Oct 10, 2001, 04:11 PM
Thread OP

Can I use the "Endo" units in scale plane with success?

I am looking to "electrify" a twin scale project, a C-160 Transall, the one manufactured by www.giantscaleplanes.com. I bought this kit from someone who felt it would not be suitable for glow engines, which was what they wanted to do. I have read through the search of the archives about the "endoplasma units" with the GP gearbox. I am new to electrics but from waht I had read I was figuring to use an Astro geared motor with equilence to a .30 size glow engine turning 10X6 props. Now the question is could I use this more economical Endo unit as a suitable alternative, bearing in mind that this plane may not fly anyways. The projected weight RTF is about 6 lbs. It has a fiberglass fuse with foam wing. If some of you have experience with this, I would be most interested in getting the stock numbers of the gear box and pinion gears necessary to make this work. Also would you suggest a 16-20 cell pack for both of these motors, or am I way off here?
Thanks for your help.
Tom
(A glow man, looking for conversion)
to remove ads between posts
Oct 10, 2001, 04:57 PM