Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Old Apr 20, 2013, 08:35 AM
Charlie6017 is offline
Find More Posts by Charlie6017
Registered User
Thanks Steve. Yeah it goes away on its own. But I'll attempt to program the trlemetrez anyway.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Apr 20, 2013, 12:38 PM
scott page is offline
Find More Posts by scott page
Registered User
scott page's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Charlie6017 View Post
Thanks Steve. Yeah it goes away on its own. But I'll attempt to program the trlemetrez anyway.
Looks live you are ready to graduate to http://openrcforums.com/forum/
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Old OpenTX and Taranis Videos
Old Apr 21, 2013, 09:03 PM
rosco01 is offline
Find More Posts by rosco01
Registered User

Hi from Oz


Hi Steve,
any update on new stock arriving?

frats,
Rosco
Old Apr 21, 2013, 10:59 PM
danpos is online now
Find More Posts by danpos
Registered User
danpos's Avatar
I just finished setting up my Eflite P-51B with version r2281 of OpenTX and I'm completely impressed with this software! So many features it's amazing. There isn't a single thing that I wanted to do that I can't.

Setting the 3 position flaps up with the curve is great system. I slowed the raise and lower function up very nice.
Now I'll set the landing gear function up by on my Corsair by slowing that down and putting a delay on one leg so they are staggered. Sweet software.

In my opinion buying the Smartieparts board is a great price and I wish I would have sooner.
Good work and thanks Steve!
I'm a very happy customer
Old Apr 21, 2013, 11:37 PM
s_mack is offline
Find More Posts by s_mack
Registered Loser
Thanks Dan... I appreciate that.

Rosco, I should have more this week.

- Steven
Old Apr 21, 2013, 11:43 PM
rosco01 is offline
Find More Posts by rosco01
Registered User
Order being placed now, Steve - please check your incomings...

frats,
Rosco
Old Apr 22, 2013, 01:28 AM
bommerglide is offline
Find More Posts by bommerglide
Registered User
bommerglide's Avatar
followed links and still cant flash my TX
Old Apr 22, 2013, 01:42 AM
s_mack is offline
Find More Posts by s_mack
Registered Loser
Bommerglide... that's exactly what I was trying to express to you by pm... you need to provide DETAILS, context, etc if anyone's going to be able to help you.

Guys, I sent him here after an exhausting barrage of PMs that were going absolutely nowhere. He's started a couple of equally destined-to-be-ignored threads and I suggested emphatically that he come here for help because I'm at my end.

Background: he bought my fully modded Limited Edition 9x. It was fully tested and I can confirm the hardware is A-OK. In fact, there's really nothing wrong (hardware or firmware). And despite his brief post above... he CAN (and has) flashed it... he just removed the pre-loaded OpenTX and replaced it with a non-Frsky Er9x and now can't use the TelemetrEZ that's pre-installed (yes, I explained to him it requires the FrSky Variant of the latest er9x... even gave him the links). I'm actually not really sure what his current trouble is, as he's not been able to articulate it to me and hopefully can do better with your guys' help. He doesn't seem to understand the custom firmware, but as the hardware is modded for it, he can't go back to stock (nor should he). He's frustrated, I'm frustrated... I sure hope you guys can help him. For the first time ever... I simply can't. Not without an assist at least. I'll be happy to provide any technical assistance, of course.
Old Apr 22, 2013, 02:32 AM
rosco01 is offline
Find More Posts by rosco01
Registered User
Bommerglide - follow me through this thread - I'm an A-1 ignoramus who will need a lot of help to get my standard FS TH9x up and running with Steve's board add ....
But, I'm prepared to listen and learn... and manage to get through..

I have found people on forums such as this are priceless - and patient.. or we'd all get nowhere.

So, if you can bear the wait until my assorted goodies arrive from all over the globe - including some 922 heli's... don't shelve your position, just wait and join in where it gets "fuzzy"... and if someone can provide "fuzzy" - it will be me...

frats,
Rosco
Old Apr 22, 2013, 02:33 AM
s_mack is offline
Find More Posts by s_mack
Registered Loser
Actually, sorry.... my bad, we're still in the wrong place. I suggested he post on the main 9x custom firmware thread here: https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1266162
Old Apr 22, 2013, 08:18 AM
danpos is online now
Find More Posts by danpos
Registered User
danpos's Avatar
Is there a separate thread for the 9x TelemetrEZ?

I already have a Frsky telemetry through the FLD02 screen and DJT module.
It works great, but the issue I have is that when I change from 3S to 4S and now I also am going to be using 5S and 6S batteries I have to go into the menu each time and change the multiplier to get the correct voltage readout.

Do you set up your correct multiplier for each plane separate from the others with OpenTX?
Or do you have only one option to change multipliers to show the correct voltage on your display causing you to change multipliers each time you change from one cell size battery too the next?

Are there any videos showing a setup menu or threads?
Or any reviews or any other information on this anywhere other than here or Smartieparts.com?
Last edited by danpos; Apr 22, 2013 at 09:34 AM.
Old Apr 22, 2013, 10:49 AM
s_mack is offline
Find More Posts by s_mack
Registered Loser
Hey danpos. There is a telemetrez thread, but its better to use this openrcforums.com thread as the TelemetrEZ's firmware author is more active there. However, your questions aren't actually specific to telemetrez... so the main 9x firmware thread here on RCG is the appropriate place to ask, or again try openrcforums.com where the more techie guys have migrated I think.
Old Apr 22, 2013, 11:01 AM
hendrnk is offline
Find More Posts by hendrnk
An Aussie in Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by danpos View Post
Is there a separate thread for the 9x TelemetrEZ?

I already have a Frsky telemetry through the FLD02 screen and DJT module.
It works great, but the issue I have is that when I change from 3S to 4S and now I also am going to be using 5S and 6S batteries I have to go into the menu each time and change the multiplier to get the correct voltage readout.

Do you set up your correct multiplier for each plane separate from the others with OpenTX?
Or do you have only one option to change multipliers to show the correct voltage on your display causing you to change multipliers each time you change from one cell size battery too the next?

Are there any videos showing a setup menu or threads?
Or any reviews or any other information on this anywhere other than here or Smartieparts.com?
Within FrSky version of er9x firmware the multiplier for voltage is by model.
Old Apr 22, 2013, 11:21 AM
danpos is online now
Find More Posts by danpos
Registered User
danpos's Avatar
Thanks guys.
I looked for a thread and didn't see it.
After setting up some planes with OpenTx I can't imagine that the software wouldn't have you set up the voltage for each plane. It's by far the most intuitive software I have ever used so far.
But I'll read up on it first before doing it.

Playing around with this is even more fun than overclocking computers and messing with video card shaders and the bios etc.
Old Apr 22, 2013, 10:33 PM
R3volut3ion is offline
Find More Posts by R3volut3ion
Flip-n- GO!
R3volut3ion's Avatar
Got the smartieparts v2.4 and telemetrEZ board installed and er9x frsky installed. Had a few workarounds as my eepe didnt want to flash it but I got it installed and working fantastic! Thanks Steve for an excellent product! I do want to see how you got the v2.4 to work with eepe though. Mine was a device signature error.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Download RCDeskpilot Add-on Planes In Post #1 UPDATED MARCH 7 2011 Wilfor Simulators 207 Nov 27, 2015 01:21 AM
Sold RealFlight G3.5 With Controller and Vol. 3 Add-On Rob02Aggie Aircraft - General - Miscellaneous (FS/W) 3 Nov 13, 2010 03:13 PM
Question Searching RC Car with transmitter having the pots NOT soldered directly on the board Nase Electric Power Cars 0 Nov 07, 2010 09:46 AM
Discussion Built-in-Balancer: Replace a 14.4 nihm pack with 5S LiFE leveraging original charger? coreyfro DIY Electronics 0 Nov 05, 2010 10:33 AM