Thread Tools
Old May 11, 2011, 08:18 PM
KiTCyclic is offline
Find More Posts by KiTCyclic
Registered User
KiTCyclic's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by russdelaneyuk View Post
What files do you need? I might be able to help.
Basically I am ready to setup the tx and the 1212. I think I got most of it correct but I need something to follow on what to look for in the feedback screen of the xair config software. See my past post on the green bars when I move the sticks.

Basically start to finish on calibration, setup, and config for the 1212 and ahrs.

The paper manual stops at electronic wiring. I can say with confidence that I have correctly completed page 20 of the manual for x style.
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old May 11, 2011, 08:27 PM
russdelaneyuk is offline
Find More Posts by russdelaneyuk
Registered User
russdelaneyuk's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by KiTCyclic View Post
Basically I am ready to setup the tx and the 1212. I think I got most of it correct but I need something to follow on what to look for in the feedback screen of the xair config software. See my past post on the green bars when I move the sticks.

Basically start to finish on calibration, setup, and config for the 1212 and ahrs.

The paper manual stops at electronic wiring. I can say with confidence that I have correctly completed page 20 of the manual for x style.
Ah i only have the downloaded files like the firmwares/ config software etc.
There has been loads of posts on this thread on how to calbrate RC and AHRS..
Old May 11, 2011, 08:41 PM
boxhead530 is online now
Find More Posts by boxhead530
AMA 965811, FAA FA3MTYYYCK
Quote:
Originally Posted by techcapsule View Post
yes its perfectly normal for your motors to spin and everything in radio should be reversed properly already from the X650 settings I left on it.
I have the same thing going on, but why wont the motors stop?
I have tried 1125 to 1085 on config station, tried playing with throttle trims +\- and motors keep spinning...I don't want to keep hit my computer USB bus with this load not to mention having no zero throttle, is it because there is no blade on motor shaft?

@ joshbb bummer, I hope something good comes out of your failure of the gps.
Last edited by boxhead530; May 11, 2011 at 08:44 PM. Reason: Bu
Old May 11, 2011, 08:43 PM
KiTCyclic is offline
Find More Posts by KiTCyclic
Registered User
KiTCyclic's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by boxhead916 View Post
I have the same thing going on, but why wont the motors stop?
I have tried 1125 to 1085 on config station, tried playing with throttle trims +\- and motors keep spinning...I don't want to keep hit my computer USB bus with this load not to mention having no zero throttle, is it because there is no blade on motor shaft?
For the record I do not have any spin without props at 0 stick.
Old May 11, 2011, 08:44 PM
russdelaneyuk is offline
Find More Posts by russdelaneyuk
Registered User
russdelaneyuk's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by KiTCyclic View Post
Basically I am ready to setup the tx and the 1212. I think I got most of it correct but I need something to follow on what to look for in the feedback screen of the xair config software. See my past post on the green bars when I move the sticks.

Basically start to finish on calibration, setup, and config for the 1212 and ahrs.

The paper manual stops at electronic wiring. I can say with confidence that I have correctly completed page 20 of the manual for x style.
I found this link but cant seem to find the video they did on RC setup?
http://vimeo.com/xaircraft/videos/page:1/sort:newest
Old May 11, 2011, 08:58 PM
RCvertt is offline
Find More Posts by RCvertt
Registered User
RCvertt's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by boxhead916 View Post
I have the same thing going on, but why wont the motors stop?...
In your "Motor" tab is the motor start set to Armed or Normal?
Old May 11, 2011, 08:59 PM
russdelaneyuk is offline
Find More Posts by russdelaneyuk
Registered User
russdelaneyuk's Avatar
KitCyclic

After you connect the X650 to your pc, switch on your TX.
Make sure all your trims are neutral on the TX.
Then look at the neutral figure on the green bar indicator it should be around 1500.
If its 1525 for example, go to the right hand side of the config screen and you will see the neutral point set at 1500.

You need to click in that box and manually type in whatever your green bar indicator shows ie the 1525.

Only do this on elevator, roll and yaw.

Thats your RC calibrated.



AHRS
You need to ensure it is as perfectly level as you can get it, go to the AHRS module page on the config software, select the auto calibrate.

Just make sure it does not move during calibration.

Probably not as clear as the video but i hope this helps?

You will find that when you switch the transmitter off when finished the motors will slowly turn or try too, just unplug the 4 pin lead from the USB adapter.


Russ
Last edited by russdelaneyuk; May 11, 2011 at 09:06 PM.
Old May 11, 2011, 10:29 PM
techcapsule is offline
Find More Posts by techcapsule
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by boxhead916 View Post
I have the same thing going on, but why wont the motors stop?
I have tried 1125 to 1085 on config station, tried playing with throttle trims +\- and motors keep spinning...I don't want to keep hit my computer USB bus with this load not to mention having no zero throttle, is it because there is no blade on motor shaft?

@ joshbb bummer, I hope something good comes out of your failure of the gps.
check your subtrim settings in your radio.
Old May 11, 2011, 11:00 PM
Jingchen is offline
Find More Posts by Jingchen
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joshbb View Post
I have been leaving my GPS on connected via usb power only for extended periods to test it for signals etc.

Today it suddenly lost its signal and I could smell burning.

When I opened the gps up I could see (and smell) that an electrolytic capacitor has burnt out (and possibly adjacent components too), I cant quite read its value as its a bit scorched.

So unless Xaircraft decide to replace my now double faulty gps I am out of this
Xaircraft/Jingchen what should I do?

Hi Josh,
could you send it back for a replacement?

and have a check on the 4pin cable.
Old May 11, 2011, 11:45 PM
Jingchen is offline
Find More Posts by Jingchen
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by russdelaneyuk View Post
Here is a pic of mine, I presumed it was the faulty lead even though i had just updated the firmware on the GPS with it.

Maybe that was not the problem after all?


Its the same component.
Hi Josh & Russ,
I have asked for the detail parameter of this capacity. It's 10V 10uF.
It's directly connected to the 5V input.
There's might be 2 reason will burn the capacity.
1. too hi voltage.
2. the positive and negative are reversed.
Since you only connect it to the USB link and USB Port ouputs 5V, #1 is eliminated.
and #2 seems impossible too, but one possible thing is the lead was defaced that can be reversed and touch the pins while try to plug-in. the 1 & 4 pins of the Link port are the positive and negative pins.
Old May 12, 2011, 12:36 AM
boxhead530 is online now
Find More Posts by boxhead530
AMA 965811, FAA FA3MTYYYCK
Quote:
Originally Posted by RCvertt View Post
In your "Motor" tab is the motor start set to Armed or Normal?
That was a qq for later, how to set arm/disarm, because it is set normal...

Quote:
Originally Posted by techcapsule View Post
check your subtrim settings in your radio.
Well it is a data PAC from Tom9969 for hitec A9. And the main screen shows trim and I have them at the double beep, looking at tools screens I ( Gawd there is a lot of buttons ) and no mix and no offsets...

I'm looking at the configuration station wrong I'm sure, I got a powered USB box and it's got a heavy voltage protection to/ from computer, and I'll try ahigher setting 1150-1200 for a look at what happens in the morning.

on pervious test/attempt green mast bounced around 1124-1125. Mid stick green mast is just over center line, and WFO Green mast is pegged to the end.
Other Gn masts move with prediction.
I got a program fly sim, Realflight G5.5, have not looked yet, but is there a quad for it, or did I blow it and get too much of the wrong stuff?
Old May 12, 2011, 12:51 AM
boxhead530 is online now
Find More Posts by boxhead530
AMA 965811, FAA FA3MTYYYCK
And way cool Jingchen for the gps's,
thats why I'm a little concerns about what power going for what when usb'd to my laptop. I'll change the throttle setting by 0001 up and down till something happens. Its going be up I'm sure. Just cuz I went down first.he he.

What's really scary, I looking at the xair 650 and have not flown it, but it's done I'm looking for either one more xair 650 or something else quad, dose any body have sujestions on which one and more IMPORTANTLY how to blend it in to the other helis, so my better half will have to really LOOK at what on the shelf.
What is everybody/anybody using to put the xair 650 in when transporting.
Old May 12, 2011, 02:04 AM
robone is offline
Find More Posts by robone
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by boxhead916 View Post
I have the same thing going on, but why wont the motors stop?
I have tried 1125 to 1085 on config station, tried playing with throttle trims +\- and motors keep spinning...I don't want to keep hit my computer USB bus with this load not to mention having no zero throttle, is it because there is no blade on motor shaft?

@ joshbb bummer, I hope something good comes out of your failure of the gps.
I mentioned previously that I changed my lower setting to 1135. Did you try that
Last edited by robone; May 12, 2011 at 02:40 AM.
Old May 12, 2011, 02:23 AM
quad master is offline
Find More Posts by quad master
UavRotorKing.com
hey who else is flying a heka design i am thinking about flying in plus or x mode I am just try to find the easier way to have the settings for heka
Old May 12, 2011, 04:29 AM
rfsalem is offline
Find More Posts by rfsalem
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by techcapsule View Post
I wasn't aware that the gps issue was considered a "fiasco". A "fiasco" is the x720. our quads fly very well better than most on the market. And we all did get free 450's so I think we wait this one out (it's only been a few weeks) before we start defining things as fiascos that's a tad bit dramatic. I was the first in the states to get the gps and also the first to lose their quad in a crash because of it. But let's not forget the constant harassment of Xaircraft to get the gps on the market we rushed and pushed for this product as much they did so be patient.
+1..no need to panic


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Xaircraft X650 Quad Owners and Testers Thread Z06 Tony Multirotor Talk 459 Feb 07, 2014 03:54 PM
Discussion x650 Technical Documents Translation:XAircraft X650 LED Module infmetry Multirotor Talk 9 Nov 22, 2011 07:03 PM
Discussion WANTED:Test-Pilots for X650&Letter to XAircraft Pilots/The final namelist determined xaircraft Multirotor Talk 35 Jan 11, 2011 08:28 AM
Discussion X650 the new quad from XAircraft to be launched very soon bob.titus Multirotor Talk 558 Nov 20, 2010 12:33 PM
Discussion Official!!!!!! Parrot A.RDrone USA owners thread Quad_Addict Multirotor Talk 59 Oct 28, 2010 12:48 AM