Thread Tools
Old Dec 16, 2010, 08:49 AM
kingsflyer is online now
Find More Posts by kingsflyer
We shall serve the Lord
kingsflyer's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by webdr View Post
Thanks for the links.
Does the graupner fold back well, or does it stick out in the airflow?
Matt
I don't have one in my hot little hands yet, but I understand the CAM series will fold back using the stock spinner.

McD
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: LEDs on my T-28
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Dec 16, 2010, 09:15 AM
Matt Gunn is online now
Find More Posts by Matt Gunn
RCGroups Editor
Matt Gunn's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingsflyer View Post
I don't have one in my hot little hands yet, but I understand the CAM series will fold back using the stock spinner.

McD
I think Ill pick one up, only for the reason that Im doing aerial photography and she could use a little more oomph with the added weight.
Administrator
Old Dec 16, 2010, 09:19 AM
yellowcolorado is offline
Find More Posts by yellowcolorado
Registered User
If you click the link that says black outrunners and scroll down midpage, you will notice that these new motors sorta look like these sold by lightflyrc.com

http://www.lightflightrc.com/HTML/mo...outrunners.htm
Old Dec 16, 2010, 11:04 AM
Eastcoast78 is offline
Find More Posts by Eastcoast78
Dixie Normious
Eastcoast78's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by yellowcolorado View Post
If you click the link that says black outrunners and scroll down midpage, you will notice that these new motors sorta look like these sold by lightflyrc.com

http://www.lightflightrc.com/HTML/mo...outrunners.htm
Nothing happens when i click the black out-runners like,Page refresh's and thats it.
Old Dec 16, 2010, 11:20 AM
ecase is offline
Find More Posts by ecase
Never enough time to fly!
ecase's Avatar
My Radian Pro has a blue connector on the esc. Can anyone tell me what brand it is? I need to buy some to put on my batteries.
Old Dec 16, 2010, 11:24 AM
Matt Gunn is online now
Find More Posts by Matt Gunn
RCGroups Editor
Matt Gunn's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ecase View Post
My Radian Pro has a blue connector on the esc. Can anyone tell me what brand it is? I need to buy some to put on my batteries.
im preyyt sure those are EC2 connectors
Administrator
Old Dec 16, 2010, 11:25 AM
Krazykayak75 is offline
Find More Posts by Krazykayak75
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Mike View Post
Hey KK, would you have a photo of of the 4 pin connector and how you did that, I would like to make assy/disassy of the wings easier, they are a pain.

mm
Here are the Picture you wanted of the 4 pin Dean connectors.
the right side is red and the left side is black.
each wire has different color heat shrink. this way match the colors and your done super super easy.
Old Dec 16, 2010, 11:25 AM
Fig Jam is offline
Find More Posts by Fig Jam
I am UNIQUE!
Fig Jam's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ecase View Post
My Radian Pro has a blue connector on the esc. Can anyone tell me what brand it is? I need to buy some to put on my batteries.
EC3 connector from Horizon.

Mike
Old Dec 16, 2010, 11:56 AM
Mr. Mike is offline
Find More Posts by Mr. Mike
I don't giveup till it crashes
Mr. Mike's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krazykayak75 View Post
Here are the Picture you wanted of the 4 pin Dean connectors.
the right side is red and the left side is black.
each wire has different color heat shrink. this way match the colors and your done super super easy.
Thanks KK, that's what I needed to know....

mm
Old Dec 16, 2010, 12:06 PM
ecase is offline
Find More Posts by ecase
Never enough time to fly!
ecase's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krazykayak75 View Post
Here are the Picture you wanted of the 4 pin Dean connectors.
the right side is red and the left side is black.
each wire has different color heat shrink. this way match the colors and your done super super easy.
This is likely a dumb question but, do you need a plug for each wing, or does one set connect both?
Also, is it tough to solder the wires to the plugs.
Old Dec 16, 2010, 12:14 PM
Krazykayak75 is offline
Find More Posts by Krazykayak75
Registered User
If you buy they come per pair... (one for wing and one for fuse in one bag) so I ordered a pair of red and one pair of black. From lhs. I didn't solder these as my skills suck but a buddy did and he made it look easy.
Last edited by Krazykayak75; Dec 16, 2010 at 12:48 PM.
Old Dec 16, 2010, 12:33 PM
leosweers is offline
Find More Posts by leosweers
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by ecase View Post
My Radian Pro has a blue connector on the esc. Can anyone tell me what brand it is? I need to buy some to put on my batteries.
They are EC3 Connectors
Old Dec 16, 2010, 02:28 PM
boiko is offline
Find More Posts by boiko
Home of A-10 - Farmingdale NY
boiko's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by scb28 View Post
RE: motor issue. After reading some of the posts in this thread I tested my motor draw, it was a bit over 13amps. I then flew R Pro for the first time and was satified with the climb performance. Then I replaced the prop with an EMP 10x8 prop, the same prop I use on my good old Radian. The motor draw is now about 22amps and the R Pro climbs much better, just like my original Radian. I think the "motor" problem can be cured with a prop upgrade.

My 2cents, scb28
scb28,

I think you hit the nail on the head..

While there are people who can't get 12 Amps on their stock Radian Pro's...for them I think it might be a good idea to swap out their motors.

For all others...you might want to swap the prop to a Graupner 10x8..or as scb28 has found out. If you want to trade off a little more Amp draw, you might want to try the EMP Scimitar 10x8 - EMP is a bit of a thrust monster.

http://www.cermark.com/products/EMP-...ding-prop.html

-mike-
Old Dec 16, 2010, 02:33 PM
RCLOCO is offline
Find More Posts by RCLOCO
Registered User
Well I tried the prop off of my Radian on my pro and it pulls 1 more amp than the stock Radian pro prop does. 14.2A stock pro prop. Radian prop on Pro pulls 15.4amp. I think I will order a 10x8 and an 11x6 and give them a try. I have ran 4 packs thru my Pro and I like the climb rate it is not as good as the Radian but the Pro climbs to a speck in the sky in 40 seconds and a 30 second climb is high enough to look for lift for 5 min.
Old Dec 16, 2010, 04:43 PM
tazmadman is offline
Find More Posts by tazmadman
Registered User
can i just say lets move on from the motor issue everyone knows that a few have this issue if you have it contact HH and they will fix it easy but pages and pages of the same thing has made this a boring thread can we move on and post info on the glider


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Rave New Parkzone Radian Pro-discussion thread!!! lightspeeddud Electric Sailplanes 3862 Nov 19, 2016 03:22 AM
Gallery Parkzone Radian Pro Video bakon Electric Sailplanes 9 Sep 30, 2015 05:20 PM
Discussion Official Radian Pro Thread Magnumb Parkflyers 15 Aug 16, 2015 07:12 PM
New Product Parkzone Radian Pro bakon Electric Plane Talk 24 Oct 01, 2010 02:39 AM
Discussion Parkzone Radian Pro $229.99 BnF preorder Tekwip Hot Online Deals 10 Sep 29, 2010 05:35 PM