Thread Tools
Aug 28, 2012, 06:40 PM
Registered User

Servo arms ?


Hey Guys,
I have 4 HS82 MG servos to replace the stock servos. What servo arms are you guys using? Who has them?

TIA
Paul
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Aug 28, 2012, 06:52 PM
Registered User
Mugen4Lfe's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by paul45120
Hey Guys,
I have 4 HS82 MG servos to replace the stock servos. What servo arms are you guys using? Who has them?

TIA
Paul
I use Dubro #672 long arms.

http://www3.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin...P?I=LXD670&P=8
Aug 28, 2012, 06:59 PM
certified crash instructor
That's what I use too. You can chop off the double sided arm and you'll have 4 arms you need from 1 package.
Aug 28, 2012, 07:00 PM
Registered User
Thanks for the info.
Aug 29, 2012, 06:24 PM
whiirrrrrr
srt8madness's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaxFX
Since my bad vision i enjoy more the harrier arround and slow fly so this weekend i will put on the 13x4 and give a try.
13x4 on the stock setup is a blast, i still haven't found a setup that matches that thrust. Its a good choice.
Aug 29, 2012, 08:17 PM
Registered User
I'll throw in another vote for trying the 13x4. Power that's over the top. Like rocket assist when you punch it.
Aug 29, 2012, 08:20 PM
AIMDROIX
DaxFX's Avatar
Wow man i have the 13x4 since the yak was new. So this weeken will see. Thanks for pushing me guys.
Sep 01, 2012, 11:45 PM
AIMDROIX
DaxFX's Avatar
hey guys any of you have the stock BNF charger with no use and want to pass it to me. let me know how much $ you whant.
Sep 02, 2012, 01:42 AM
whiirrrrrr
srt8madness's Avatar
I have a dynamite passport 1-6s charger for sale for $40 shipped. Since you're out of the country I can do $30 + shipping. Its got clips for dc and a plug for ac(wall plug)
Sep 02, 2012, 11:38 AM
AIMDROIX
DaxFX's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by srt8madness
I have a dynamite passport 1-6s charger for sale for $40 shipped. Since you're out of the country I can do $30 + shipping. Its got clips for dc and a plug for ac(wall plug)
thanks but I am looking for the stock Parkzone - Eflite 3s-4s 3amp.
Sep 04, 2012, 04:35 PM
Registered User
ufale's Avatar
I am trying to convert the YAK to a 3s system, but I am having trouble with the eflite esc. I was able to fly with a 3s 3300 skylipo (40c), and an ice 75 amp esc (way too heavy). When I switched to the eflite 60amp esc (that I took out of my Scimitar), the plane immediately went into LVC mode. Is this a programing issue with the esc?
Sep 04, 2012, 04:49 PM
AIMDROIX
DaxFX's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ufale
I am trying to convert the YAK to a 3s system, but I am having trouble with the eflite esc. I was able to fly with a 3s 3300 skylipo (40c), and an ice 75 amp esc (way too heavy). When I switched to the eflite 60amp esc (that I took out of my Scimitar), the plane immediately went into LVC mode. Is this a programing issue with the esc?
Absolute yes. You have to program for 3s. When you plug in the battery if beep 4 times is setup for 4s. (default setup on CZYAK). You can download the manual from horizon site. Very easy to setup.
Sep 04, 2012, 06:18 PM
Registered User
Mugen4Lfe's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by ufale
I am trying to convert the YAK to a 3s system, but I am having trouble with the eflite esc. I was able to fly with a 3s 3300 skylipo (40c), and an ice 75 amp esc (way too heavy). When I switched to the eflite 60amp esc (that I took out of my Scimitar), the plane immediately went into LVC mode. Is this a programing issue with the esc?
According to the esc manual, the default setting is 70% voltage cutoff. It's possible though that your esc may be set for something else like 3 cell voltage cutoff. The way to know is by the sounds it makes at startup. A "musical tone" indicates 70% while regular "beeps" indicate cell counts. If your esc is set to 70% cutoff and it's hitting the lvc right away, your problem not simply the programming.
Sep 04, 2012, 07:01 PM
AIMDROIX
DaxFX's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mugen4Lfe
According to the esc manual, the default setting is 70% voltage cutoff. It's possible though that your esc may be set for something else like 3 cell voltage cutoff. The way to know is by the sounds it makes at startup. A "musical tone" indicates 70% while regular "beeps" indicate cell counts. If your esc is set to 70% cutoff and it's hitting the lvc right away, your problem not simply the programming.
the ESC on the YAK came programed for 4s cutoff by default in this case not on 70% cutoff. if you put a 3s fully charged and the ESC reads 12.6v will think is a 4s with low voltage and will hit LVC,

to make sure you are set on 4s cutoff plug the battery with the switch in off position and you will get the 4 beeps..thats are how all yaks came from factory since they are madse to run on 4s.
Sep 04, 2012, 07:30 PM
Registered User
Mugen4Lfe's Avatar
@daxfx

Ufale said his 60amp esc was from a Scimitar not a CZ Yak. From what I've read (and I'm not sure because I don't own a Scimitar) the esc from the Scimitar comes from the factory set to 70% voltage cutoff. BUT, the only way to know for sure is by the tones the esc makes at startup. It's not impossible to have an ESC setup differently from factory than the next person's.


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold E-flite 4-Site like new BNF Version MK2 Aircraft - Electric - Micro & Indoor Airplanes (FS/W) 1 Sep 30, 2010 06:51 PM
Discussion Why Not wood -balsa BNF or PNP RC airplanes from E-flite? MerlinKing Parkflyers 3 Jan 20, 2010 08:45 PM
Discussion Why Not wood -balsa BNF or PNP RC airplanes from E-flite? MerlinKing Scale ARF/RTF 1 Jan 20, 2010 06:29 PM
Alert Ikarus Yak 54 Or E-Flite Extra 260 E-Flite Sobre 3DX shocky... jamiekerr 3D Flying 15 Aug 07, 2007 12:24 PM
Poll Part of Ikarus Yak 54 Or E-Flite Extra 260 E-Flite Sobre 3DX shocky... POLL jamiekerr 3D Flying 1 Aug 07, 2007 02:55 AM