New Products Flash Sale
Thread Tools
Old Jun 26, 2012, 07:29 PM
TripleW is offline
Find More Posts by TripleW
Registered User
TripleW's Avatar
A Power 10 in a T-28 is loads of fun!
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Old Jun 26, 2012, 08:54 PM
FlyinCowboy is offline
Find More Posts by FlyinCowboy
Life Is Good.
FlyinCowboy's Avatar
Just about ready to maiden my second Jug.

I opted to just get all new electronics and motor versus swapping out from the crashed fuse. The aluminum motor mount seemed to withstand the crash so it is the only part I will recycle.
Old Jun 26, 2012, 11:44 PM
Moonbeam is offline
Find More Posts by Moonbeam
352nd FG Association
Moonbeam's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rangie5169 View Post
Was flying my parkzone p47 using a spektrum dx6i and an ar600 receiver. Last week on the last flight i lost signal twice, bit got it back and landed. Checked all components and all seemed ok along with antenna placement. Today was out again. Battery on board was fully charged, along with transmitter batteries. Was out less than a quarter mile and it happened again, this time no regaining anything. Thank goodness i was ovee a farm field, the plane was at a normal attitude, the gear was up, and it was well trimmed. It bellied in with just a broken cowl. A cheap fix. When i examined the plane, i had a ed led blinking showing loss of signal. I range checked prior to flight and all was fine at 30 paces as per spektrum manual. How can it lose signal like that? I had my wildcat and radian out at the same distance and further with the same style receiver (ar600) without issue. What would cause a loss? After getting the palne back from the crash site i again range checked it. This time i hade a good signal at 75 paces! What gives? thought 2.4ghz wasnt affected by cell towers and stuff. I might be wrong on that one. There is a tower close by where i fly. Now i am scared to take it up again for fear of losing it completely. Anybody else experience similar issues? Could this receiver be bad? Its been fine for the last 10 outings. Do they go bad? I might have to send my radio and receiver in to spektrum and have them check it out.
Someone threw this thought at me once: How old is your Tx and the battery in it? I'm planning to send mine in for a routine inspection soon, just to make sure everything is working fine. Also might replace my battery too since it's 4 years old and has been used heavily since. Also a quick check you could do is the security of your Tx antennae. Is it loose?
Old Jun 26, 2012, 11:48 PM
scootrb4 is offline
Find More Posts by scootrb4
2 Fast 2 Low & 2 Loud
scootrb4's Avatar
Hey DAX, I think the T28 would be a better choice for a Power 10 than the heavier P47, I have one in my little wildcat and it rips across the sky
Old Jun 26, 2012, 11:51 PM
Rangie5169 is offline
Find More Posts by Rangie5169
Registered User
Rangie5169's Avatar

No empty port for the bec to plug into on ar600 using all 6chanels


Ok some have suggested i need a separate bec to cure the problem. Went to the hobby shop tonight to get one but the ar600 rx does not have an empty slot on it since i am using flaps and retracts all 6 chanel slots are taken. Where do i plug the bec into? The only slot left is the bind/data port. Can that port support the bec?
Old Jun 27, 2012, 12:09 AM
pr0ject42 is offline
Find More Posts by pr0ject42
CEL abuser
Well.. Plug it in and find out!

If not, get a y-cable and plug it in with any of your channels.

Good move on the BEC, it has saved one of my planes for sure.
Old Jun 27, 2012, 12:35 AM
scootrb4 is offline
Find More Posts by scootrb4
2 Fast 2 Low & 2 Loud
scootrb4's Avatar
You don't need an extra port for a BEC.
See the picture below.
Old Jun 27, 2012, 12:35 AM
Rangie5169 is offline
Find More Posts by Rangie5169
Registered User
Rangie5169's Avatar
Didnt buy it yet to be able to try it out. Wanted to be sure before i shelled out the $25 on something i cant return when it doesnt work. Unfortunately last time i checked last name on license wast Gates Dont have and prob will never have unlimited funds to play like that.
Old Jun 27, 2012, 12:52 AM
scootrb4 is offline
Find More Posts by scootrb4
2 Fast 2 Low & 2 Loud
scootrb4's Avatar
I have used separate BEC USA made $25 & some HK made $7, they all worked for me. I like to support the US made products but if $ is tight try the Hobby King BECs.
Old Jun 27, 2012, 07:32 AM
10AE is offline
Find More Posts by 10AE
Registered User
Quote:
Hey guys how you compare the stock 15 size with a eflite p10.
My Spitfire is much faster with the P10 versus stock.
Old Jun 27, 2012, 09:50 AM
scootrb4 is offline
Find More Posts by scootrb4
2 Fast 2 Low & 2 Loud
scootrb4's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by 10AE View Post
My Spitfire is much faster with the P10 versus stock.
The P10 has a higher kv rating = rpms per volt so it is swinging the prop faster.
Old Jun 27, 2012, 10:40 AM
ddog343 is offline
Find More Posts by ddog343
Registered User
ddog343's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rangie5169 View Post
Ok some have suggested i need a separate bec to cure the problem. Went to the hobby shop tonight to get one but the ar600 rx does not have an empty slot on it since i am using flaps and retracts all 6 chanel slots are taken. Where do i plug the bec into? The only slot left is the bind/data port. Can that port support the bec?
Yes on the Bind/data port!
Old Jun 27, 2012, 11:51 AM
Red Cat Joe is offline
Find More Posts by Red Cat Joe
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddog343 View Post
yes on the bind/data port!
+1!
Old Jun 27, 2012, 12:05 PM
DaxFX is offline
Find More Posts by DaxFX
AIMDROIX
DaxFX's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by 10AE View Post
My Spitfire is much faster with the P10 versus stock.
the spit also came with pz 15 or 480 ?
RCG Plus Member
Latest blog entry: Puerto Rico Drone Prix 2016
Old Jun 27, 2012, 12:41 PM
10AE is offline
Find More Posts by 10AE
Registered User
The Spitfire came with a 15 size/950 Kv motor, the same as the P-47.

You could put the P10 in a PZ Mustang. The smaller, lighter, Mustang absolutely rips with a P10.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion World Models p47 1.20 dards Fuel Warbirds 1 Oct 20, 2010 11:55 AM
Discussion E-Flite P47 or Parkzone Corsair?? Gobstopper Electric Warbirds 13 Dec 02, 2009 10:37 PM
Discussion New Parkzone p51 or Greatplanes P47 casedit Electric Warbirds 5 Sep 01, 2009 10:08 AM