New Products Flash Sale
This thread is privately moderated by SGTalon, who may elect to delete unwanted replies.
Old Aug 26, 2010, 11:43 PM
Find More Posts by SGTalon
SG Talon... Super Genius.
Cool

Enterprise-D Kit Success on to Kit #2!

Things have gone very well with the Enterprise kits. I have sold about 15 of them now including 5 ARF kits. It has been great! Totally paid for my hobby for this season which keeps my lovely wife happy!

I discovered that building kits for other people is WORK!! And that work takes away from what i really love about this hobby: Designing and building new planes. I just love designing stuff and making it work.

Anyways, i have some new pics i can show of the Enteprise kits. A new friend of mine Steve (Bruchlandungen) has put a lot of time making really nice skin graphics that i am going to see if i can incorporate into the kits.

I had a bunch of requests to do a Voyager so i started playing around with the design and it turned out really well. I got pretty excited about it and decided to just build it. The gorilla glue is drying right now on it and i hope to get a maiden flight in this weekend.

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1295747

Another design i worked on in the past couple months was an Enterprise-A. I noticed a few people had been trying to get one to fly and were having trouble. Well i love a challenge so i spent a couple hours working out a design that i think will work for an "A".

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1273822

In between building and shipping Enterprise Kits i put some more time in on my Thunderbird Formation. The build turned out really nice but the maiden flight DIDN'T!! I normally don't do maidens anywhere but my house. I have lots of room, no trees, and a nice big hay field to make ... "unscheduled" landings.

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/show....php?t=1103153