Lumenier RB2205C-12 2400KV SKITZO Ceramic Bearing Motor
Old Jul 14, 2003, 09:08 PM
Find More Posts by The Enemy
AllAloneInSpaceAndTime

IPS (DX-A) is DEAD, What to get!?!?!

Well all you smart guys out there. I need your assistance. Today, it happened. The IPS died. Sputtered a few times, wouldn't produce even enough thrust for my Tiger Moth, and ran hot. (I AM assuming that this spells death eh! I'm new. )

Anyway...

What motor to get? Here's the tricky part. (for me...) It has to run on my 830 Mah QC Li-Ions, and 5 Amp GWS ESC. I do plan on ordering another IPS (motor only) to replace the other motor, but this one has to be at least a step up. I was thinking a GWS 300C, but would this work ok? With which gearing? Too many amps?

As you can probably tell I have very little experience with electronics. So, give me your opinions. What to buy tomorrow?

The Enemy
to remove ads between posts
Old Jul 14, 2003, 09:33 PM
Find More Posts by Dave Hederich
I found the perfect combo for QC830s: 7.3 oz. static thrust at 2.8A, which is about the limit for these cells. Check the 11th message on the first page of this thread:

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show...hreadid=130240
Old Jul 15, 2003, 03:50 PM
Find More Posts by The Enemy
AllAloneInSpaceAndTime
Dave Hederich,

Thank you for your quick reply! Upon researching this motor, I realized that you are the man to go to!!! You've tested EVERY combination there is! (almost I think)