Dynam grand cruiser - Page 57 - RC Groups
Thread Tools
May 12, 2011, 11:00 AM
Don't Move I've Dropped My Nut
bamaguy's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by raz
A friend I fly with lost signal to his Yak a couple times while using a DX7 radio system and both times when we were picking up the pieces the Rx was blinking instead of a steady light like it's supposed to be.
" I use a separate Bec, TX (DX6i) was at 5.3 volts. Batt was at 4 volts when I checked it."

I have no personal experience with Spekrum stuff, but I have read in numerous forms that 2.4 receivers do not like voltage any less than 4 volts..Especially Spekrum. Futaba says 3.5v minimum. Probably a good chance that under load, your voltage to the receiver was below 4volts and the receiver took a momentary "dump".
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
May 12, 2011, 09:36 PM
Screw the wind, let's fly!
Naval Warfare's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by bamaguy
" I use a separate Bec, TX (DX6i) was at 5.3 volts. Batt was at 4 volts when I checked it."

I have no personal experience with Spekrum stuff, but I have read in numerous forms that 2.4 receivers do not like voltage any less than 4 volts..Especially Spekrum. Futaba says 3.5v minimum. Probably a good chance that under load, your voltage to the receiver was below 4volts and the receiver took a momentary "dump".
who's to say.I didnt have a screwdriver on me to disassemble it, and I had to pull the batt since I didnt know what may be about to burst into flames.
Sooooo, I have no idea if the rx was blinking or not. I've gotten all the way into an LVC state and not lost a spektrum signal.Especially with a ubec.
May 13, 2011, 10:29 AM
raz
raz
Sportin my new 'do'
raz's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Naval Warfare
who's to say.I didnt have a screwdriver on me to disassemble it, and I had to pull the batt since I didnt know what may be about to burst into flames.
Sooooo, I have no idea if the rx was blinking or not. I've gotten all the way into an LVC state and not lost a spektrum signal.Especially with a ubec.


Having a ubec in won't help at all if the Rx looses signal with the Tx and from the sounds of it I would guess that's what happened.
May 13, 2011, 12:42 PM
Registered User
Holtenbacker's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by raz
Having a ubec in won't help at all if the Rx looses signal with the Tx and from the sounds of it I would guess that's what happened.
Umm......Again. Spektrum at the scene of a who dunnit.
May 15, 2011, 12:35 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by sioannid
Dear friends I have a problem with one of my motors. My cessna came with two 30A escs. Yesterday, fortunately on the ground while testing, one of my motors started to loose and gain power then stop and start and making sounds like the esc was reseting. Then it started to make a constand beep, beep.

I disconnected and reconnected the battery and the problem persisted.

I searched the internet and I found a pdf file that explains how to program the esc with the transmiter, and I reprogrammed it. (the pdf works fine so I attached it).

The two motor start simultaneously, they even reach max RPM, but the problem persists.

Nothing gets hot or even warm since the problem happens at the beginning of the operation.

Is it the ESC or the motor?

Please help!

Stavros
Today I tested both escs and motors and one esc created the same problem with both motors, so I concluded that the esc was the problem.

Then I opened the shrink tube that was covering the bad esc to see if there was an obvious problem. The one of the two aluminium plates used to cool down the esc was too close to the nacked electric sircuitry and stuck in place with weak two sided adhesive film. I placed it correctly and covered the esc with the apropriate shrink tube.

Miracle!! The bad esc works fine again

I tested 3 batteries full throtle and everything works like a clock.
May 16, 2011, 11:06 PM
Ready for the Flight line!
Fast_Eddy's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by sioannid
Today I tested both escs and motors and one esc created the same problem with both motors, so I concluded that the esc was the problem.

Then I opened the shrink tube that was covering the bad esc to see if there was an obvious problem. The one of the two aluminium plates used to cool down the esc was too close to the nacked electric sircuitry and stuck in place with weak two sided adhesive film. I placed it correctly and covered the esc with the apropriate shrink tube.

Miracle!! The bad esc works fine again

I tested 3 batteries full throtle and everything works like a clock.
Only problem i came across on mine was that one of the esc's had a cold solder and some times would not power up. Re-soldered and all was well....
May 17, 2011, 02:32 AM
It's all fun till Crunch!
Capt. Crunch's Avatar
Does anyone on this thread know JakCharles personally?

If so what's happened tohim? several peeps have bought stuff and not received them yet.

Crunch
May 19, 2011, 07:05 PM
Registered User
THESANDMAN's Avatar

retracts options


what are a good inexpensive retract system that will work on this model.
May 19, 2011, 08:28 PM
Clean up! The missus is home
huntingfield's Avatar
Got my Dynam Grand Cruiser last week. I bought it from nitroplanes and it arrived undamaged. I love this plane, it takes off nicely and as had been mentioned in this thread, it requires a little power on to land. One of my motors is a bit noisy but runs fine. The nose landing gear strut bends quite easily at the mounting plate, it's easy to take out and straighten though. I also found that one of the aileron servos stopped working while I was tinkering with the control throws. I did some trouble shooting and found the supplied y-harness bad, replaced with Hitec harness. The Dynam 2.4 radio that I got with the plane doesn't bind to the reciever consistantly. I didn't trust this radio so I am using my Spektrum Dx6i, the Dynam radio can go in one of my other planes! I have also put slightly large diameter wheels on the plane to help when flying on our grass field. I plan to upgrade to retracts so I will also add a seperate BEC. Although I have made a few modification I would highly recommend this plane.
May 20, 2011, 02:53 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by THESANDMAN
what are a good inexpensive retract system that will work on this model.
Any 1 try this b4?
http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/s...dProduct=15094
May 20, 2011, 08:13 AM
Registered User
not myself and this is for jet, I order another set from pw-rc for 52.00 including shipping.
May 20, 2011, 07:34 PM
Registered User
sanman55's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by THESANDMAN
what are a good inexpensive retract system that will work on this model.
Page 29- post 423- will get you started..$30 and a little work to make one stearable...or just go with whatala said for probably the best deal..and least work..still don't see how phillip does it ...he's the man
May 21, 2011, 08:26 AM
Registered User
sanman55's Avatar

one last time....


Sense this is the LAST day of earth think I will go flying one last time...If I owe anyone any money will pay you on Sunday
May 21, 2011, 08:48 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by sanman55
Sense this is the LAST day of earth think I will go flying one last time...If I owe anyone any money will pay you on Sunday
I will bring all my planes with me to the other side and fly
May 21, 2011, 02:37 PM
Registered User
sanman55's Avatar
Won't need them cause i will be flying myself....


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold toyota land cruiser flynfred Cars - Trucks and Parts (FS/W) 0 Sep 27, 2010 06:48 PM
Discussion Groupner "Commodore" cabin cruiser oztruck Scale Boats 2 Sep 15, 2010 08:06 AM
Wanted controller for New Bright PT Cruiser jclush Cars - Accessories (FS/W) 0 Sep 11, 2010 01:31 PM
Sold Sea Cruiser II & Kadet Senior dls Aircraft - Fuel - Airplanes (FS/W) 3 Sep 06, 2010 05:46 PM
Discussion Sterling 32' Cruiser or the Berkley 22' Express Cruiser RussellTate Scale Boats 15 Oct 26, 2009 10:41 PM