Oct 04, 2001, 01:39 PM
Thread OP

I can finally fly the big boys!

Last night my wife and I traded in her car for a minivan. I can finally buy a plane with a single piece main wing larger than 48"!

The downside is I'm not cool anymore. I'm a software developer, who spends 12+ hours a day in a chair, looking at a computer. The rest of my time is spent with my family in the 'burbs, or messing around with RC planes. I've been so far away from cool for so long, but I just now realized that fact. Uhg... Reality is cruel.
Oct 04, 2001, 01:56 PM
DNA
DNA
Yes you are, just older and more practical now.

But I STILL don't own a minivan.
Oct 04, 2001, 02:23 PM
Flying Welder Pilot
Dave-search around on the dash of that mini van, they all have a button on them that you can push and the mini van will auto pilot to the closest Macdonalds.

So what is your first Big Boy going to be a Spacewalker??

Gordon
Oct 04, 2001, 02:24 PM
tic
tic
thunderscreech
can you put some flames on the side of it????.. Or how bout a bumper sticker that reads "my wife made me buy this"......
Oct 04, 2001, 02:27 PM
jrb
jrb
I knew it!
Oct 04, 2001, 02:33 PM
Obviously not a Stude!
Oct 04, 2001, 02:40 PM
Electriaddict
I fit my 60 Inch tutor jet in my Honda Civic, I lean the front pass seat back and lay everything on there with the fuse laying across the back seat
Oct 04, 2001, 02:48 PM
I like cheese...
I took the other option, a Station Wagon! (hey, at least it's a Volvo).
I was flying pattern at the time, and had to have something long enough for the fuse. I could also fit my CG Ultimate, fully assembled, in the back. Now it's great for open class sailplanes!
The back seats fold completely flat, allowing 6 feet from the tailgate to the back of the front seats. Plenty of room. -- Whizwaz
Oct 04, 2001, 02:54 PM
Electriaddict
The Stude is cool my buddy has one with a 327 4bbl in it they were way ahead of their time! I saw a pic of Plane crazy with his F-18 jammed in a tt Audi
Oct 04, 2001, 03:10 PM
Thread OP