This thread is privately moderated by stealthy, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Jul 23, 2003, 11:28 PM
Trader Rating: 137
ultramega super star
Thread OP

12v 23amp power supplies $14.99 each on EBAY

Hi, If you ever needed a 12v supply for your charger, this is a pretty good deal on ebay

The supplies are 12v, 23amp

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=3035733368
to remove ads between posts
Jul 24, 2003, 07:43 AM
Trader Rating: 0
Thanks for the link stealthy!

I almost bid on one of these but then noticed their shipping charge and decided to pass...

Quote:
Shipping, packaging, handling, and insurance via UPS Ground for this item is $19.95 for anywhere within the Continental United States.
$20 for ground shipping!!! OUCH!
Jul 24, 2003, 07:58 AM
Trader Rating: 2

Thanks for the Tip!!

In addition to flying electric models, I'm also a ham radio operator. We "hams" frequently have need for high current 12vdc power sources (just about all modern HF radios require them). I can assure you that, even WITH the $20 s&h charge, this is still one helluva deal.
Regards...Fred
Jul 24, 2003, 08:09 AM
Trader Rating: 1
Go Leafs Go!
The output on that unit is 12V. Don't R/Cers want 13.8V to power their chargers?
Jul 24, 2003, 09:05 AM
Trader Rating: 17
In regards to shipping, I find more and more on Ebay sellers jacking up their shipping prices to make a profit on the shipping. I know online retail stores, especially when they have a set shipping rate, might make a profit on a light item sent, but that might offset money lost on a large/heavy item sent.

I've recently been looking at cameras on Ebay and found that many are asking 19.95 shipping, and that's for a 4 ounce camera.

As a person that usually loses money on shipping when selling on Ebay the gouging really erks me.

But, the PS on Ebay is still probably a good deal, even with the high shipping.....as long as you don't need 13.8 volts.