Nov 29, 2010, 05:10 PM
FlyLikeAnEagle-LandLikeADove
Thread OP
Discussion

Raiden Pro vs Easy Glider Pro

I am thinking of trying one of these sailplanes. I am a competent RC pilot and want a 3 axis ship. Both meet that criteria. One or the other could go on my Xmass list.

I was wondering if anyone has both and could compare the two. I understand that the Raiden has flaps which the Easy Glider doesn't. I don't know if I really need flaps. The Radian also seems less expensive by the time you put a power and servo pack in the Easy Glider.

I should mention that I have a fairly small flying area and that the more agile the plane the better. I know planes with big long wings don't roll all that well, but I would be interested to know which of the two is the most aerobatic.

I would also like to know which is the most robust, not that I plan on crashing a lot, but just to know. Thanks.
to remove ads between posts
Nov 30, 2010, 02:38 PM
Dixie Normious
I dont have either,but have done my research and seems the Radian Pro is better,even though guys are finding flaws etc...but for a entry level Ship and the Price, i am going with the Radian.Just waiting on LHS to get one in..I called and Pre ordered one back on the 6-7th ,and they said they would get the PNP on order for me.I call yesterday and they say the PNP is on BK.Im not sure who their distributor is,but now ill Prob get mine just before xmas.I got a feeling they didn't make the order in the first place.

Alot of guys are saying the Motor in the Pro is smaller then the Original Radian.But HH said it was the same.Guys were expecting the power of " WOT It well roll a loop on launch and hit you in the back of the head'' lol if you dont get some Down ELev in there either by Mix it in or Manually.