Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Jan 03, 2011, 08:59 PM
Registered User
wallaguest1's Avatar
was onboard recorded then? i dont find it that impressive to be honest
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jan 03, 2011, 09:01 PM
USA: LakeGeorge, New York
I just recieved my FoxTech AOI goggles.
am impressed with the quality but I have not used
them yet. feels sturdy and a bit heavier than FatSharks Base
that I have. Also the FoxTech feels better made.

The "soft Rubber" seems to come apart from the goggles
real easy. Is that how yours are ?
Jan 03, 2011, 10:00 PM
Registered User
Guizmo12's Avatar
rclab1 yes this is why i've change it with foam.


walla, the cam is only a ccd killer.
will make an other vid with 480 tvl from foxtech in few weeks
Jan 03, 2011, 10:20 PM
USA: LakeGeorge, New York
I like this vid

http://exposureroom.com/members/glas...03afa3242aa48/
Jan 03, 2011, 10:29 PM
Registered User
wallaguest1's Avatar
rclab1 you are trying to the rubber don't holds very tight ? they drop easily from goggles?
Jan 03, 2011, 11:41 PM
Fly FPV, sleep; repeat
twinturbostang's Avatar
Repost my question from last page...

Quote:
Originally Posted by twinturbostang
Pretty cool video! What are the parameters that specify to return the camera back to center? In other words, is there a certain central viewing angle where the servos are commanded back to center? Oh also, do you have to face a certain direction when flying? Some earlier versions of magnetometer headtrackers required you to face in a certain direction because they used 1 or 2 axis magnetometers. Is that the case here or are you guys using more advanced sensors (3 axis magnetometer)?
Jan 04, 2011, 12:45 AM
Registered User
spitfire_Doug's Avatar
You Dont have to face in a particular direction for the HT to work. As for the camera realignment, Im not sure what the go is, generally you can move your head around and have a good look, than when you return your head to the front and stay still for a few seconds it re-centers the camera. It only re-centers the camera if it is very near the centers already.

Regards

Doug
Jan 04, 2011, 12:58 AM
Registered User
tty044's Avatar
So it doesnt have a button for recentering? And if you turn your head a little left and down and want this to be 'centered' position? What should be done if you want goggles to remember this position as center?
Regards
Michal
Jan 04, 2011, 01:03 AM
Fly FPV, sleep; repeat
twinturbostang's Avatar
tty044: I *think* you just do a short-press on the power button. That's the reset. Long-press turns the goggles on/off. At least I think so. Someone who has them could confirm that.

spitfire Doug: I'm assuming you have these goggles. If so, next time flying can you do a test please? Do some normal pan/tilt, and then pan to the side a bit and hold your head position. See if it "adjusts" the camera angle to your position. I found some additional information (can't find it now to link to of course, lol) that states the magnetometer will do correction for gyro drift when your head is stationary. So maybe it doesn't need to be centered also for this to happen. Anyway, would like you to confirm this if you could. Thanks!
Jan 04, 2011, 04:20 AM
Registered User
spitfire_Doug's Avatar
Yes short press on power button recenters.

Will give it a go in the morning .

Regards

Doug
Jan 06, 2011, 11:37 PM
SPG
SPG
Sydney, Australia
SPG's Avatar
Hi All,

I'm using the AIO goggles with the DOSD+ and the goggles are cutting off a small part of the bottom of the display. Normally I wouldn't care but the DOSD displays the total current and LOS on the bottom so I obviously can't see it. The attached picture has a red line showing what has been cut off.
Any Ideas?
Jan 07, 2011, 12:06 AM
Registered User
tty044's Avatar
You can add borders to your DOSD+ layout. You can do it via PC or input channels.
Regards
Michal
EDIT: This can be done by SAFEZONEX, SAFEZONEY commands. All is described here.
Last edited by tty044; Jan 07, 2011 at 12:43 AM.
Jan 07, 2011, 01:23 AM
Registered User
wallaguest1's Avatar
solutions aside.

why goggles show a cropped image? even if its just a few pixels, they should not
Jan 07, 2011, 07:37 AM
SPG
SPG
Sydney, Australia
SPG's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by tty044
You can add borders to your DOSD+ layout. You can do it via PC or input channels.
Regards
Michal
EDIT: This can be done by SAFEZONEX, SAFEZONEY commands. All is described here.
Cool. Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by wallaguest1
solutions aside.

why goggles show a cropped image? even if its just a few pixels, they should not
Good, Question.
Jan 08, 2011, 06:27 PM
USA: LakeGeorge, New York

"touchy" connection between Futaba Trainer Port and Connector?


....hey guys, Just wanted to know,
How sensitive is the connection between the
Futaba Trainer Plug and the
Trainer Port on the back of the RC Transmitter

if you wiggle the connection just a bit,
will the Goggles turn OFF ?

mine shuts the Goggles off?
Last edited by rclab1; Jan 11, 2011 at 07:15 PM.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question Foxtech/BEV 2.4G, 5.8G Vtx reviews and queries aa78 FPV Talk 64 Oct 01, 2014 01:17 PM
For Sale Zurich Glasses Old style BLUE and GOLD NICE!!!!! Artsloper Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 5 Dec 10, 2010 06:47 AM
Discussion camera signal causes "zoom in" effect on FOxtech CE OSD 1.2 AV OUT signal raschemmel FPV Talk 1 Oct 27, 2010 02:24 AM
Discussion Y6 from Foxtech - any more details? trappy FPV Talk 8 Jun 28, 2010 05:23 PM