Dynam 65mm A-10 - Page 65 - RC Groups
Shop our Airplanes Products Drone Products Sales
Thread Tools
Aug 13, 2012, 11:54 PM
Registered User
bimmerland's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by xviper
Had he "crashproofed" it by Killerplanes, it probably would not have sustained that kind of damage. Sure, it would still get some kind of damage but it likely would have been flyable right afterwards.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w_r1J...ayer_embedded#!

I haven't crashproofed mine but this plane is so cheap, I would just buy another one.
Crashed proofed 2 A10's and they are like tanks now. They can take hard belly landings with out a scratch. Love this stuff
Sign up now
to remove ads between posts
Aug 14, 2012, 12:53 AM
Registered User
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cocg
Holy Moly..!! that ready2fly site is pricey..!!
Yes, it is but most of their products have to come from the opposite side of the world and they do have products that can't be found anywhere else in Europe. I guess they pay for that. For those of us in N. America, it's much cheaper to buy the same product from the US or from sellers in China directly.
A few US buyers have purchased their Venom. Before they drop shipped stuff, shipping for that plane to N. America was $209.00 US. The total end cost was outrageous yet there have been a couple of US buyers who thought it was worth it. I almost fell for it but after I slapped myself a few times, I came to my senses and waited till they had a better deal. And when they did, Ready2Fly didn't expend any effort to secure those interested buyers.
Aug 14, 2012, 09:13 AM
Fly and let Fly!
Cocg's Avatar
Wow Xviper... When I wrote the pricey comment it was the Venom I was most intrigued with, watched all the vids and think it is outstanding... Want one but slapped myself as well... Dang what a tease..!!
Aug 14, 2012, 01:57 PM
Fly and let Fly!
Cocg's Avatar

Got some room....


.... To fly this time today... Or should I write land... To me it takes a bit of airspace to come in for a proper touch down... Maybe I am just not used to EDFs.. Flys very stable though... Need a battery strap... No aerobatics until I install one.. I think a little throttle / elevator mixing is due..Name: Wart 038.jpg
Views: 102
Size: 276.4 KB
Description:

Name: Wart 034.jpg
Views: 107
Size: 277.7 KB
Description:
Aug 14, 2012, 02:39 PM
Always Fly 2 Mistakes High!
RGS2010's Avatar

Battery Strap!


Don't fly at all without a battery strap!

Take it from someone who lost his first A-10 that way...and his second...

Battery strap has been firmly in place on his third one!
Aug 14, 2012, 03:40 PM
Fly and let Fly!
Cocg's Avatar
RGS2010... I read that of yours earlier in the thread.. (sans strap, sorry of the loss) But I promised myself to keep it sedate.. . !!! I did..!!
Aug 14, 2012, 10:12 PM
Registered User
tydfidelis's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by RGS2010
Don't fly at all without a battery strap!

Take it from someone who lost his first A-10 that way...and his second...

Battery strap has been firmly in place on his third one!
Oooh yes,
This is something I have to add also. I've been flying(bobbing around) it with only trusting on the velco strip. With the kind of movements that bird makes in the sky I now realize I'm very lucky the battery didn't shook it self loose in flight causing desaster. Have to make a strap before next flight.
Thanks for the reminder Russ!

Ben
Aug 15, 2012, 05:54 PM
Registered User
Took my A 10 out for a speed run using RC Speedo. After recording a best run of 63mph , I clipped a tree coming around to land. Besides nitroplanes and killerplanes, are there any other places that may sell just the wing?
Aug 15, 2012, 06:57 PM
Fly and let Fly!
Cocg's Avatar
www.graysonhobby.com... 20 bucks..
Aug 15, 2012, 09:05 PM
Always Fly 2 Mistakes High!
RGS2010's Avatar
Sorry to hear about ur wing.
Aug 16, 2012, 02:03 PM
Registered User
Nothing a hair dryer, bit of spackle, olive and brown paints could not fix. Back in action but I may order a new wing simply just to have
Aug 16, 2012, 02:48 PM
Always Fly 2 Mistakes High!
RGS2010's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by toughitaliankid
Nothing a hair dryer, bit of spackle, olive and brown paints could not fix. Back in action but I may order a new wing simply just to have
If you don't find one...I think I have an extra...what part of the world are you in?
Aug 16, 2012, 07:02 PM
Registered User
About an hour or so north of NYC.
Aug 16, 2012, 08:39 PM
Fly and let Fly!
Cocg's Avatar
Hey toughitaliankid... Where ? I was originally from Valhalla... You?
Aug 17, 2012, 09:34 AM
Always Fly 2 Mistakes High!
RGS2010's Avatar
Quote:
Originally Posted by toughitaliankid
About an hour or so north of NYC.
Okay...let me know if you don't find one and I'll save it for you. I know it would be pretty expensive to ship but if you have no other choice, let me know. By the way, mine is camo green.

Russ


Thread Tools

Similar Threads
Category Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Discussion Nitroplanes Brushless A-10 uneven motor light off help JettaManDan Foamy EDFs 2 Aug 07, 2010 09:50 AM
Help! NitroPlanes A-10 Thunderbolt Brushless LiPo Battery / EDF Problem ISNJH Electric Plane Talk 13 May 12, 2010 08:56 PM
Discussion NitroPlanes A-10 Brushless EDF Initial Thoughts JettaManDan Foamy EDFs 1 Apr 28, 2010 08:41 AM
Video Nitroplanes OV-10 with Flycam one chevronflyer Electric Plane Talk 3 Apr 12, 2010 09:03 AM
Discussion Another A-10 conversion and Nitroplanes Warthog mal818 Foamy EDFs 8 Sep 14, 2009 02:08 AM