GoPro on a EasyStar (How do you mount it) - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Jan 13, 2011, 03:51 PM
Registered User
Discussion

GoPro on a EasyStar (How do you mount it)


Just thought I would ask. We can't keep a mount on the EasyStar. Anyone got a good way to do this.. Thanks for any help.

Scott
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jan 13, 2011, 04:31 PM
Registered User
quailbird's Avatar
Look at #2042. His is on a bigger plane but you could do something like that, just not as high. Just high enough to get the front of the plane out of the picture. I think it is a firm carbon tube or rod glued clear through the plane with a camera mount attached. Good luck and be sure to show how you do it with some pictures!
Gee Whiz! I forgot the link! Sorry!
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...40341&page=137
Last edited by quailbird; Jan 13, 2011 at 05:47 PM.
Jan 13, 2011, 05:58 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by quailbird
Look at #2042. His is on a bigger plane but you could do something like that, just not as high. Just high enough to get the front of the plane out of the picture. I think it is a firm carbon tube or rod glued clear through the plane with a camera mount attached. Good luck and be sure to show how you do it with some pictures!
Gee Whiz! I forgot the link! Sorry!
https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...40341&page=137
Thank you thats good stuff.. We got the camera on and I got some of the best video I have ever done with the EasyStar.. I will post some tonight when I get time.. Thank you for your help.
Jan 13, 2011, 08:07 PM
Registered User
Jan 13, 2011, 08:08 PM
Registered User
sorry but I am new to posting pics. Give me a couple of minutes.
Jan 13, 2011, 10:26 PM

GO-PRO HERO Retractable 360 PAN 120 TILT


https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1353153

Be sure to watch @ 30 sec in

Go Pro Hero retractable (4 min 34 sec)
Jan 13, 2011, 10:53 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by scrape

NOW THATS COOL!!!!!!!! I did a test with the GoPro today and I must say the VIDEO WAS COOL... I will post it later tonight.. Again thank you for the great video.
Jan 13, 2011, 11:44 PM
Detroit 2-stroke junkie
1320fastback's Avatar
Heres how I did mine.

The black base comes with the camera.
Jan 13, 2011, 11:49 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1320fastback
Heres how I did mine.

The black base comes with the camera.
Can you post more photos when you have time...
Jan 13, 2011, 11:52 PM
Detroit 2-stroke junkie
1320fastback's Avatar
These are all I have.

There are 2 magnets epoxied to the bottom of the base and 2 epoxied into the fuselage. I put a rubber band around the fuselage and the base as extra security.

Simple, cheap and effective.
Jan 14, 2011, 01:41 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1320fastback
These are all I have.

There are 2 magnets epoxied to the bottom of the base and 2 epoxied into the fuselage. I put a rubber band around the fuselage and the base as extra security.

Simple, cheap and effective.
That is so COOL!! Im going to work on the same setup.. Thank you so much!!
Jan 14, 2011, 12:25 PM
Registered User
I cut about two inches of the nose. I mount the Gopro with 3M Dual lock, I also use some electrical tape for extra security. Lipo goes in the body under the wing for balance. I kept the nose for when I fly the EZ* without Gopro.



Jan 14, 2011, 01:44 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1320fastback
Heres how I did mine.

The black base comes with the camera.
I like that ideal, price is right too.
Jan 14, 2011, 07:07 PM
Detroit 2-stroke junkie
1320fastback's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Paul@SCC
I cut about two inches of the nose.
Its certainly more aerodynamic that's for sure.
Jan 14, 2011, 07:09 PM
Detroit 2-stroke junkie
1320fastback's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by scrape
I like that ideal, price is right too.
Yea, as soon as I saw it in the package I knew how I was going to mount it.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! How do you wire a GoPro to the transmitter? webgeek FPV Talk 12 Dec 23, 2010 01:32 PM
Discussion Do you know how to use mix function on Futaba 9C? iskoos Radios 8 Sep 22, 2010 10:41 AM
HELP! How do you mount the orange 1047 prop on the GWS DX-A? EFoil Parkflyers 6 Sep 08, 2001 11:41 PM
How do you mount your elevons on your Zagi? 177ichael Foamies (Kits) 8 Aug 03, 2001 10:54 PM
how do you mount on trailing edge Bruinjess Sport Planes 5 Jul 10, 2001 01:22 AM