Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Sep 30, 2011, 08:52 AM
f5b-uk
Mike Seale's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by RENATOA
In this case, may I ask if it is safe enough for me ?
That's a good question. Using ephemeral evidence the answer is an astounding yes, it's safe for anyone, not just you. Going further, there is clearly an issue with the FCC regulations that mean Jeti will not apply for FCC certification. This doesn't bother me because there's no proof that the FFC regs are better (or worse) than the CE requirements. They are just different.

Mike
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Sep 30, 2011, 10:07 AM
Registered User
That short video was interesting. It showed the high quality of the LCD display and what appears to be a very rich and apparently configurable menu system. You could clearly see signal level indicators for both Tx (presumably RSSI reported back from the Rx) and Rx (presumably RSSI for the Rx measured at the Tx).

There is every indication it will be a classy Tx where a lot of attention has gone into the aesthetics as well as the technical aspects. Some will love the industrial design, some will hate it but I think most will acknowledge that it is recognisably a striking European design that is refreshingly different from the chunky style we have become used to from JR, Futaba and almost all other brands (except perhaps some of the Multiplex designs).

There is no way Jeti can compete on price so I presume they will position it as a high-end, high-quality, high-price Tx to compete with the premium Tx from the major brands. I am sure it will have a market and accrue a loyal following but it seems unlikely it will be seen much outside Europe.

Certainly looking forward to learning more about it and reading some end-user reviews and experiences.
Sep 30, 2011, 12:28 PM
Registered User
I'm just looking forward to a cheaper 8-channel variant...
Sep 30, 2011, 05:46 PM
Registered User
Geoff_S's Avatar
Did anyone else notice the "3.71V" voltage indicator in the video ? This can't be a RX voltage. Is it possible that they are using single-cell lithium for the TX power supply ?
Sep 30, 2011, 06:42 PM
Registered User
Yes I noticed that and had the same thought.
Oct 01, 2011, 02:26 AM
Registered User
Why not? Perfectly possible.
Most procesors in current RC Tx works at 3,3V, and the RF transceiver also are designed for 3.3V.
The only issue I see the "low batt" alert has now a much lower margin for landing.
Last edited by renatoa; Oct 01, 2011 at 03:33 AM.
Oct 01, 2011, 02:56 AM
Scratch Builder
AlexanderB's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyrock
Alexander,
think you have to learn a lesson in good old Germany..... Freedom of speech in a democracy is always the freedom one grants different-minded people.
Sorry, Juergen, educated peoploe would never plead democracy for beeing rude or bashing. Democracy is a way too big word in this discussion and also democracy needs protection and responsibility by everyone living in it in order to keep it up. If everyone would look at democracy as you show here it won't last long until it vanishes.

Good luck!
Alexander
Oct 01, 2011, 03:59 AM
The truth will prevail
skyrock's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexanderB
Sorry, Juergen, educated peoploe would never plead democracy for beeing rude or bashing. Democracy is a way too big word in this discussion and also democracy needs protection and responsibility by everyone living in it in order to keep it up. If everyone would look at democracy as you show here it won't last long until it vanishes.

Good luck!
Alexander
O.T.

Then keep an eye on it!

Your parties in parliament just now even did't want members of parliament, having a different opinion concerning the EFSF, to speak. Chairman, Mr Lammers, had to intervene so that each of them could speak 5 minutes....

And now the chairman is heavily under pressure from all political parties.....

Think your are right, democracy is vanishing in Germany and one reason for it are people who want to cut other persons fundamental individual rights and e.g. force them to shut up!
And btw, holding a master degree and a PhD in Engineering, I hope, I am quite well educated. I suppose your education is more sophisticated than mine, so that your are in a position to make any judgement about my education.

Juergen
Oct 01, 2011, 05:35 AM
Registered User
VinceHaworth's Avatar
Anyone else notice...

The trim butons have been moved closer to the sticks. Also the pot either side of the top quarter of the screen has been swapped position with a switch. Looks like it is a revised better layout.
Oct 01, 2011, 07:35 AM
Registered User
Geoff_S's Avatar
Found some more images from the Prague hobby fair:
https://picasaweb.google.com/1093261...etiSenderDC16#
Oct 01, 2011, 05:18 PM
The truth will prevail
skyrock's Avatar
Quote:
The trim butons have been moved closer to the sticks. Also the pot either side of the top quarter of the screen has been swapped position with a switch. Looks like it is a revised better layout.
Normally I trim my models during flight. I don't know how others do, but I simply guess, I am not alone.
And this layout for trimming is still a desaster, because when looking on your model and trying to trim, one easily can hit the wrong button.

And as far as some Europeans reported, this will be the final layout.

Juergen
Oct 01, 2011, 06:11 PM
f5b-uk
Mike Seale's Avatar
The trims are virtually identical in layout to those on the MPX Royal Evo. Have you ever flown a model with this transmitter? I have and can report that the trims are very intuitive and I've never trimmed it with disastrous results as you imply. In fact I can't recall anyone flying the Royal Evo complaining about the trims. Again, I think you are adding nothing to this thread. Let's face it, you don't like Jeti, you won't be buying their products and yet you repeatedly criticize then in the name of free speech. Very strange behavior for a self-proclaimed intellectual.

Mike
Oct 01, 2011, 06:15 PM
I'm All Thumbs
AirBornOne's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by skyrock
And this layout for trimming is still a desaster, because when looking on your model and trying to trim, one easily can hit the wrong button.
Juergen
Indeed,you seem to hit a lot of wrong buttons.
Now where's that 'ignore' button?
J
Oct 02, 2011, 03:41 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by gedaso
Did anyone else notice the "3.71V" voltage indicator in the video ? This can't be a RX voltage. Is it possible that they are using single-cell lithium for the TX power supply ?
fyi, actually 2Cells 1600mAh LiIon, wired in parallel ...
Last edited by pat_93; Oct 02, 2011 at 05:28 AM. Reason: corrected and 2nd pic attached, thx Gedaso!
Oct 02, 2011, 04:54 AM
Registered User
Geoff_S's Avatar
Wired in parallel though, I presume ?


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale NEW JETI Advanced 12 plus ESC Tar-zan Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 0 Oct 28, 2010 06:18 PM
For Sale New JETI 08 Advanced ESC Tar-zan Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 0 Oct 28, 2010 06:12 PM
Sold Neu 1910H/1Y + JETI SPIN 66 + JETI BOX xatled99 Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 3 Oct 16, 2010 08:59 AM
For Sale Brand new! AXI 2212-34 and Jeti Advanced 12 ESC Tar-zan Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 0 Sep 15, 2010 02:54 AM
For Sale REDUCED AGAIN! W/NEW CONNECTORS 40 Amp Jeti Advance Pro ESC W/Switch and Program card Kevin Greene Aircraft - Electric - Power Systems (FS/W) 1 Sep 09, 2010 10:45 PM