Dynam grand cruiser - Page 170 - RC Groups
Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Jan 12, 2013, 07:23 PM
Unrepentant Carnivore
jamesdr's Avatar
Click on "reply" (not quick reply)
Scroll down to "manage attachments"
Browse to where your video is and select it.
Once the video is uploaded, click on close window (upper right corner)
Click "submit reply"
Done!

Jim
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Jan 12, 2013, 07:26 PM
Augermeister
dahawk47's Avatar

Chrisgo,
Do you have a YouTube account? If so, just post the link. Anxious to see how your mods worked out. Motors, spinners, CR props, 4s etc.
Jan 12, 2013, 10:41 PM
Registered User
gchrisgo34's Avatar
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=geITaI1Ek6Ysee if this works.
Jan 12, 2013, 11:07 PM
Registered User
gchrisgo34's Avatar
ok, its been a long time since i used that keychain cam, and i actually tried to video 2 other flights. but next time it'll be better. it was also windy. but im going to try putting a piece of thin tape over the microphone, so the wind wont be deafening. ill post another vid later with the motors cranked up to full throttle so you all can see how smooth they run. these props & spinners dont have that high-pitch-whynning sound that the stock ones do. you can see in the vid, that when my plane headed toward the curb, i hit the throttle & jumped straight into the air. times like those are when its nice to have the extra power. i also flew a 4cell 3000mah with no mods or problems. id like to paste the video right in the reply box. how do you do that? thanks
Jan 12, 2013, 11:32 PM
Augermeister
dahawk47's Avatar
Would not play
Jan 12, 2013, 11:36 PM
Don't Move I've Dropped My Nut
bamaguy's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by dahawk47
Would not play
Try this
dynam GC 310 (8 min 17 sec)
Jan 13, 2013, 02:53 AM
Registered User
Oh Boy, I would hate to be a passenger on that flight.
Jan 13, 2013, 08:34 AM
Augermeister
dahawk47's Avatar
Chrisgo,

Looking good ! Bama, thanks for posting. Anxious to get out there with the stock version. Everytime I turn around the weather has turned me away or I've had to travel.
Jan 13, 2013, 10:13 AM
Fly and let Fly!
Cocg's Avatar
Hey Bama.. flaps for take off.. but not landing?
Jan 13, 2013, 10:36 AM
Don't Move I've Dropped My Nut
bamaguy's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cocg
Hey Bama.. flaps for take off.. but not landing?
It was not my video....I just edited the link so it would work..

-bama
Jan 13, 2013, 01:56 PM
Registered User
gchrisgo34's Avatar
thanks bama. yeah, i didnt use flaps for landing. ive found it lands much better without them. the plane needs speed during landings. when i used flaps, it came in too slow & kinda stalled on landing. it would just fall hard on the landing gear. without flaps, it just floated in so smooth. wish i could,ve got the other 2 videos to work, i had video of the motors up to full throttle. ill post another later. or at least ill try to
Last edited by gchrisgo34; Jan 13, 2013 at 02:01 PM.
Jan 13, 2013, 08:31 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by gchrisgo34
thanks bama. yeah, i didnt use flaps for landing. ive found it lands much better without them. the plane needs speed during landings. when i used flaps, it came in too slow & kinda stalled on landing. it would just fall hard on the landing gear. without flaps, it just floated in so smooth. wish i could,ve got the other 2 videos to work, i had video of the motors up to full throttle. ill post another later. or at least ill try to
It looked like you just about had it right. Next time, after you paste the video link, just make sure you hit the space bar before you type anything else. That's how the "see" got included on the end of your link and prevented it from working. At least that's how it looks to me.

Norm
Jan 13, 2013, 09:01 PM
Registered User

Nav Lights


Can anyone tell me if they have connected there nav lights on the cessna 310
and how they did it.
Also what voltage they are?
Can they be connected to aux1 on the dx7 and what voltage is at the aux1
Thanks for any help u can give me etc
Mal
Jan 13, 2013, 09:30 PM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by lech
Can anyone tell me if they have connected there nav lights on the cessna 310
and how they did it.
Also what voltage they are?
Can they be connected to aux1 on the dx7 and what voltage is at the aux1
Thanks for any help u can give me etc
Mal
There's a guy over on the Dynam Waco thread who says he got his burning brightly using resistors (?) and running them off of the lipo's balance plug. Waiting to see exactly how he did it. It would be cool if someone finally solved the Dynam light mystery. I've got 3 of their planes and have pretty much given up (as most others on RCG have) on trying to get them to work.

Norm
Jan 13, 2013, 09:41 PM
Don't Move I've Dropped My Nut
bamaguy's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norm62
It would be cool if someone finally solved the Dynam light mystery. I've got 3 of their planes and have pretty much given up (as most others on RCG have) on trying to get them to work.

Norm
Norm and lech; My friend Spyro37 is the resident expert on LED's. He as definately solved many LED problems. Check the link to his Home Page and send him a PM or an e-mail. Really a nice guy!

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/memb...&pp=10#friends


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Sold toyota land cruiser flynfred Cars - Trucks and Parts (FS/W) 0 Sep 27, 2010 06:48 PM
Discussion Groupner "Commodore" cabin cruiser oztruck Scale Boats 2 Sep 15, 2010 08:06 AM
Wanted controller for New Bright PT Cruiser jclush Cars - Accessories (FS/W) 0 Sep 11, 2010 01:31 PM
Sold Sea Cruiser II & Kadet Senior dls Aircraft - Fuel - Airplanes (FS/W) 3 Sep 06, 2010 05:46 PM
Discussion Sterling 32' Cruiser or the Berkley 22' Express Cruiser RussellTate Scale Boats 15 Oct 26, 2009 10:41 PM