Jul 25, 2010, 03:36 PM
Thread OP
Discussion

Blade CX3 flys but turns counterclockwise

I am new to electric helicopters. I do not know what I did. I did install the remote control lights in it. Tested it in my basement after that, flew great and the lights worked. Later that night went out to fly it in the dark(wanted to see the lights in the dark). Connected the battery and something started to smoke. The battery got real hot, I immediately unplugged the battery and turned off the transmitter. Let everything cool down 24 hours. Now when I try to fly it, the rotors spin like they should, I get just over half on the throttle, and the helicopter starts to spin counterclockwise. If I get it enough throttle, it will fly, but again, spins counter clockwise. I have tried all the trim adjustments and even played with the pots on the gyro(I think that is what it is called). Still does the same thing. None of the adjustments I make seem to help at all. Any ideas?
to remove ads between posts
Jul 25, 2010, 09:44 PM
"whirlydude"
Sounds like something shorted out. Can you tell what was smoking? You should be able to smell where it burnt. Where did you have the lights plugged into?
Jul 26, 2010, 10:00 AM
Thread OP

Blade CX3 flys but turns counterclockwise

I really cannot say. I was still outside in the dark, not much light. I smelled something and just happened to touch the battery. It was hot so I unplugged it. Brought the CX3 inside and noticed some smoke. Really did not pay much attention to it. I guess I should have. I do notice an electrical smell in the front of the CX3. I think maybe the 3n1 was fried. Sometimes it just blinks red. I have to unplug the battery and plug it back in 2-3 times before it turns green.