FSOne V2 is here - Page 13 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
Jan 26, 2011, 01:53 PM
FS One
My guess about "onboard integrated graphics" is confirmed for the GA-MA74GM-S2: http://forums.amd.com/game/messagevi...hreadid=105861
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jan 26, 2011, 03:15 PM
Registered User
Will the FSOne V2 work with the RealFlight USB Interlink controller? Everytime I try to start FSOne with that controller, it doesn't recognize a connected interface. I know the controller functions on the computer as it works fine with the realflight sim. Any tips greatly appreciated.
Jan 26, 2011, 04:20 PM
Registered User
camilleg posted this note a few posts ago:
Diceco, yes, it is that simple. Actually it's simpler. You need at least one v2 USB adapter. The second transmitter can plug into almost anything: FS One v1 interface, RealFlight G3 interlink, FS One v1 2-player interface, or even just a generic USB gamepad with no interface at all.
I assume then that at least one "v2 USB adapter" is required.
Scott
Jan 26, 2011, 06:27 PM
FS One
To be precise, you need at least one "v2 USB adapter" with a transmitter plugged into it. See http://www.fsone.com/faq.php#56 "What is the USB Interface and Adapter Cable?"
Jan 26, 2011, 06:32 PM
FS One

FS One v2 using RealFlight Interlink controller


Quote:
Originally Posted by Cbones
Will the FSOne V2 work with the RealFlight USB Interlink controller? Everytime I try to start FSOne with that controller, it doesn't recognize a connected interface.
Which version of the Interlink controller?

You do have FS One's own v2 interface plugged in as well, right? (See my chatter over the last few days with diceco about two-player, and the links to FAQs there.)
Jan 26, 2011, 07:37 PM
Registered User
rpstar's Avatar
So let me get this straight? For $100 I get a new controller but no new aircraft or flying fields for now? I like my FSOne but I'll pass on that deal. I assume new aircraft and flying sites are coming?
Jan 26, 2011, 07:42 PM
TDI Abuser
flyinghigh's Avatar
rpstar please see http://www.fsone.com/faq.php#6385 it list what is new . I love the feel of it ! Definitely worth the money !
Jan 26, 2011, 08:54 PM
Registered User
MSelig's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cbones
Will the FSOne V2 work with the RealFlight USB Interlink controller? Everytime I try to start FSOne with that controller, it doesn't recognize a connected interface. I know the controller functions on the computer as it works fine with the realflight sim. Any tips greatly appreciated.
Here's the FAQ on using the Interlink:

http://www.fsone.com/tech_4182.php

Make sure you are up-to-date w/ the latest version 2.0.2.
Jan 27, 2011, 02:06 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by MSelig
Here's the FAQ on using the Interlink:

http://www.fsone.com/tech_4182.php

Make sure you are up-to-date w/ the latest version 2.0.2.
As Lawrence Welk used to say, "tank you, tank you tank you!"
Jan 28, 2011, 05:45 AM
Registered User
Puzom's Avatar
@MSelig

Any demo release? Would like to try before buy, as every sim developer says his/hers is best
Also used the Contact Us on the Fsone site, but no reply since.

Cheers!
Jan 28, 2011, 06:24 AM
Registered User
Not sure how that could be managed since a dongle is needed to run the program.
Scott
Jan 28, 2011, 08:39 AM
Registered User
Puzom's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sctholson
Not sure how that could be managed since a dongle is needed to run the program.
Scott
Could be a demo with or without controls. Controls could be by using a dual stick gamepad. Just would like to see a fullscreen demo. How it runs on the system etc. Small vids tell very little.
Jan 28, 2011, 08:54 AM
Registered User
rpstar's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Puzom
Could be a demo with or without controls. Controls could be by using a dual stick gamepad. Just would like to see a fullscreen demo. How it runs on the system etc. Small vids tell very little.
Same reason Phoenix has never gotten me to bite. No controllable demo. RealFlight (at least they used to) offered a demo with one or two planes (can't remember how many) on a single flying site you could fly around with a game controller or whatever. FSOne being just a garage type company really needs this if they want to gain ground in my opinion.
Jan 28, 2011, 08:56 AM
Registered User
rpstar's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by flyinghigh
rpstar please see http://www.fsone.com/faq.php#6385 it list what is new . I love the feel of it ! Definitely worth the money !
Basically, this means "no". So far it seems the only thing "new" is the physics and maybe small graphics upgrade. Don't care a lot about the graphics as they were fine before but no new planes and no new flying sites means I'll be waiting until they are out before upgrading.
Jan 28, 2011, 09:04 AM
Registered User
Puzom's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by rpstar
Same reason Phoenix has never gotten me to bite. No controllable demo. RealFlight (at least they used to) offered a demo with one or two planes (can't remember how many) on a single flying site you could fly around with a game controller or whatever. FSOne being just a garage type company really needs this if they want to gain ground in my opinion.
True, but with PhoenixRC you at least got an idea how the sim looks/runs on your system.

RC sims should offer more demo material.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
For Sale Hanger 9 FSOne Rc Simulator: Disks, Cord/Dongle, and Instruction/Box. airplanfreak Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 7 Jan 07, 2011 08:59 AM
Wanted FSone expansion pack truevine77 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 0 Nov 13, 2010 07:54 PM
Sold FSOne flight sim GFBurke Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 2 Nov 02, 2010 10:06 PM
Sold FsOne NEW!! rcplanes1234 Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 0 Sep 03, 2010 08:09 PM