Thread Tools
Oct 28, 2010, 05:07 AM
Registered User
Discussion

how to mount this motor on to my funjet motor mount?


how to mount this motor on to my funjet motor mount????
anyone post a picture?
do i need to open my motor up?

motor: HXT 2835 (380S) 2700kv Brushless Inrunner
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...idProduct=4201
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Oct 28, 2010, 05:42 AM
Registered User
That motor should just bolt right on, no modification necessary.
Oct 28, 2010, 06:21 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mattvr1ck
That motor should just bolt right on, no modification necessary.
with M3 screw? do i need screw nut to make it stable?
Oct 28, 2010, 03:41 PM
Registered User
No, the motor comes with bolts that bolt through the motor mount on the funjet and into the motor. Couldn't be easier!
Oct 28, 2010, 03:43 PM
Registered User
shoot, i didn't see the bolt....
Oct 28, 2010, 03:45 PM
Registered User
and there is no bolt ....
Oct 28, 2010, 07:31 PM
Stinger!
radialarm's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobmaxiao
with M3 screw? do i need screw nut to make it stable?
Yes, with an M3 screws. Don't try to take your motor apart. Take the rear plate off the tail piece and screw the motor to it with short M3 screws.
Oct 28, 2010, 08:46 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by radialarm
Yes, with an M3 screws. Don't try to take your motor apart. Take the rear plate off the tail piece and screw the motor to it with short M3 screws.
but are the screws coming along with the motor? or i've to get them myself?
Oct 29, 2010, 12:26 AM
Registered User
Comes with the motor
Oct 29, 2010, 10:28 AM
Registered User
but i don't have any bolt with the motor.. how come.
Oct 29, 2010, 12:47 PM
Stinger!
radialarm's Avatar
Sometimes you don't get screws. You will need 2 M3 x 7 or 8mm screws. I don't know how easy they would be to find in Singapore. Maybe an electronics shop. I used button head with a socket. As I recall they needed to be flat as possable to clear the prop adapter. Regular socket heads were too tall and needed a washer to keep from pulling through.
Oct 30, 2010, 10:53 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by radialarm
Sometimes you don't get screws. You will need 2 M3 x 7 or 8mm screws. I don't know how easy they would be to find in Singapore. Maybe an electronics shop. I used button head with a socket. As I recall they needed to be flat as possable to clear the prop adapter. Regular socket heads were too tall and needed a washer to keep from pulling through.
oh, really thanks a lot. I'll go get it.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion How to fix Hobbyzone Champ motor mount? HELP! TheLeabres Beginner Training Area (Aircraft-Electric) 20 Oct 29, 2010 09:49 AM
Question FunJet: Will This Motor/ESC Combo Work?!? KellenR Pusher Prop Jet Models 8 Oct 11, 2010 11:39 AM
Discussion Will this motor mount work in this EDF unit? RC_Bob Electric Ducted Fan Jet Talk 3 Sep 10, 2010 07:29 PM
Help! Quick Q: How do I mount this Park480 on my GWS-40? or: $20 shine on $3 pair of boots! Smokescreen38 Electric Warbirds 11 Jul 25, 2008 10:19 AM
How do I fix a broken motor mount on my E-Boomerang? dano Foamies (Kits) 5 Jun 26, 2001 09:43 PM