New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Nov 19, 2012, 02:55 AM
magrinsi is online now
Find More Posts by magrinsi
Registered User
magrinsi's Avatar
I want put for aileron the ATLAS 09 AMD servo but are out of stock ...in all shop...
I have see these ..are a clone with label GRAUPNER?

http://shop.lindinger.at/product_inf...ducts_id=78309


For elevator i think a ATLAS 09 SCD "CARBOLY"DIGITAL 1,6kg too little?
Last edited by magrinsi; Nov 19, 2012 at 03:16 AM.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Nov 22, 2012, 05:48 PM
TheBlood+ is offline
Find More Posts by TheBlood+
Heavy thinker..I mean tinkerer
TheBlood+'s Avatar
How will HS 65HB's do for ailerons?
Old Nov 23, 2012, 03:02 AM
magrinsi is online now
Find More Posts by magrinsi
Registered User
magrinsi's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheBlood+ View Post
How will HS 65HB's do for ailerons?
If i have the doubts respect ATLAS 09 SCD with hs65HB ......are even more.
Also are too thick...
Old Nov 26, 2012, 02:00 AM
War Machine is offline
Find More Posts by War Machine
Registered User
I have got a 3026 1900kv which I plan on installing in a second fuse for my Swist.
I reversed the shaft so that I can install it on the front of the fuse - this is the first time Ive done this and I need clarity on the process please. I searched the RCG but didn't find any info.
In standard form the shaft is held by two set screws one of which makes contact with a flat on the shaft. At the front of the motor the shaft is prevented from moving by a C-clip (I think thats what its called).
When the shaft is reversed do I need to grind a flat on the shaft for the set screw (the original flat is now at the back of the motor) ?
How is the shaft (with the bell attached to it) prevented from departing from the motor besides with the C-clip ? Do I need to grind a recess in the shaft for the C-clip ?
Old Nov 26, 2012, 02:04 AM
War Machine is offline
Find More Posts by War Machine
Registered User
Voodoo - when you get a moment please phone SUSA - Ive mailed them twice but they've not replied - I need to know if I can get a Swist fuse with fin and stab (no wing required) and how much it is. Thank you kindly
Old Nov 26, 2012, 03:13 AM
DownUnderPilot is offline
Find More Posts by DownUnderPilot
2012 NZ Speedcup - 231 MPH
DownUnderPilot's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by War Machine View Post
I have got a 3026 1900kv which I plan on installing in a second fuse for my Swist.
I reversed the shaft so that I can install it on the front of the fuse - this is the first time Ive done this and I need clarity on the process please. I searched the RCG but didn't find any info.
In standard form the shaft is held by two set screws one of which makes contact with a flat on the shaft. At the front of the motor the shaft is prevented from moving by a C-clip (I think thats what its called).
When the shaft is reversed do I need to grind a flat on the shaft for the set screw (the original flat is now at the back of the motor) ?
How is the shaft (with the bell attached to it) prevented from departing from the motor besides with the C-clip ? Do I need to grind a recess in the shaft for the C-clip ?
War Machine, you do need to grind a small flat on the shaft for the grub screw to go against to ensure the shaft does not rotate.

And the way to secure the bell into the motor is to use a wheel collet, one with a 5mm inside diameter, like these:

http://www.wattsup.co.nz/catalog/pro...oducts_id=1359
Old Nov 26, 2012, 05:53 AM
War Machine is offline
Find More Posts by War Machine
Registered User
That makes sense - thanks DUP.
How do you suggest I grind the flat on the shaft? I used my dremmel but its not a very neat flat - is there a better way ?
Old Nov 26, 2012, 07:03 AM
War Machine is offline
Find More Posts by War Machine
Registered User
Also - I have a large gap between the front of the fuse and the back of the spinner - do I cut the shaft or push it back so that it protrudes from the back of the motor ?
Old Nov 26, 2012, 02:29 PM
DownUnderPilot is offline
Find More Posts by DownUnderPilot
2012 NZ Speedcup - 231 MPH
DownUnderPilot's Avatar
A dremel flat would be fine, there's probably a better way, someone would have done a perfect flat for sure!

I had to cut about 8-10mm of the shaft on my 4020 so the spinner mated up agaist the bell, I guess it's fairly typical.
Old Nov 26, 2012, 07:57 PM
VooDoo Child is offline
Find More Posts by VooDoo Child
Drinks Day Old Expired Milk
VooDoo Child's Avatar
I had to cut a few mm's off every motor i have ever used.
Old Nov 26, 2012, 09:40 PM
VooDoo Child is offline
Find More Posts by VooDoo Child
Drinks Day Old Expired Milk
VooDoo Child's Avatar
Also,to Swist owners,i am not sure if i crank my wing bolts to tight or not,but i have managed to strip both theaded brass inserts in the fuz....very easy fix,and i made sure it was stronger then before....I just wanted to put it out there.
Old Nov 27, 2012, 01:44 AM
TheBlood+ is offline
Find More Posts by TheBlood+
Heavy thinker..I mean tinkerer
TheBlood+'s Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by magrinsi View Post
If i have the doubts respect ATLAS 09 SCD with hs65HB ......are even more.
Also are too thick...
I would think that if HS 65hB's are plenty good for the elevator, I can't see why they wouldn't be plenty for the ailerons. Other than the physical size being too thick maybe.
Anyways I'm going with D60's for ailerons, I just asked because I have lots of HS65hb's on hand already.
Old Nov 27, 2012, 02:24 AM
SB7 is offline
SB7
Find More Posts by SB7
SB7
I am actually really slow
Quote:
Originally Posted by VooDoo Child View Post
Also,to Swist owners,i am not sure if i crank my wing bolts to tight or not,but i have managed to strip both theaded brass inserts in the fuz....very easy fix,and i made sure it was stronger then before....I just wanted to put it out there.
How did you manage the fix??
Old Nov 27, 2012, 03:12 AM
TheBlood+ is offline
Find More Posts by TheBlood+
Heavy thinker..I mean tinkerer
TheBlood+'s Avatar
I wondered about why they would use brass when i first received mine. Kind of a soft metal to use for threads on a high stress area, they are bound to strip eventually with the constant in and out of the screws.
Maybe the designers figured the model wouldn't outlast the inserts anyways LOL.
Old Nov 27, 2012, 07:07 AM
War Machine is offline
Find More Posts by War Machine
Registered User
I reinforced the area holding the inserts with epoxy - it looked a bit weak. That won't help the threads but at least they won't pull out of the fuse.
TheBlood+ = The Profit Of DOOM !


Thread Tools