Thread Tools
Old Jan 11, 2013, 03:20 PM
kdean is offline
Find More Posts by kdean
BahamaHeli
kdean's Avatar
i have the ub-001 using walkera 2603/2801 tx's running helisimrc on a hp mini with windows 7 starter. I dont remember haveing any problems when i first got the cable. But those are not devo tx's, so walkera might have made some changes.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 11, 2013, 03:24 PM
lasakro is offline
Find More Posts by lasakro
Seeking Control
lasakro's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by kdean View Post
i have the ub-001 using walkera 2603/2801 tx's running helisimrc on a hp mini with windows 7 starter. I dont remember haveing any problems when i first got the cable. But those are not devo tx's, so walkera might have made some changes.
Yes, gapi needs to get the UB-001. He has a cable for a DX6i. Even went out to get a 1/8" adapter 3 to 2 conductor.
Old Jan 11, 2013, 05:11 PM
gapi is offline
Find More Posts by gapi
Registered User
gapi's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by lasakro View Post
gapi- Looks like you have a cable that works for the DX6i and diberto has the correct cable for the WK (UB-001). One didn't come with my Devo 10 so my next project is to get Deviation operational on it. I ordered the UB-001. You probably won't have a problem with getting it to work with Win 7 x64. That's what I'm running and it was based on Vista anyway.
Thanks, Let me know please.
Old Jan 11, 2013, 05:57 PM
Heli Biggie is offline
Find More Posts by Heli Biggie
They call me plan B
Heli Biggie's Avatar
Where at in ga ??, im in covington!



Quote:
Originally Posted by gapi View Post
Hi Guys, I have a couple here. Got my V400 today, nice!
It came with a Devo7 with software V0.3A. I have a Devo 10 on the way.
Gonna get a smaller cheaper sacrificial lamb BNF of sorts from the classified to go back and fourth to from the simulator until I take to the V400.
FYI - I'm not going to tear into this thing mechanically or attempt to fly it for a long time. Some of my questions below may indicate that I am. I just want to look ahead a little
I could use your expertise in knowing my hardware to point me at a recommended thread that will help me with my inquiry's bellow because simulation and radio setup issues may be out of context here?
  1. The current receiver on the V400 is the RX2614-D. The Devo 10 is coming with the ReceiverRX1002. So, if you were going to do the above mentioned, would you put the RX1002 on the V400 and the RX2614-D on the trainer. Both will be piloted using the Devo 10.
  2. I have HelisimRC on Win7 x64 Pro and all it can see is the MS Joystick. Heh! I fire it up and the heli goes out of sight.
    How do I get the Devo 7 in the list of devices.

Thanks Guys
Old Jan 11, 2013, 06:09 PM
gapi is offline
Find More Posts by gapi
Registered User
gapi's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heli Biggie View Post
Where at in ga ??, im in covington!
Cartersville
Old Jan 11, 2013, 06:50 PM
gapi is offline
Find More Posts by gapi
Registered User
gapi's Avatar
Well I read at A couple vendor descriptions that Phoenix will work on Win7 with a Stereo to mono adapter is all that's needed with the Walkera radios that have trainer ports.

From the Tech notes page I copied the part of the compatibility list that has Walkera mentioned. And the same in the Not Compatible section.

To successfully use Phoenix, you will need the following:

IBM-compatible PC computer with 1.0 GHz Pentium 3/4 or AMD Athlon/64 compatible processor or better
Microsoft Windows XP, Windows Vista or Windows 7 operating system

From the compatible list.

Walkera 2401, 2601 (Using MINI-DIN adapter supplied with transmitter)
Walkera 2402, 2602, 2801 (Adapter required, RTMAARTWALK)

Please note that the following transmitters are not supported:

No USB controller devices/joysticks
All Walkera except 2401, 2402, 2601, 2602 and 2801 (see above)

From this Any other transmitter without a compatible training port I take it any of the Walkera's with no port and none of the Webb sites lists have been updated since the release of the Devos' to make it onto the list. I HOPE.

Cause I'm going to order the Phoenix R/C Pro Simulator Version 4.0 - RTM4000 after I make a phone call to a US reseller in the AM.
Old Jan 11, 2013, 08:15 PM
kdean is offline
Find More Posts by kdean
BahamaHeli
kdean's Avatar
Check wowhobbies. They sell phenoix sims with walkera radios, including the adaptor needed. They might have the info your looking for.

Link
http://www.wowhobbies.com/rtm4000pho...dapter_wk.aspx
Last edited by kdean; Jan 11, 2013 at 08:22 PM.
Old Jan 11, 2013, 09:15 PM
gapi is offline
Find More Posts by gapi
Registered User
gapi's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by kdean View Post
Check wowhobbies. They sell phenoix sims with walkera radios, including the adaptor needed. They might have the info your looking for.

Link
http://www.wowhobbies.com/rtm4000pho...dapter_wk.aspx
Thanks, I seen that. I found a US vendor I'm going to call in the AM. The adapter is just a stereo to mono plug for the supplied cord.

I'm going in point.
Old Jan 11, 2013, 09:25 PM
kdean is offline
Find More Posts by kdean
BahamaHeli
kdean's Avatar
Wow is a US vendor....
Old Jan 11, 2013, 10:51 PM
Heli Biggie is offline
Find More Posts by Heli Biggie
They call me plan B
Heli Biggie's Avatar
Cool.



Quote:
Originally Posted by gapi View Post
Cartersville
Old Jan 12, 2013, 01:08 AM
gapi is offline
Find More Posts by gapi
Registered User
gapi's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by kdean View Post
Wow is a US vendor....
I always look for one.
Don't know who owns them but Hobbypartz put my Devo 10 on the truck in California.
I found a source for wiring stuff like wiring connectors and such that ships out of Pahrump NV. He is an RC plane dude but has supplies of interest and ships out the next day.

The jury is still out on the Phoenix SW vendor until I call them tomorrow.

I loath waiting for China shipping.
Old Jan 12, 2013, 04:26 AM
lpiang is offline
Find More Posts by lpiang
Registered User
just receive my new v400 yesterday.stripe the servo on third time takeoff.after complete replaced with tgy 90s another problem again!brocke the stabilizer holder!
Old Jan 12, 2013, 04:28 AM
lasakro is offline
Find More Posts by lasakro
Seeking Control
lasakro's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by gapi View Post
I loath waiting for China shipping.
I hear you there. Hong Kong is faster.

I'm looking for decent throttle the pitch curves for normal mode. Specifically throttle end point and how much, if any, negative pitch on spool up. Linear is fine. I think I read 70% max for the BL motor.
Old Jan 12, 2013, 04:29 AM
lasakro is offline
Find More Posts by lasakro
Seeking Control
lasakro's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by lpiang View Post
just receive my new v400 yesterday.stripe the servo on third time takeoff.after complete replaced with tgy 90s another problem again!brocke the stabilizer holder!
Tail motor holder or boom holder at the body?
Old Jan 12, 2013, 04:32 AM
lpiang is offline
Find More Posts by lpiang
Registered User
haven't really fly it yet!try to look for the parts or just change to 450kit


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Another new Walkera (V400D02)? GetterDragun Micro Helis 130 Apr 01, 2013 10:23 AM
Discussion Alternative canopies for Walkera V200D02, V400D02 JumboA5 Mini Helis 2 Mar 18, 2011 05:29 AM
Question Transport devices for 2x Walkera V400D02 & 2x Walkera V200D02 JumboA5 Electric Heli Talk 2 Dec 13, 2010 09:22 AM
Discussion Walkera new 3D flybarless V400D02 Naev 3D Electric Heli Flying 2 Oct 31, 2010 09:50 PM