Jul 23, 2003, 09:09 PM
Thread OP

New to Heli's! ECO 16 first mistake??

Hello all! I am new to helicopters and I just learned of this site after I purchased A new ECO 16 kit for $150.. I had heard the ECO 8 was a good copter, so I figured the 16 would be that much better. And at half the price. How could I go wrong!?! But all I have read seams to me the ECO 16 may have been a bad choice! Dose anyone have anything positive on the ECO 16 or should I leave it in the box and sell it to get an 8?? Thanks alot!!! Luckylandings!!!
to remove ads between posts
Jul 23, 2003, 09:28 PM
well not too many people are fans of the 16, too heavy, breaks even more easier with the added weight etc.. etc...

take a look on the Ikarus bbs:

http://www.ikarus-modellbau.de/ubbth...reads.php?Cat=
Jul 23, 2003, 09:32 PM
Where'd you buy the ECO 16 for only $150?

Inquiring minds want to know!

Toshi
Jul 23, 2003, 09:39 PM
You could just buy an Eco 8 boom, belt, and blades. This would turn it into an Eco 8. The wider landing skids that come with the 16 will be more stable than the Eco 8 ones.

After you learn to fly and get good, you can install your nice new 16 parts you still have to make it a 16.

Build the kit and go for it, just buy the parts I listed above, but get a decent radio and build it for the CCPM set up, and not the mechanical mixer version!

You'll regret the mechanical mixer unless you're an expert builder.
Last edited by Bourbon; Jul 23, 2003 at 09:45 PM.
Jul 23, 2003, 10:45 PM
Or, you could just leave it in the box sell it and get yourself a Logo 10
Jul 23, 2003, 10:57 PM
Thread OP