than 4 ch? Don't tell me you wanna fly with auto levelling, altitude hold and stuff!

Nah, seriously: if you choose the Mega in the code the pinout changes completely. Dunno if it's easy to tailor the Mega code for PPM SUM.

Is Alex still around?
Apr 04, 2011, 01:56 PM
Registered User
mgros's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by warthox
does somebody know where to connect the ppm sum receiver?

it doesnt work on the throttle pin [2] like with the pro mini.
a normal receiver works.
in MEGA Boards PPM_SUM is connected to PIN 19 = RX1

I'm not sure if this pin is available in Flyduino boards

I think Alex can change code to use analog 8 instead.
Last edited by mgros; Apr 04, 2011 at 02:02 PM.
Apr 04, 2011, 05:22 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
That would be great, i think it shouldnt be a problem to do it in software.
Input 8 would be a god choice but may input 15 is also a good choice, cause not used right now and brought out as 3 pin header.
PIN19/RX1 is on my JST connector
Its really not ment to be used as PPM in right now.
But you may have a JST Cable laying around?
Otherwise with some good soldering skill you can solder a very thin wire to it.
Last edited by Goofy23; Apr 04, 2011 at 05:59 PM.
Apr 04, 2011, 05:24 PM
Hovership
3rdeyepro's Avatar
Are you waiting for more testing before starting the first production batch?
Apr 04, 2011, 07:52 PM
Registered User
Goofy23's Avatar
i am pretty sure there will be some more results soon
Apr 05, 2011, 02:11 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by mgros
in MEGA Boards PPM_SUM is connected to PIN 19 = RX1

I'm not sure if this pin is available in Flyduino boards

I think Alex can change code to use analog 8 instead.
thanks for this info.
i try to find the lines in the code to change it to pin 8.
i think it should be the THR channel because its the same on the pro mini.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Goofy23
i am pretty sure there will be some more results soon
there will.
Apr 05, 2011, 03:51 AM
Registered User
ok i looked at the code and its not as easy to change as i thought. im not a coder.

can somebody help to get the ppm sum input on the throttle pin [A8]?
any suggestions?
Apr 05, 2011, 06:15 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by warthox
ok i looked at the code and its not as easy to change as i thought. im not a coder.
can somebody help to get the ppm sum input on the throttle pin [A8]?
any suggestions?
AFAIK, you can't - [A8] is not an interupt port and can thus not be used as a ppm input port...

Ref. http://www.arduino.cc/en/Reference/AttachInterrupt

someone correct me if I'm wrong...
/a


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New Product Please let me introduce myself jimaquo Dock Talk 7 Oct 27, 2010 02:27 AM
Let me introduce the DEMON!!!! (Transparent covering and eliptical wing!!!) modest-master Sport Planes 7 Aug 25, 2002 11:46 PM
Let me introduce Angelis 280/400, Benjamin, Zombi (ARFs) modest-master Parkflyers 17 Mar 14, 2002 01:20 PM
Let me introduce the "NIKE" modest-master Electric Sailplanes 3 Mar 07, 2002 05:20 AM