Thread Tools
Old Jan 13, 2011, 04:51 PM
TheRCEdge is offline
Find More Posts by TheRCEdge
Registered User
Discussion

GoPro on a EasyStar (How do you mount it)


Just thought I would ask. We can't keep a mount on the EasyStar. Anyone got a good way to do this.. Thanks for any help.

Scott
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jan 13, 2011, 05:31 PM
quailbird is offline
Find More Posts by quailbird
Registered User
quailbird's Avatar
Look at #2042. His is on a bigger plane but you could do something like that, just not as high. Just high enough to get the front of the plane out of the picture. I think it is a firm carbon tube or rod glued clear through the plane with a camera mount attached. Good luck and be sure to show how you do it with some pictures!
Gee Whiz! I forgot the link! Sorry!
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...40341&page=137
Last edited by quailbird; Jan 13, 2011 at 06:47 PM.
Old Jan 13, 2011, 06:58 PM
TheRCEdge is offline
Find More Posts by TheRCEdge
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by quailbird View Post
Look at #2042. His is on a bigger plane but you could do something like that, just not as high. Just high enough to get the front of the plane out of the picture. I think it is a firm carbon tube or rod glued clear through the plane with a camera mount attached. Good luck and be sure to show how you do it with some pictures!
Gee Whiz! I forgot the link! Sorry!
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...40341&page=137
Thank you thats good stuff.. We got the camera on and I got some of the best video I have ever done with the EasyStar.. I will post some tonight when I get time.. Thank you for your help.
Old Jan 13, 2011, 09:07 PM
drumbum is offline
Find More Posts by drumbum
Registered User
Old Jan 13, 2011, 09:08 PM
drumbum is offline
Find More Posts by drumbum
Registered User
sorry but I am new to posting pics. Give me a couple of minutes.
Old Jan 13, 2011, 11:26 PM
scrape is offline
Find More Posts by scrape

GO-PRO HERO Retractable 360 PAN 120 TILT


https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1353153

Be sure to watch @ 30 sec in

Go Pro Hero retractable (4 min 34 sec)
Old Jan 13, 2011, 11:53 PM
TheRCEdge is offline
Find More Posts by TheRCEdge
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by scrape View Post

NOW THATS COOL!!!!!!!! I did a test with the GoPro today and I must say the VIDEO WAS COOL... I will post it later tonight.. Again thank you for the great video.
Old Jan 14, 2011, 12:44 AM
1320fastback is offline
Find More Posts by 1320fastback
Detroit 2-stroke junkie
1320fastback's Avatar
Heres how I did mine.

The black base comes with the camera.
Old Jan 14, 2011, 12:49 AM
TheRCEdge is offline
Find More Posts by TheRCEdge
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1320fastback View Post
Heres how I did mine.

The black base comes with the camera.
Can you post more photos when you have time...
Old Jan 14, 2011, 12:52 AM
1320fastback is offline
Find More Posts by 1320fastback
Detroit 2-stroke junkie
1320fastback's Avatar
These are all I have.

There are 2 magnets epoxied to the bottom of the base and 2 epoxied into the fuselage. I put a rubber band around the fuselage and the base as extra security.

Simple, cheap and effective.
Old Jan 14, 2011, 02:41 AM
TheRCEdge is offline
Find More Posts by TheRCEdge
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1320fastback View Post
These are all I have.

There are 2 magnets epoxied to the bottom of the base and 2 epoxied into the fuselage. I put a rubber band around the fuselage and the base as extra security.

Simple, cheap and effective.
That is so COOL!! Im going to work on the same setup.. Thank you so much!!
Old Jan 14, 2011, 01:25 PM
Paul@SCC is offline
Find More Posts by Paul@SCC
Registered User
I cut about two inches of the nose. I mount the Gopro with 3M Dual lock, I also use some electrical tape for extra security. Lipo goes in the body under the wing for balance. I kept the nose for when I fly the EZ* without Gopro.



Old Jan 14, 2011, 02:44 PM
scrape is offline
Find More Posts by scrape
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1320fastback View Post
Heres how I did mine.

The black base comes with the camera.
I like that ideal, price is right too.
Old Jan 14, 2011, 08:07 PM
1320fastback is offline
Find More Posts by 1320fastback
Detroit 2-stroke junkie
1320fastback's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul@SCC View Post
I cut about two inches of the nose.
Its certainly more aerodynamic that's for sure.
Old Jan 14, 2011, 08:09 PM
1320fastback is offline
Find More Posts by 1320fastback
Detroit 2-stroke junkie
1320fastback's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by scrape View Post
I like that ideal, price is right too.
Yea, as soon as I saw it in the package I knew how I was going to mount it.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! How do you wire a GoPro to the transmitter? webgeek FPV Talk 12 Dec 23, 2010 02:32 PM
Discussion Do you know how to use mix function on Futaba 9C? iskoos Radios 8 Sep 22, 2010 11:41 AM
HELP! How do you mount the orange 1047 prop on the GWS DX-A? EFoil Parkflyers 6 Sep 09, 2001 12:41 AM
How do you mount your elevons on your Zagi? 177ichael Foamies (Kits) 8 Aug 03, 2001 11:54 PM
how do you mount on trailing edge Bruinjess Sport Planes 5 Jul 10, 2001 02:22 AM